Resources marked with this symbol are restricted to Columbia affiliates.
Slavic Literatures
- American bibliography of Slavic and East European studies. Stanford, Calif. [etc.] : American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies, 1967-
• Butler Reference : R016.8918 Am351 (1967-1994)
• Lehman Reference : Z2483 .A652 (1968-1992) (Incomplete)
See also: ABSEES Online. Contains entries from 1991-.
- Balukhatyi, Sergei Dmitrievich. Teoriia literatury : Annotirovannaia bibliografiia. Leningrad : Priboi, 1929.
• Butler Stacks : 801.B219 - Barsuk, Abram Ilich. Pechatnye seminarii po russkoi literature, 1904-1963. Moskva : Kniga, 1964.
• Butler Stacks : 891.709 B28 - Belova, O. V. Slavianskii bestiarii : Slovar nazvanii i simvoliki. Moskva : Indrik, 2000.
• Butler Stacks : BR825 .B54 2000g - Bibliografiia khudozhestvennoi literatury i literaturovedeniia. Moskva : "Kniga", 1985.
• Butler Stacks : Z2501 .B523 1985 - Bibliografiia proizvedenii A.S. Pushkina i literatury o nem. Moskva : Izd-vo AN SSSR, 1950-
• Butler Stacks : Z8718.A4 - Biobibliographical handbook of Bulgarian authors. Columbus, Ohio : Slavica, c1981.
• Butler Reference : R043.4 B52 - Bogomolov, N.A. Materialy k bibliografii russkikh literaturno-khudozhestvennykh almanakhov i sbornikov, 1900-1937.
• Butler Stacks : Z2503.B64 1994
This is a substantial addition to the 4-volume bibliography listed under "Golubeva" (1957-1960) below. - Boiko, Ivan Zakharovych. Ukrainski literaturni almanakhy i zbirnyky XIX-pochatku XX ct. : bibliohrafichnyi pokazhchyk. Kyiv : Vyd-vo "Naukova dumka", 1967.
• Butler Reference : R016.89179 B636 - Budovnits, I.U. Slovar russkoi, ukrainskoi belorusskoi pismennosti i literatury do XVIII veka. Moskva : Izd-vo Akademii nauk SSSR, 1962.
• Butler Reference : R891.8 AB85 - Columbia dictionary of modern European literature. New York : Columbia University Press, 1980.
• Butler Reference : R803 C7231 - Cross, Anthony Glenn. Eighteenth century Russian literature, culture and thought : a bibliography of English-language scholarship and translations. Newtonville, [Mass.] : Oriental Research Partners, 1984.
• Butler Reference : R016- .8917 C33 - Dei, O.I. Slovnyk ukrains'kykh psevdonimiv ta kryptonimiv. Kyiv : Naukova dumka, 1969.
• Butler Reference : R014.79 D36 - Dmitriev, A.P. Khristianstvo i novaia russkaia literatura XVIII-XX vekov : bibliograficheskii ukazatel, 1800-2000. Sankt-Peterburg : Nauka, 2002.
• Butler Stacks : PG3015.5 R45 D65 2002g - Droblenkova, N. F. Bibliografiia sovetskikh russkikh rabot po literature XI-XVII vv za 1917 1957 gg. Moskva : Izd-vo Akademii nauk SSSR, 1961.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 Ak133 - Ettlinger, Amrei. Russian literature, theatre and art : a bibliography of works in English, published 1900-1945. New York : Hutchinson & Co., Ltd., 1947.
• Butler Stacks : Z2501 .E8 - Filin, M.D. Zarubezhnaia Rossiia i Pushkin : Opyt izucheniia : Materialy dlia bibliografii (1918-1940) : Ikonografiia. Moskva : Dom-muzei Mariny Tsvetaevoi, 2004.
