- 1980 Census volumes (complete set)
HA 201 1980 ... - Lehman Library stacks
C 3.224/5:PHC 80-1- ... - U.S. Government Documents microfiche cabinets
Detailed description of 1980 depository print and microfiche holdings - The Data Service provides access to data files for the 1980 Census. Sources include: online data extraction, GIS products, CD-ROMs and FTP files. For full description, see the Data Service guide, Census 1980.
Decennial Census Information: 1980 Census
Columbia Holdings
Web Information
- Census of Population and Housing: 1980 Census
Contains links to PDF files for some of the 1980 Census Publications
1980 Census Instructions & Questions - Selected Historical Decennial Census Population and Housing Counts
United States Census Bureau - Standard Consolidated Statistical Areas (SCSAs), 1981 with Codes
United States Census Bureau - Standard Metropolitan Statistical Areas (SMSAs) and Components, 1981 with FIPS Codes
United States Census Bureau - Census (Click on Downloadable Files and select "Census")
New York Metropolitan Transit Council
Journey-to-Work in the NYMTC area and the surrounding Tri-State Metropolitan Region: data for 1980 & 1990, and analysis and comparison between the two.
Reference Guides
- 1980 Census Data, New York City Boroughs, Community Districts. Part 1. Income.
New York : Dept. of City Planning, 1983.
HC 108 .N7 N5 1983 - Lehman
AA 9127 N4F4 N62 - Avery
Tabulations on income, with some cross-tabulations by race and ethnicity.
- 1980 Census of Population. Alphabetical Index of Industries and Occupations.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1982.
HA 201 1980 .A4 R3 - Lehman
HA 201 C33 1980 - Health Sciences Reference
- 1980 Census of Population. Classified Index of Industries and Occupations.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1982.
HA 201 1980 .A4 R4 - Lehman
HA 201 1980 .A4 Oc 1/2 - Lehman
- 1980 Census of Population and Housing. Block Statistics. United States Summary ; Finders’ Guide to Block Statistics Reports.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1982.
HA 201 1980 .A5 PCH-1-1 - Lehman
- 1980 Census of Population and Housing. Evaluation and Research Reports. The Coverage of Housing in the 1980 Census.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1985.
HA 201 1980 .A3 - Lehman
- 1980 Census of Population and Housing. Evaluation and Research Reports. The Coverage of Population in the 1980 Census.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1988.
HA 201 1980 .A5 R-2 - Lehman - 1980 Census of Population and Housing: Geographic Identification Code Scheme.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1986-1989.
HA 201 1980 .A4 R5 - Lehman
- 1980 Census of Population and Housing: History.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1986-1989.
HA 201 1980 .A5 R-2B, R-2D, R-2E - Lehman
- 1980 Census of Population and Housing: Users' Guide.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1982-83.
HA 201 1980 - Lehman - Atlas of the Census : a Portrait of New York City from the 1980 Census : Population and Housing Data by Census Tract.
New York : Dept. of City Planning, 1985.
HA 730 .N5 A84 1985g - Lehman Reference
AA9127 N4 At65 - Avery
- Census of Population and Housing, 1980: Public-use Microdata Samples, Technical Documentation.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1983.
HA 201 1980 .A5 M58 - Lehman
- Census of Population and Housing, 1980: Summary Tape File 1: Technical Documentation.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1981.
HA 201 1980 .A5 Su 6/2 - Lehman
- Census of Population and Housing, 1980: Summary Tape File 2: Technical Documentation.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1981.
No holdings - Census of Population and Housing, 1980: Summary Tape File 3: Technical Documentation.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1982.
HA 201 1980 .A5 Su 6/4 - Lehman
- Census of Population and Housing, 1980: Summary Tape File 4: Technical Documentation.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1983.
HA 201 1980 .A5 Su 6/5 - Lehman
- Looking for the Last Percent: the Controversy Over Census Undercounts.
Choldin, Harvey M.
New Brunswick : Rutgers University Press, c1994.
HA 214 .C57 1994 - Lehman - Community District Statistics: a Portrait of New York City, from the 1980 Census: Special Report from the Neighborhood Statistics Program of the U.S. Bureau of the Census.
