General Information | Mayor & City Council | NYC Agencies
Federal Agencies in NYC | Politics | Public Interest/Research Groups | Periodicals
U.S. Government Documents State & Local Guides
New York City Documents
This is a selective guide to resources at Columbia University Libraries and on the Internet, for locating the official publications and documents of New York City and its agencies. Publications by and about New York City and its agencies can be found in several libraries, primarily Lehman, Business, and Butler. Check CLIO by title, subject, or issuing agency name to locate them.
There are several other library guides which have New York City as their focus:
Resources marked with this symbol are restricted to Columbia affiliates.
General Information on New York City Documents: Print & Microfiche
Publications issued by the various departments and agencies of the City of New York are notoriously difficult to locate and obtain, since there is no one central distribution point for such documents. The only comprehensive source for New York City publications is the City Hall Library, formerly known as the Municipal Reference and Research Center. City Hall Library is the only depository for official New York City publications.
Selected New York City documents can be found in many of the libraries at Columbia University and its affiliated institutions. Check CLIO for titles in Columbia Libraries.
- Index to Current Urban Documents
Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press. 1972-
Call Number: Z 7165 .U5 I6
The print version indexes most of the NYC publications deposited at the City Hall Library, above, from 1972 to 2000. The documents are on microfiche, MICFICHE FX3 4549.
The online version, 2001 to the present, indexes and provides the full text of municipal publications from around the country, including New York City.
Mayor's Office & the City Council
The Green Book : Official Directory of the City of New York. Semiannual.
New York: [the City], 1918-
Call Number: JS 122 2.A3 N4
NYC.gov: the Official New York City World Wide Web Site
Information available on this site includes:
- New York City Administrative Code
- New York City Charter, as Amended Through December 2009
- Office of the Mayor
Includes major addresses, mayoral reports, Mayor's messages, press conferences & releases. Press conferences and addresses also available on video.- Archives of the 107th Mayor, Rudolph W. Giuliani
Includes his biography, major addresses, mayoral reports, Mayor's messages, press conferences, press releases, and multimedia. - Executive Orders, Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg, January 1, 2002-present
With a link to executive orders 1974-2001. - Inaugural Address, Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg, January 1, 2002
- Inaugural Address, Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg, January 1, 2006
- Inaugural Address, Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg, January 1, 2010
- Mayor's Management Report. Semiannual.
New York: [the City], 1977-
Call Number: JS 1228 .N38
Preliminary and Final Summary volumes, 1997 to present - State of the City: 1995-2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012
- Archives of the 107th Mayor, Rudolph W. Giuliani
- Mayoral and City Agencies
Includes an alphabetical listing of mayoral agencies, elected officials, and other departments, boards, and authorities; some include catalogs of their publications along with some summaries. - Resident Services
Information for city residents: Consumer Information,, Education, environment, Health & Human Services, Housing & Buildings, NYC Boroughs, Public Safety, Sanitation, Things to Do, Transportation - News & Press Releases
- NYC Organization Chart
- Publications
The City of New York intends to make municipal information more readily accessible to the public and to encourage the increasing use of information technology resources as a means of improving government. To fulfill this intention, a new Local Law (11-2003) obligates City agencies to submit official publications in electronic format to the Department of Records. The Department will make these available to the public through its website within ten business days after publication. - New York City Council
- Council Budget Documents
- CouncilStat
- Legislative Research Center
This database provides information about all Council activities, including the agendas and minutes of City Council meetings and of the Committees. Transcripts are usually not included. - Rules of the Council, March 2011
- State of the City: 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012
- City Council Members
Includes an easy council member lookup feature. - New York Legislative Service City Report
KFX 2016 .N4 - Law Library - Borough of the Bronx
- Borough of Brooklyn
- Borough of Manhattan
- Borough of Queens
- Borough of Staten Island
New York City Agencies
- Administration for Children’s Services (ACS)
- ACS Update (current month only)
- ACS Statistics
Includes annual updates and five-year trend report
- Board of Elections
- Department of Buildings
- BUILD Indicators (Dept. of Buildings Statistics) (monthly)
- Building Code of the City of New York, 1968 with updates
- Buildings Information System
Access building profiles for NYC, including the detailed status of complaints, number of violations issued against the building, landmark status, community board district, health district, etc. - Department of Buildings Forms
Violations, Permit Applications, Technical Reports, Elevator and Boiler, Plumbing, Cranes and Derricks, Materials and Equipment Acceptance
- Department of City Planning
Columbia University Libraries has copies of most of their Publications, of which the most prominent are:- Annual Report on Social Indicators. Annual.