• Butler Stacks : Z8718 .F56 2004 - Fomin, A.G. Putevoditel po bibliografii, bio-bibliografii, istoriografii, khronologii i entsiklopedii literatury. Leningrad : Gos. izd-vo khudozhestvennoi literatury, 1934.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 F731 - Foster, Liudmila A. Bibliography of Russian emigre literature. Boston : G. K. Hall, 1970.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 F81
• Rare Books & Manuscripts Reference : Z2513 .F66 - Gelfand, N.V. Sovetskoe literaturovedenie i kritika : russkaia sovetskaia literatura (obshchie raboty) ; knigi i stati 1917-1967 godov. bibliograficheskii ukazatel. Moskva : INION AN SSSR, 1989.
• Butler Stacks : Z6514.C97 G45 1989g - Gecheva, Krustina. Bulgarskata kultura prez Vuzrazhdaneto : bibliografiia : bulgarska i chuzhda knizhnina, 1878-1983. Sofiia : Izd-vo na Bulgarskata akademiia na naukite, 1986.
• Butler Stacks : Z2898.A4 G43 1986 - Gennadi, Grigorii Nikolaevich, 1826-1880. Spravochnyi slovar o russkikh pisateliakh i uchenykh umershikh v XVIII i XIX stolietiiakh i spisok russkikh knig s 1725 po 1825 g. Berlin : Tip. Rozentalia, 1876-1903.
• Butler Reference : R049 G3 - Golubeva, O.D. Literaturno-khudozhestvennye almanakhi i sborniki : bibliograficheskii ukazatel. Moskva : 1957-1960.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 V96
See also "Bogomolov" (1994) above. - Gosudarstvennaia biblioteka SSSR imeni V.I. Lenina. Russkie pisateli pervoi poloviny XIX veka; rekomendatelnyi ukazatel literatury. Moskva, 1951.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 M84
• Butler Microforms : MICROFLM F a4282
• Offsite : 891.7 AM855 - Gosudarstvennaia biblioteka SSSR imeni V.I. Lenina. Russkie pisateli vtoroi poloviny XIX-nachala XX vv. (do 1917 goda) rekommendatelnyi ukazatel literatury. Moskva, 1958.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 M85
• Butler Stacks : Z2503 .M7 - Gosudarstvennaia publichnaia biblioteka imeni M.E. Saltykova-Shchedrina. Russkie sovetskie pisateli prozaiki : bibliograficheskii ukazatel. Leningrad : Biblioteka, 1959-1972.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 L84 - Grigorev, V.P. Sobstvennoe imia v russkoi poezii XX veka : slovar lichnykh imen. Moskva : Azbukovnik, 2005.
• Butler Stacks : CS2375.R9 G75 2005g - Groznova, N. A. Sovetskii roman, ego teoriia i istoriia : bibliograficheskii ukazatel. Leningrad : BAN, 1966.
• Butler Microforms : MICROFLM F b2504 - Iazykov, D.D. Obzor zhizni i trudov pokoinykh russkikh pisatelei S.-Petersburg : Tip. A.S. Suvorina, 1885-1905.
• Butler Stacks : 891.7 A.IU 9 - Institut russkoi literatury (Pushkinskii dom). Istoriia russkoi literatury kontsa XIX nachala XX veka : bibliograficheskii ukazatel. Leningrad : Izd-vo Akademii nauk SSSR [Leningradskoe otd-nie], 1963.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 Ak135 - Institut russkoi literatury (Pushkinskii dom). Rukopisnyi otdel. Lichnye fondy Rukopisnogo otdela Pushkinskogo doma : annotirovannyi ukazatel. Sankt-Peterburg : Blits, 1999.
• Butler Stacks : PG2930.I53 I56 1999 - Istoriia dorevoliutsionnoi Rossii v dnevnikakh i vospominiaiiakh: annotirovannyi ukazatel knig i publikatsii v zhurnalakh. Moskva : Kniga, 1976-1989.
• Butler Reference : R016.947 Is74 - Istoriia russkoi literatury XIX veka : bibliograficheskii ukazatel. Leningrad : Izd-vo Akademii nauk SSSR [Leningradskoe otd-nie], 1962.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 Ak134 - Ivanova, Nina Nikolaevna. Slovar iazyka poezii : obraznyi arsenal russkoi liriki kontsa XVIII-nachala XX veka. Moskva : AST ; Russkie slovari, 2004.
