American periodicals series online, 1740-1900. (Online)
Digitized reproductions of more than 1,100 eighteenth and nineteenth century newspapers and periodicals in the original microfilm reproduction series, American periodical series, I, II, and III. When completed in 2003, this database will have more than 7,000,000 pages of full text periodicals.
Integrates over 100 years of the American Anthropological Associations' publications in a single searchable resource.
British Periodicals. (Online: Late 17th to early 20th century)
Provides access to the searchable full text of more than 160 British periodicals from the late seventeenth to the early twentieth century. Includes high-resolution facsimile page images. (This is a subset of Periodicals Archive Online -- see below)
Cambridge journals online. (Online)
Presents full text coverage of over 100 electronic journals that are published by Cambridge University Press (CUP), headquartered in Cambridge, England. Lists the current titles that are available. Notes that registration is required. Explains that all users have access to the tables of contents, abstracts, and searching and alerting services. States that only subscribers have access to the full text of articles. Provides online registration and subscription information.
CSA Illumina. (Online)
Provides access to full-text and bibliographic databases covering major areas of research, such as art history, literature, education, social sciences, political sciences, aquatic sciences, materials sciences, biological sciences, psychology, and more. Includes the following databases:( ) ArtBibliographies Modern, British Humanities Index, Design & Applied Arts Index, Index Islamicus, PAIS Archive (1915-1976), and PAIS International (1972 to date)
EBSCOhost electronic journal service. (Online)
Gateway to thousands of journals in a variety of disciplines. Dates of earliest issue varies from journal to journal.
Ingenta. (Online: 1988-to date)
Current, multidisciplinary database with keyword searching and journal browsing. Offering online access to selected electronic journals based on institutional subscriptions.
JSTOR is in the process of becoming "a comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature." Complete runs of individual journals are available up to approximately the last five years and some of which cover up to current issues in the following areas: African American Studies, Anthropology, Archaeology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, Statistics. JSTOR provides keyword searching of any number of journals simultaneously. Individual journal titles may be accessed through CLIO. Journal titles can be found in CLIO.
Lexis-Nexis academic. (Online)
Academic Universe is a database of current (generally since the mid-1980's) international newspapers and magazines that can be searched for archaeology news in general, interviews with archaeologists, book reviews, and obituaries. Congressional Universe tracks legislation. Statistical Universe contains government and other reports.
Oxford journals online. (Online)
Provides full-text online access to electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. A brief bibliographic description of each title is given in an "About this journal" section. The "Online journals" table lists the available online material for each journal. The full text of these online journals is generally available for the past several years, though abstracts of articles date back additional years.
Periodicals Archive Online. (Online)
Archive of over 500 digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Includes high-resolution digitized page images Covers journals from the 17th century to the early 20th century. (Use Periodicals Index Online to find specific articles in this database.)
Project Muse Scholarly Journals Online. (Online)
Over 300 scholarly full-text journals covering arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Searchable collectively or singly. Individual journal titles may be accessed through CLIO.
Includes ABI/Inform global, Accounting & Tax Databases (full-text) and New York Times (full-text 90 days) Includes citations and full text articles covering business, economics, management, health, news and general interest from the following databases: ABI/INFORM global; Accounting & tax; Accounting & tax newspapers; the American Medical Association; ProQuest newspapers, which includes Barron's, the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal and others; Research library; APS online; ProQuest historical newspapers.
ProQuest historical newspapers. (Online)
Full-text and full-image articles from major American newspapers: Atlanta Constitution (1868-1925), Boston Globe (1872-1901), Chicago Tribune (1890-1958), Los Angeles Times (1881-1968), New York Times (1851-2001), Wall Street Journal (1889-1987), Washington Post (1877-1988), every page from every issue in PDF files.
Science Direct. (Online)
Searchable collectively or browse subject categories. Individual journal titles, such as Journal of Archaeological Science (March 2003-) have been added to CLIO.
Torrossa (A.K.A. Editoria italiana online : EIO). (Online)
Italian research publications online offers the full text of over 600 scholarly monographs and periodicals, mainly in the humanities, produced by some of the most important publishers in Italy.
University of Chicago Press journals online. (Online)
Multidisciplinary collection of journals published by the University of Chicago Press.