New York, N.Y. : The Department, 1990-2005.
Call Number: HN 80 .N5 N50
AB An764 - Avery
A compendium of data on the economic, social, physical and environmental health of the city. The data are compiled from city, state and federal sources and summarized on a calendar or fiscal year basis. - City Planning Commission Reports
City Planning Commission (CPC) Reports are the official records of actions taken by the CPC. The reports reflect the determinations of the Commission with respect to land use applications, including those subject to the Uniform Land Use Review Procedure (ULURP), and others such as zoning text amendments and 197-a community-based plans. - Citywide Industry Study. 7 vols.
New York, N.Y. : Dept. of City Planning, , 1993.
Call Number: AA9127 N4ln1 N47 - Community District Needs. Annual.
New York, N.Y. : The Department, 1983-
Call Number: HT 168 .N3
- NYC Community Data Portal
For each Community District, the district profile and latest district needs; projects & proposals, including City Planning Commission reports, and the land use report; and data resources, including profiles from the American Community Survey, land use maps, My Neighborhood Statistics, and more.
- NYC Community Data Portal
- Consolidated Plan. Annual.
The City's community profile and Five-year strategic plan for the use of U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Community Development Block Grant and other housing entitlement programs funds. - New York City: A City of Neighborhoods (2006)
A map of NYC showing each of the 59 Community Districts and basic data about the City. An interactive version of the map allows you to view the various neighborhoods in the City, and links to data for each Community District. - New York City Public Schools: Demographic and Enrollment Trends 1990-2002
Five borough reports focusing on demographic, enrollment and school utilization trends at the citywide, borough and school district level, including maps of existing and planned elementary, intermediate and high schools, 2003. - The Newest New Yorkers 2000
Uses Census information and other federal and local data to take a detailed look at the origins, spatial settlement, and other characteristics of the foreign-born population in New York City and in the larger metropolitan region. - Vision 2020: New York City Comprehensive Waterfront Plan, March 2011
- ZoLa: Zoning and Land Use Application
ZoLa provides a simple way to research zoning regulations in New York City. You can find the zoning for your property, discover new proposals for your neighborhood and learn where City Planning initiatives - such as FRESH and the Inclusionary Housing Program - apply throughout New York City. - Zoning Resolution. 3 vols.
New York : The Department, 1994-
Call Number: AA9127 N4L1 N485111 F
Includes the history and background of zoning in the city, and maps. Check CLIO for earlier versions of the NYC Zoning Resolution. There is also a large collection of historical zoning documents in the 1961 Zoning Resolution Collection.
Zoning Text, the web version of the Zoning Resolution of the City of New York includes all text changes approved by the City Council as of ...
- Annual Report on Social Indicators. Annual.
- Department of Citywide Administrative Services
- The City Record Online
The electronic version of the Procurement Notices appearing in the printed version of The City Record -- Solicitations and Awards.
- The City Record Online
- Department of Corrections
- Department of Education
Sections on Community School Districts, High Schools, NYCENET, Administration, and links to schools, districts, and agencies with their own web pages.- School Progress Reports
- School Search
A map-based interface to locate NYC schools and retrieve information about them. - School Year Calendars
- New Visions for Public Schools
New Visions for Public Schools is a private, not-for-profit organization that aims to improve the quality of education children receive in New York City's public schools. Founded in 1989 as the Fund for New York City Public Education, New Visions mobilizes private support for school reform and works with educators, parents, students, city leaders and community partners to develop programs that lead to better instruction, higher student achievement and greater school accountability.