• Butler Stacks : PG3041 I93 2004 - Izuchenie literatury russkoi emigratsii za rubezhom : 1920-1990-e gg. :annotirovannaia bibliografiia. Moskva : Izd-vo Moskovskogo universiteta, 2002.
• Butler Stacks : PG3515 .I98 2002 - Jugoslavenski leksikografski zavod. Bibliografija rasprava, clanaka i knjizevnih radova. Zagreb, 1956-
• Butler Reference : R016.89182 Z13 (1956-1986)
• Lehman Slavic Reference : Z2951 .Z3 (1956-1970) - Jugoslovenski knjizevni leksikon. Novi Sad : Matica srpska, 1984.
• Butler Reference : R043.7 J9 - Junger, Harri. The literatures of the Soviet peoples; a historical and biographical survey. [Translated from the German]. New York : F. Ungar Pub. Co., 1971.
• Barnard Reference : PN849.R9 J813 1971 - Kandel, B. L. Russkaia khudozhestvennaia literatura i literaturovedenie: ukazatel spravochno bibliograficheskikh posobii s kontsa XVIII veka po 1974 god. Moskva : Kniga, 1976.
• Butler Stacks : Z2501.A1 K36 - Kasack, Wolfgang. Dictionary of Russian literature since 1917. New York : Columbia University Press, 1988.
• Butler Reference : DESK R891.703 K15 - Lantz, Kenneth. The Dostoevsky encyclopedia. Westport, CT : Greenwood Press, 2004.
• Butler Stacks : PG3328.A09 L36 2004 - Lantz, Kenneth. Lexikon der russischen Literatur des 20. Jahrhunderts : vom beginn des jahrhunderts bis zum ende der sowjetara. Munchen : Verlag Otto Sagner in Kommission, 1992.
• Butler Reference : R891.703 K151 - Leighton, Lauren G. A bibliography of Alexander Pushkin in English : studies and translations. Lewiston, N.Y. : Edwin Mellen Press, c1999.
• Butler Stacks : Z8718 .L44 1999 - Lewanski, Richard Casimir. The Slavic literatures. (The literatures of the world in English translation : a bibliography, v. 2). New York : New York Public Library, and F. Ungar Pub. Co., 1967.
• Butler Stacks : Z7041 .L59
• Butler Reference : R016.8918 L58
• Barnard Reference : Z7041 .L59. - Literatura i folklor narodov SSSR : ukazatel. Moskva : Kniga, 1975.
• Butler Reference : R016.01 L71 - Literatura polska : przewodnik encyklopedyczny. Warszawa : Panstwowe Wydawn. Naukowe, 1984-1985.
• Butler Reference : R891.85 L71 - Literatura polska : przewodnik encyklopedyczny. Warszawa : Wydawn. Naukowe PWN, 2000.
• Butler Reference : R891.85 L712 - Literaturnaia entsiklopediia russkogo zarubezhia (1918-1940). Moskva : INION RAN, 1997-1999.
• Butler Stacks : PG3515 .L59 1997 (3 v. in 8) - Literaturnye memuary XX veka : annotirovannyi ukazatel knig, publikatsii v sbornikakh i zhurnalakh na russkom iazyke (1985-1989). Moskva : Nasledie, 1995.
• Butler Stacks : Z2503 .L55 1995g - Maly slownik pisarzy polskich na obczyznie 1939-1980 : praca zbiorowa. Warszawa : Wydawn. Interpress, 1992.
• Butler Reference : R016 .89185 M29 - Matsuev, Nikolai Ivanovich. Khudozhestvennaia literatura russkaia i perevodnaia, 1917-1925 : ukazatel statei i retsenzii. Moskva : Izd-vo knizhno-bibliotechnykh rabotnikov, 1926.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 K529 - Matsuev, Nikolai Ivanovich. Russkie sovetskie pisateli : materialy dlia biograficheskogo slovaria, 1917-1967. Moskva : Sovetskii pisatel, 1981.