New York : City of New York, Dept. of City Planning, 1984
R317.8 C73 - Butler Reference
HA 730 .N5 C6 - Lehman Reference
- Counting on Everyone : the 1980 Census Promotion Program: Procedures, Results, Recommendations.
Washington, D.C.: GPO, 1982.
C 3.186:P-23/115 - Offsite - Coverage of the National Population in the 1980 Census, by Age, Sex, and Race: Preliminary Estimates by Demographic Analysis.
Washington, D.C.: 1980 Census Promotion Office, 1984.
C 3.2:P 94/5 - U.S. Government Documents
- Guide to 1980 Census Data on the Elderly.
Damon, Bonnie L.
Washington : Bureau of the Census, 1987.
HB 1545 .G85 1986 - Lehman
- Demographic Profile : a Portrait of New York City from the 1980 Census.
New York : Dept. of City Planning, 1983.
HA 730 .N5 D4 - Lehman Reference
AA9127 N4 D39 - Avery - Demographic Profiles: a Portrait of New York City's Community Districts from the 1980 & 1990 Censuses of Population and Housing.
New York : Dept. of City Planning, 1992.
HA 730 .N5 D45 1992g - Lehman Reference
AA9127 N4So1 N43 - Avery Reference
- Guide to 1980 U.S. Decennial Census Publications: Detailed Abstracts and Indexes Derived from the American Statistics Index. 2 vols.
Bethesda, MD. : Congressional Information Service, 1986
HA 37.U55 G85 1986 - Lehman Reference
- Understanding Census Data: a Quick & Simplified Reference for Users of Census Data, Includes Definitions, Explanations, Census Questionnaire, and Helpful Hints.
Long, C. Michael.
Sherman Oaks, CA : Western Economic Research, c1983.
HA 201 1980o - Lehman Reference
- Measuring America: The Decennial Censuses from 1790 to 2000.
Washington : Dept. of Commerce, U.S. Census Bureau, 2002.
HA 37.U55 M376 2002 - Lehman
- New York City in the 1980's : a Social, Economic, and Political Atlas.
New York : Simon & Schuster, 1993.
Mollenkopf, John H.
G 1254 .N4 E1 M6 1993 - Lehman Reference
R978N48 M73 - Butler Reference
AA9127 N4So1 M73 - Avery Reference
- Population of States and Counties of the United States: 1790 to 1990.
Washington, DC : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1996.
HA 214 .F67 1996g - Lehman Reference
HA 214 .F67 1996g - Lehman Reference
- Population of the United States in the 1980s.
New York : Russell Sage Foundation, 1986-1993.
Call numbers and locations vary.
A series of 16 volumes which analyze 1980 census data from a topical perspective. Search CLIO under the series title to locate individual titles and their library locations.
- Population Information in Twentieth Century Census Volumes, 1950-1980.
Schulze, Suzanne.
Phoenix, AZ : Oryx Press, 1988.
R317.3 Sch8533 - Butler Reference
Z 7164 .D3 S46 1988 - Lehman Reference
- Socioeconomic Profile : a Portrait of New York City from the 1980 Census Selected Sample Count Data items STF 3 and STF 4.
New York : Dept. of City Planning, 1986.
HD 7304 .N5 S68 1986g - Lehman Reference
AA 9127 N4So1 So13 - Avery Reference
Reduces NYC data to 30 variables that represent the city's population and housing characteristics in outline form, covering nine major subject areas: Nativity and Ancestry, Income, Poverty, Labor Force Participation, Journey to Work, Educational Achievement, Fertility, Nature of Employment, and Housing.
- Socioeconomic Profiles : a Portrait of New York City's Community Districts from the 1980 & 1990 Censuses of Population and Housing.
New York : Dept. of City Planning, 1993.
HA 730 .N5 S73 1993g - Lehman Reference
AA7544 N48 So13 - Avery Reference
- Maps and More: Your Guide to Census Bureau Geography.
United States. Bureau of the Census.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1994.
C 3.2:G 29/4/994 - U.S. Government Documents - Standard Metropolitan Statistical Areas, 1975.
United States. Office of Management and Budget.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Office of Management and Budget, 1975.
No holdings