- New Visions for Public Schools
- School Progress Reports
- Department of Finance
- Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
- Application for Birth and Death Records
- City Health Information (CHI)
Each monthly issue focuses on a public health topic. - Community Health Profiles
- Community Health Survey & Data
- HIV/AIDS Information
- NYC Vital Signs
- Restaurant Inspection Information
- Summary of Vital Statistics
- West Nile Virus
- Department of Homeless Services
- Department of Housing Preservation and Development
- New York City Housing and Vacancy Survey (NYCHVS)
The NYCHVS provides datafiles and related metadata for the survey. For publications with preformatted tables, see below. - Blackburn, Anthony J.
Housing New York City 1993.
New York : Department of Housing Preservation and Development, 1995.
Call Number: HD 7288.N5 B56 1995g - Lee, Moon Wha.
Housing New York City 1996.
New York : Department of Housing Preservation and Development, 1999.
Call Number: HD 7288 .N5 L34 1999g - Lee, Moon Wha.
Housing New York City 1999.
New York : Department of Housing Preservation and Development, 2002.
Call Number: HD 7288 .N5 L34 2002g
Selected Findings of the 1999 New York City Housing and Vacancy Survey - Lee, Moon Wha.
Housing New York City 2002.
New York : Department of Housing Preservation and Development, 2006.
Call Number: HD 7288.78.U52 N74 2006
Selected Findings of the 2002 New York City Housing and Vacancy Survey - Lee, Moon Wha.
Housing New York City 2005.
New York : Department of Housing Preservation and Development, 2008.
Call Number: AA7544 N48 L53
Selected Findings of the 2005 New York City Housing and Vacancy Survey - Lee, Moon Wha.
Housing New York City 2008.
New York : Department of Housing Preservation and Development, [2011]
Call Number: CD-ROM HD 7288.78.U52 N74 2011g
Key Findings on the Affordability of Rental Housing from New York City's Housing and Vacancy Survey 2008, from the Furman Center for Real Estate and Urban Policy - Selected Initial Findings and Tables of the 2011 New York City Housing and Vacancy Survey
- The New Housing Marketplace: Creating Housing for the Next Generation, December 2002
- The New Housing Marketplace: Creating Housing for the Next Generation, 2004-2013, December 2004
- New York City Housing and Vacancy Survey (NYCHVS)
- Department of Transportation
- NYC Bicycle Maps
- New York City Alternate Side Parking Regulations Suspension Calendar
- Real Time Traffic Cameras
- Weekly Traffic Advisory
- How Smooth Are New York City's Streets?
Reports by the Fund for the City of New York
- Fire Department
- Citywide Statistics
Citywide Statistics, including monthly & annual Fire and EMS Reports. - New York City Fire Code
- Citywide Statistics
- Human Resources Administration
- District Resource Statement. Annual.
New York, N.Y. : Human Resources Administration, 1985-1996/97.
HV 87 .N5 D4.. - Social Work Separate volumes published for each borough.
Last publication in 1996/97; see other publications for current information. - HRA Facts
Monthly caseload information for HRA programs, comparative figures for previous years, and current welfare and Medicaid expenditures - HRA Statistics
Includes Public Assistance reports, JobStat reports, and Trend reports (family assistance, food stamps, AIDS services, home care, Medicaid, job placements, safety net).
- District Resource Statement. Annual.
- Independent Budget Office
The New York City Independent Budget Office (IBO) is a publicly-funded agency established in 1996 to enhance official and public understanding of the largest municipal budget in the country. IBO is modeled after the Congressional Budget Office and the State of California's Legislative Analyst's Office.
- Budget Options for New York City
- Budget Road Map
A brief explanation of the players and processes. - New York City's Fiscal Outlook.