• Butler Reference : R049 M11 - Matsuev, Nikolai Ivanovich. Sovetskaia khudozhestvennaia literatura i kritika : bibliografiia. Moskva : Sovetskii pisatel, 1952-.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 So89 - Melts, M.IA. (Mikaela Iakovlevna). Poeziia A.S. Pushkina v pesennikakh 1825-1917 gg. i russkom folklore : bibliograficheskii ukazatel, po materialam Pushkinskogo doma. Moskva : Dmitrii Bulanin, 2000.
• Butler Stacks : Z8718 .M46 2000g - Mezer, Avgusta Vladimirovna. Russkaia slovesnost s XI po XIX stoletiia vkliuchitelno : bibliograficheskii ukazatel proizvedenii russkoi slovesnosti v sviazi s istoriei literatury i kritiki : knigi i zhurnalnyia stati. S.-Peterburg : A. Porokhovshchikova, 1899-1092.
• Butler Stacks : Z2501 .M47 1899a - Mikhailova, A. K. Pushkinskii dom : bibliografiia trudov. Leningrad : "Nauka," Leningradskoe otd-nie, 1981.
• Butler Stacks : Z2501 .M54 - MLA International Bibliography
Citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide, from 1963 to present. - Nagy, Csaba. A magyar emigréns irodalom lexikona. Budapest : Argumentum Kiadó Petofi irodalmi múzeum és kortárs irodalmi központ, 2000.
• Butler Stacks : PH3028 .N36 2000 - Novaia literatura po sotsialnym i gumanitarnym naukam : literaturovedenie. Moskva : Institut, 1993-
Novaia otechestvennaia literatura po obshchestvennym naukam : literaturovedenie. Moskva : Institut, 1992.
Novaia sovetskaia literatura po obshchestvennym naukam : literaturovedenie. Moskva : Akademiia nauk SSSR, In-t nauch. informatsii po obshchestvennym naukam, 1976-1991.
• Butler Reference : Current Issues Only
• Butler Stacks : Z6513 .N6711 (1993-)
• Butler Stacks : Z6513 .N671 (1976-1992) - Oneginskaia entsiklopediia Moskva : Russkii put, 1999-.
• Butler Stacks : PG3343.E83 D54 1999g - Ot alegorii do iamba : terminologicheskii slovar-tezaurus po literaturovedeniiu. Moskva : Flinta-Nauka, 2004.
• Butler Stacks : PN44.5.R87 2004g - Piksanov, N.K. Sotsialisticheskii realiizm, bibliograficheskii ukazatel. Leningrad : AN SSSR, 1934.
• Butler Stacks : 891.7 AAr33 - Polska bibliografia literacka. Wroclaw : Zaklad im. Ossolinskich, 1945-
• Butler Reference : R016.98185 P767 - Proffer, Carl R., Meyer, Ronald. Nineteenth century Russian literature in English : A bibliography of criticism and translations. Ann Arbor : Ardis, 1990.
• Butler Reference : R016 .8917 P937 - Rechnik na bulgarskata literatura. Sofiia : Izd-vo na Bulgarskata akademiia na naukite, 1976-1982.
• Butler Stacks : PG1000.2 .R4 - Russkie pisateli 20 veka : biograficheskii slovar. Moskva : Bolshaia rossiiskaia entsiklopediia, 2000.
• Butler Stacks : PG2991.4 R86 2000g - Russkie sovetskie pisateli-poety : biobibliograficheskii ukazatel. Moskva : Kniga, 1977-
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 R92 - Ryskin, E. I. Ocherki teorii i metodiki literaturnoi bibliografii. Moskva : Kniga, 1965.
• Butler Stacks : 016.8 R98 - Ryskin, E. I. Osnovnye izdaniia sochinenii russkikh pisatelei : XIX vek. Moskva : Gos. izd-vo kul'turno-prosvetitel'noi lit-ry, 1946.
