American bibliography of Slavic and East European studies. Stanford, Calif. [etc.] : American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies, 1967- CLIO record
See also: ABSEES Online. Contains entries from 1991-.
Clem, Ralph S. Research guide to the Russian and Soviet censuses. Ithaca : Cornell University Press, 1986. CLIO record
East View UDB Statistics
Contains the full text, tables, graphs & charts of the main publications of the Statistical Committees of the Russian Federation and the Commonwealth of Independent States. Also included is the full text of the 2002 All-Russian census. Most of the text is in Russian, but many of the texts are presented in parallel English translations. The table headings are usually presented in both Russian and English, and are fully searchable.
Heleniak, Timothy E. Bibliography of Soviet statistical handbooks. Washington, D.C. : Center for International Research, U.S. Bureau of the Census, 1988. CLIO record
Kanet, Roger E. , 1936-. Soviet & East European foreign policy: a bibliography of English- & Russian-language publications 1967-1971. Santa Barbara, Calif., ABC-CLIO, 1974. CLIO record
Mashikhin, E. A. (Evgenii Aleksandrovich). Statisticheskie publikatsii v SSSR : bibliograficheskii ukazatel : [1918-1972]. Moskva : Statistika, 1975. CLIO record
Polling the nations
A database of polls taken on a variety of subjects all over the world. Each record in the database consists of one poll question and the participants' responses. Records are indexed by subject matter, publication year, general and specific location, and survey method. Other information provided includes: source name and contact information, sample size, and notes on the sample population.
Rocca, Raymond G. Bibliography on Soviet intelligence and security services. Boulder : Westview Press, 1984. CLIO record
Russia & Eurasia facts & figures annual. [Gulf Breeze, FL] : Academic International Press, 1993- CLIO record
Smith, Myron J. The Soviet Army, 1939-1980 : a guide to sources in English. Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-Clio, 1982. CLIO record