- Understanding New York City's Budget: a Guide, December 2005
- Mayor's Office to Combat Domestic Violence
- Metropolitan Transportation Authority (MTA)
Info on subways, buses, LIRR, METRO-North
The MTA is a state agency, not a city agency, but is included here due to its vital role in city services and management.
- Office of Management and Budget, including:
- Budget Publications for Mayor Rudolph Giuliani
- New York (N.Y.)
Adopted Budget, Fiscal Year ... Annual.
New York, N.Y. : Office of Management and Budget, 1979-
Call Number: HJ 9013 .N5e21 - Budget Publications
Includes the Financial Plan, Adopted Budget, Executive Budget, Ten-Year Capital Strategy, Capital Commitment Plan, Asset Information Management System (AIMS) Report, and Monthly Report on Current Economic Conditions. - Manual for Participation in the Budget Process.
New York, NY : Office of Management and Budget, 1997.
Call Number: HJ 9289 .N4 N49 1997g - Commentaries on the New York City Budget
- City Council Budget
The Council's role in the budget process - New York City Fiscal Oversight
From the NYS Office of the Comptroller -- mostly budget-related - Tax & Budget Analysis
From the Fiscal Policy Institute - Understanding New York City's Budget: A Guide to the Capital Budget
From the Independent Budget Office, February 2010
- City Council Budget
- Budget Publications for Mayor Rudolph Giuliani
- Office of the Comptroller of New York City
- Police Department
- Statistical Report, Complaints and Arrests. Semiannual.
New York : Police Dept, City of New York, Office of Management Analysis, Crime Analysis Section, 1983-2001?
Call Number: HV 7597 .A6
Online version: Weekly Crime Statistics: current week only, the city and individual precincts - Crime and Enforcement Activity in New York City
The report presents statistics on race and ethnicity compiled from the New York City Police Department’s records management system. Crime Complaint Reports contain information on the crime victims’ race and ethnicity as recorded by the officers or precinct clerical staff interviewing the victim or complainant. The Crime Complaint Report also contains the victim’s description of any non-arrested suspects. Arrests made by the responding or investigating officers are also recorded as part of the booking process and contain race and ethnicity information for the arrested suspects. Additional information for the report is drawn from a separate Homicide and Shooting Database that collects statistical information for Murder and Shooting incidents. Stop Question and Frisk data are taken from the New York City Police Department’s Stop Question and Frisk database. . - Historical New York City Crime Data
The tabular data presented here compiles reported crime and offense data recorded by the New York City Police Department from 2000 through 2010. Separate tables are presented for the Seven Major Felonies, Non-Seven Major Felony Crimes, Misdemeanors and Violations. - Police Practices and Civil Rights in New York City.
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Commission on Civil Rights, 2000.
Call Number: HV 8148 .N5 U653 2000g
- Statistical Report, Complaints and Arrests. Semiannual.
- Public Advocate
Information about City government and publications - Rent Guidelines Board
- Housing Research
Includes Housing Supply Report, Income and Affordability Study, Income and Expense Study, Mortgage Survey, Price Index of Operating Costs. - Housing and Vacancy Survey (HVS), 1993, 1996, 1999, 2002, 2005, 2008
A triennial survey performed in New York City by the U.S. Census Bureau. The HVS contains comprehensive data on housing, neighborhoods and tenant demographics. Three series of data are produced from each HVS: Person, Vacant, and Occupied Housing. - Housing NYC: Rents, Markets, & Trends. Annual.
New York, NY : The Board, 1995-
Call Number: AB H8174 - Rent Guidelines
- Rent Stabilized Manhattan: an Apartment Building Income & Expense Profile.
New York, NY : NYC Rent Guidelines Board, 1997.