• Butler Stacks : Z2503.R9 1948 (1962 reprint)
• Offsite : 891.7 AR99 - Shaw, J. Thomas. Konkordans k stikham A.S. Pushkina. Moscow : Iazyki russkoi kultury, 2000.
• Butler Stacks : PG3350.A3 S4917 2000g - Sheliapina, N. G. Bibliograficheskii ukazatel' literatury o L.N. Tolstom, 1974-1978. Moskva : Izd-vo "Knizhnaia palata", 1990.
• Butler Reference : R891.7T58 AS
• Butler Stacks : Z8883.8 .S54 1990g - Sheliapina, N. G. Bibliograficheskii ukazatel' literatury o L.N. Tolstom, 1979-1984. Moskva : IMLI RAN "Nasledie", 1999.
• Butler Stacks : Z8883.8 .S55 1999g - Slavianovedenie v dorevoliutsionnoi Rossii : biobibliograficheskii slovar. Moskva : Nauka, 1979.
• Butler Stacks : Z2483 .S55
• Lehman Slavic Reference : Z2483 .S55 - Slovnik ceskych literaturnich casopisu, periodickych literarnich sborniku a almanachu 1945-2000. Brno : Host ; Olomouc : Votobia, 2002.
• Butler Reference : R016.05437 SL58 - Smirnov-Sokolskii, Nikolai Pavlovich. Russkie literaturnye almanakhi i sborniki XVIII-XIX vv.; predvaritelnyi spisok. Moskva : Kniga, 1965.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 Sm481 - Sovetskie pisateli : avtobiografii. Moskva : Gos. izd-vo khudozh. lit-ry, 1959-
• Butler Reference : R891.7 So89 (v. 1-5)
• Lehman Slavic Reference : PG2991 .S6 (v. 1-2) - Sovetskoe literaturovedenie i kritika, 1917-1925 : bibliograficheskii ukazatel literatury na russkom iazyke. New York, N.Y. : Norman Ross Pub., c1994.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 So93 - Stepanov, V. P. Istoriia russkoi literatury XVIII veka : bibliograficheskii ukazatel. Leningrad : "Nauka," Leningr. otd-nie, 1968.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 Ak1331 - Strani pisci : knjizevni leksikon. Zagreb : Skolska knjiga, 1968.
• Butler Stacks : PN41 .S84 1968 - Suetnov, Aleksandr. Samizdat : bibliograficheskii ukazatel. Moskva : TSentr obrazovatelnykh programm in-ta Novykh tekhnologii obrazovaniia, 1992.
• Lehman : Z2511.U5 S86 1992 - Svodnyi katalog russkoi knigi grazhdanskoi pechati XVIII veka, 1725-1800. Moskva : Gos. b-ka imeni Lenina, 1962-1965.
• Butler Reference : R015.47 Sv51
• Lehman Slavic Reference : Z2492 .S85
Note : Much of the material cited in this bibliography is available at CUL on microfilm. The film is located in the Microforms reading room at call number : MICROFLM F a4104. A guide relating the Svodnyi katalog citation numbers to the film reels is available from the Slavic Bibliographer, 306 Lehman Library, or e-mail slavic@libraries.cul.columbia.edu. - Tarasenkov, Anatolii. Russkie poety dvadtsatogo veka, 1900-1955 : bibliografiia. Moskva : Sovetskii pisatel, 1966.
• Butler Stacks : Z2504.P7 T3 - Tarnawska, Marta. Ukrainian literature in English, books and pamphlets, 1890-1965.
CLIO record
- Terry, Garth. East European languages and literatures, 1900-. Oxford ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, c1978.
• Butler Reference : R016.4918 T27 - Trudy Instituta mirovoi literatury im. A. M. Gorkogo RAN : bibliograficheskii ukazatel, 1939-2000. Moskva : IMLI RAN, 2002.
• Butler Stacks : Z939.A14 M65 2002 - Vengerov, Semen Afanasevich, 1855-1920. Istochniki slovaria russkikh pisatelei. Sanktpeterburg : Tip. Imperatorskoi Akademii nauk, 1900-1917.
• Butler Reference : R049 V551 - Vengerov, Semen Afanasevich, 1855-1920. Russkiia knigi : s biograficheskimi dannymi ob avtorakh i perevodchikakh, 1708-1893. S.-Peterburg, Izd. G. V. IUdina, 1897-99.
• Butler Microforms : MICFICHE FX2 322 - Vengerov, Semen Afanasevich, 1855-1920. Kritiko-biograficheskii slovar russkikh pisatelei i uchenykh (Ot nachala russkoi obrazovannosti do nashikh dnei). prevdaritelnyi spisok russkikh pisatelei i uchenykh i pervyia o nikh spravki. Petrograd, 1915.
• Butler Microforms : MICFICHE FX2 278 - Ves' Dostoevskii.
This is a freely available internet database devoted to the work of F.M.Dostoyevsky, and includes a concordance to Dostoyevsky's complete works. Presented by the Center for Dostoyevsky Studies, University of Petrozavodsk. - Vladislavlev, Ignatii Vladislavovich. Literatura velikogo desiatiletiia, 1917-1927 : khudozhestvennaia literatura-kritika-istoriia literatury-literaturnaia teoriia i metodologiia. 1928.
• Butler Reference : R016.8917 G95 - Vladislavlev, Ignatii Vladislavovich. Russkie pisateli : Opyt bibliograficheskogo posobiia po russkoi literatury XIX-XX stoletiia. Moskva : Gosudarstvennoe izdatelstvo, 1924.
• Butler Reference (Oversize) : R016.8917 AG9533 - Vopravil, J. Slovník pseudonymů v české a slovenské literatuře : anagramů, kryptonymů, značek, jmen původních, přijatých, dvojistých, polatinštělých atd. Praha : Státní ped. nakl., 1973.
• Butler Reference : R014.37 V89 - Voprosy literatury za 30 let : ukazatel literatury. 1988.
• Butler Stacks : PN9 .V6 Suppl - Vukovic, Milan T. Mali knjizarski leksikon : bibliografsko-bibliofilsko-bibliotekarski prirucnik. Beograd, 1959.
• Butler Stacks : Z2951.V8 - Vynnychenkno, Ihor. Ukrainske zarubizhzhia : bibliohrafichnyi pokazhchyk literatury : 1900-hruden1999 r. Kyiv : In-t doslizhden diaspory, 1999.
• Butler Stacks : Z2519.63.E74 1999g - Woll, Josephine. Soviet dissident literature : a critical guide. Boston, Mass. : G.K. Hall, 1983.
• Butler Reference : R016 .8917 W83
• Lehman Reference : Z2511.U5 W64 1983
• Barnard Reference : Z2511.U5 W64 1983 - Wytrzens, Gunther. Bibliographie der russischen autoren und anonymen werke. Frankfurt (am Main) : Klostermann, 1975.
• Annex : 020.5 Y36 Heft 19 - Wytrzens, Gunther. Bibliographische einfuhrung in das studium der slavischen literaturen. Frankfurt am Main : Klosterman, 1972.
• Butler Stacks : 020.5 Y36 Heft 13 - Wytrzens, Gunther. Die slavischen und Slavica betreffenden Drucke der Wiener Mechitharisten : ein Beitrag zur Wiener Druck- und zur osterreichischen Kulturgeschichte. Wien : Verlag der Osterreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften, 1985.
• Butler Stacks : 063V P Bd.460 - Zhurnaly "Vestnik literatury" (1919-1922) "Letopis doma literaturov" (1921-1922) "Literaturnye zapiski" (1922) : annotirovannyi ukazatel. Moskva : "Nasledie", 1996.
• Butler Stacks : PG2900 .Z58 1996g - Ziza, L.A. Literatura o zhizni i tvorchestve A.S. Pushkina : bibliograficheskii ukazatel, 1980-1996. Kaliningrad : Iantiarnyi skaz, 1999.
• Butler Stacks : Z8718 .Z59 1999
Originally compiled by Jared Ingersoll, Librarian for Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies. Revised 12/2010.