Call Number: HD 7288.85 .U62 N565 1997g
- Housing Research
- New York Metropolitan Transportation Council
- Port Authority of New York and New Jersey
Federal Agencies in New York City
- Bureau of Labor Statistics, New York-New Jersy Information Office
- Census Bureau, New York Regional Office
- Dept. of Housing and Urban Development, HUD in New York
- Environmental Protection Agency, Region 2
Covers NY, NJ, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands
- New York City Watershed Agreement, December 1996
From the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
- Watershed Management for Potable Water Supply: Assessing the New York City Strategy
From the Committee to Review the New York City Watershed Management Strategy, National Research Council, 1999
- New York City Watershed Agreement, December 1996
- Federal Emergency Management Administration, Region 2
- Federal Reserve Bank of New York
- Hudson River National Estuarine Research Reserve
- Mid-Atlantic Bight National Undersea Research Center
- The National Archives at New York City
- National Weather Service, Eastern Region
- New York Coastal Management Program
- National Parks in New York State
- Northeast Fisheries Science Center
- Occupational Safety and Health Administration, NYS Office Directory
- Small Business Administration, New York District Office
- U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, New York District
- U.S. Geological Survey in New York State
Politics NYC
- New York City Campaign Finance Board
Provides information about the work of the New York City Campaign Finance Board; the members and staff of the Board; the voluntary New York City Campaign Finance Program that provides public matching funds to candidates who meet the requirements of the Program; the New York City Voter Guide; the New York City Debate Program; the ways in which public disclosure is available for participants' computerized campaign finance information; publications available from the Campaign Finance Board; and campaign finance reform legislation that the Board has proposed.
- New York City Political District Maps
Includes maps for voting districts for the U.S. Congress, NYS Senate and Assembly, NYC Council and Municipal Court. - New York City Polls
From the Quinnipiac College Polling Institute, Hamden, Connecticut
- Summary of Election Results, Board of Elections in the City of New York
Public Interest & Research Groups
- Association for Neighborhood Housing and Development
ANHD is a 501(c)(3) membership organization founded in 1974, comprised of 94 nonprofit neighborhood housing groups serving low- and moderate-income New Yorkers. Over the past decade alone, ANHD’s training, policy research, advocacy, strategic communications, and leadership development for 94 grassroots groups and residents has resulted in leveraging over $1.3 billion for affordable housing, rescuing over 30,000 apartments and 160 buildings for low-income residents, and creating break through policies for community development. - Center for Urban Research, City College of New York
- The Center for an Urban Future
The Center for an Urban Future is a public policy organization dedicated to improving the overall health of New York City and serving its long-term interests by targeting problems facing low-income and working-class neighborhoods in all five boroughs. A new kind of think tank, and the sister organization of City Limits magazine, the Center brings a unique, community-oriented perspective to the public policy arena. - Center for Urban Research, City College of New York
The Center for Urban Research organizes research on the critical issues that face New York and other large cities in the U.S. and abroad, collaborates with public agencies, nonprofit organizations, and other partners, and holds forums for the media, foundations, community organizations and others about urban research at the Graduate School and City University of New York. - Central Park Conservancy
- Columbia/Revson Fellowship: a Program on the Future of the City of New York, at Columbia University
- Citizens Budget Commission
The Citizens Budget Commission, founded in 1932, is a nonpartisan, nonprofit civic organization devoted to influencing constructive change in the finances and services of New York City and New York State government. The CBC site provides analyses of NYC budgets, as well as other information. - Citizens' Committee for Children of New York
- Citizens Union of the City of New York
Citizens Union was founded in 1897 to seek "honest and efficient" city government and to fight to public corruption that had so long been prevalent. Today, Citizens Union works with continued energy and vitality through a program of: lobbying for CU's reform agenda; evaluation of candidates and issues; forums and seminars; legal action; and research on public policy. - Community Service Society of New York
"A private, nonprofit social service organization dedicated to fostering a better life for poor residents of the country's gateway city...focusing its efforts on income maintenance, health care, affordable housing and education." - Design Trust for Public Space
The Design Trust for Public Space is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to improving public space in New York City. It does research, design, and planning projects, from parks, plazas and streets to city buildings, transportation systems and entire neighborhoods. - The Fiscal Policy Institute
The Fiscal Policy Institute aims to increase public and governmental understanding of issues related to the fairness of New York's tax system and the stability and adequacy of state and local public services. - Fund for the City of New York
The Fund is an independent private operating foundation and public charity. Its mandate is to respond to the opportunities and problems of New York City; to improve the performance of the city's government and the quality of life of its citizens. To achieve these ends, the Fund introduces new programs, technology, and methods to government agencies and nonprofit organizations, and helps to implement them. - Furman Center for Real Estate and Urban Policy
The Furman Center for Real Estate and Urban Policy at NYU is a joint research center in the New York University School of Law and The Robert F. Wagner School of Public Service. The Center's mission: To conduct objective academic and empirical research on the legal and public policy issues involving real estate, housing and urban affairs; provide a forum for discussion and interchange among leading practitioners, policy makers, scholars, faculty and students about real estate and urban policy; To promote innovative teaching techniques and learning experiences in real estate and urban-related topics.
- Data Search Tool
- New York City Quarterly Housing Update
- State of New York City's Housing and Neighborhoods. Annual. 2001-
Call Number: HD 7304 .N5 S7
- Hell's Kitchen South: Senior Seminar in Urban Studies
The Hell's Kitchen South Project is a study in urban planning with the city grid standing in as the foundation of the study environment. The project includes detailed maps and photographs of the neighborhood; texts related to the social, historical and architectural development of Hell's Kitchen; and links to related projects in urban research, block analysis, zoning, among others. - The Manhattan Institute for Policy Research
The Institute's goal is to develop and encourage public policies at all levels of government which will allow individuals the greatest scope for achieving their potential, both as participants in a productive economy and as members of a functioning society. Its working units are the Center for Educational Innovation, the Center for Civic Innovation, and the Judicial Studies Program. It publishes City Journal, as well as other publications. - Municipal Art Society of New York
The Municipal Art Society of New York (MAS) is a private, non-profit membership organization that aggressively champions excellence in urban design and planning and the preservation of the best of New York's past. The Society believes that the physical city - its light, air, land and open spaces - and its sensible development are critical to New York's continued economic health and social well-being. - New York Academy of Sciences
In service to science, the Academy initiates and facilitates communication among scientists, physicians, policy makers, government officers, educators, and journalists from around the world through its interdisciplinary scientific and section meetings and diverse publications. In service to society, Academy Programs draw upon the foremost experts and the most current information about advances in science and technology to inform analysis and discussion of public policy issues, to promote pre-college education, and to foster the human rights of scientists. - New York City Employment & Training Coalition
The New York City Employment and Training Coalition (NYCETC) is an association of workforce development practitioners--community based organizations, community colleges and union affiliated training programs--committed to providing high quality education, training and employment services to unemployed and underemployed New Yorkers. Site includes research publications and data. - New York Landmarks Conservancy
The Landmarks Conservancy is a nationally recognized organization which helps owners of older buildings by providing grants, low-interest loans, hands-on consulting services, workshops, and publications. In neighborhoods throughout the City and State, we preserve homes, businesses, social service centers, cultural institutions, schools, houses of worship, and tourist destinations. The Conservancy's programs serve as models in cities across the country. - New York Public Interest Research Group (NYPIRG)
NYPIRG is New York State's largest research and advocacy non-profit organization primarily focused on environmental preservation, consumer protection, government reform and public health issues. - New York Urban League
- New Yorkers for Parks
- Partnership for New York City
- Pratt Center for Community Development
The Pratt Center for Community Development works for a more just, equitable, and sustainable city for all New Yorkers, by empowering communities to plan for and realize their futures. As part of Pratt Institute, the Center leverages professional skills - especially planning, architecture and public policy - to support community-based organizations in their efforts to improve neighborhood quality of life, attack the causes of poverty and inequality, and advance sustainable development. - Preserve & Protect
A not-for-profit corporation providing space on the World Wide Web for historic preservation and environmental protection organizations in New York. - Regional Plan Association
The nation's oldest regional planning organization, Regional Plan Association has worked since 1929 to improve the quality of life in the New York/New Jersey/Connecticut metropolitan area by creating long-term plans and promoting their implementation across political boundaries. On the basis of professional research, the Association recommends policy improvements, fosters cooperation among various government and private organizations, and involves the public in considering and shaping its own future. RPA's areas of research include land use planning, transportation, economic development, the environment, governance and social policy. - Straphangers Campaign
An advocate for safe, comfortable, reliable and affordable subways and buses in New York City. Their reports and profiles are usually the only reported data about the operation of NYC's public transportation system. - Taub Urban Research Center, at NYU
The Taub Urban Research Center explores issues and challenges affecting cities and metropolitan regions. The Center issues reports and conducts forums that include participants from government, business, nonprofit organizations, and the academic community. The Center's website activities include: analysis of population and employment trends, announcements about conferences and symposia, plus an on-line forum to explore major issues and problems facing cities around the world. - TenantNet: the Online Resource for the Residential Tenant
TenantNet focuses mostly on NYC and NYS; includes unofficial, online versions of some NYC publications, such as the New York City Zoning Handbook and the New York City Housing Vacancy Surveys; and a directory of tenant organizations in NYC. - United Hospital Fund
The United Hospital Fund, founded in 1879, is a not-for-profit health services research and philanthropic organization that addresses critical issues affecting health care in New York City. The mission of the Fund is to address critical issues affecting voluntary hospitals and health care.
Health Insurance Coverage in New York: 2003-2004, 2004-2005, 2005-2006, 2006-2007, 2008, 2009 - United Way of New York City
The United Way is the largest private funder of health and human services in New York City. It also publishes a number of studies and reports, some in partnership with the NYC Human Resources Administration. - Van Alen Institute: Projects to Improve the Public Realm
New York City Periodicals
- City Journal. Quarterly.
New York, NY : Manhattan Institute, 1992-
Call Number: F 128.1 .N81 - City Limits: New York's Urban Affairs Magazine. Monthly.
New York, N.Y. : Association of Neighborhood Housing Developers, 1976-2009.
Call Number: AA7545 C51
It "shows you what is working in our communities: where the real successes are taking place, who is behind them, why they're working and what we can learn from them. And we expose the bureaucratic garbage, sloppy supervision and pure corruption that's failing our neighborhoods."
Continued by the Community Service Society of New York as City Limits, 2010-present - The City Record. Daily (except Sunday)
Call Number: Microfilm FN 1871
The web version contains only the Procurement Notices appearing in the printed version of The City Record -- Solicitations and Awards. - The City Review
A 'zine devoted to Manhattan affairs and the arts with a strong emphasis on architecture, planning, real estate, museums, books and consumer technology. - Gotham Gazette: NYC News & Policy
Published each weekday by the Citizens Union foundation, it contains contributions from writers at 18 different organizations in the city. - Governing: the Magazine of States and Localities. Monthly.
Washington, DC : Congressional Quarterly, Inc., 1987-
Call Number: JK 2403 .G68 - Inner City Press
Inner City Press / Community on the Move (ICP) is a non-profit community, consumers, and civil rights organization headquartered in the South Bronx of New York City, engaged in advocacy, reporting and organizing in the fields of community reinvestment, fair access to credit, insurance and telecommunications, environmental justice, and government and corporate accountability. - New York. Weekly.
New York, New York Magazine Co., 1968-
Call Number: F 128.1 .N4
Columns and feature articles often concern NYC affairs. - Oculus. Quarterly.
New York, N.Y. : American Institute of Architects. New York Chapter, 1938-
Call Number: AB Oc9 - Searchlight on the City Council. Quarterly.
New York, N.Y. : Citizens Union Foundation, 1994-2001.
Call Number: F 128.55 .S4
It contains brief articles about current issues in city government.