crown  CU Home > Libraries Home
Search | Site Index | FAQ | Help
CLIO
Databases
E-Journals
Articles
Website




Go To Databases >>


Go To E-Journals >>


Go To Find Articles >>


Go To Advanced Website Search >>
  • Libraries & Collections
    • About the Libraries
    • Libraries
    • Collections
    • Archival Collections
    • Digital Collections
    • Copyright Advisory Office
    • Center for Digital Research and Scholarship
    • Center for New Media Teaching and Learning
    • Scholarly Communication Program
    • Hours
    • Directions to Columbia
    • Map of Campus Libraries
    • Locations & Contact Info
    • More...
  • Catalogs
    • CLIO (Columbia's Online Catalog)
    • CLIO classic
    • Course Reserves
    • Educat (Teachers College)
    • Pegasus (Law)
    • WorldCat
    • Archival Collections
    • More...
  • E-Resources
    • Citation Finder
    • Custom Search
    • Databases
    • Find Articles
    • E-Journals
    • E-Books
    • E-Images
    • Academic Commons
    • Data/GIS
    • Subject Guides
    • More...
    • Report Problems
  • Request It
    • BorrowDirect
    • Medical Center / Morningside
    • Room Reservations
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • Recommend Titles for Purchase
    • More...
  • Ask Us
    • Ask a Librarian
    • Email a Question
    • Frequently Asked Questions
    • Make a Suggestion
    • Online Chat Service (Ask Us Now)
    • Report an E-Resource Problem
    • Schedule a Research Consultation
    • Staff Contacts & Directories
    • More...
  • Using the Libraries
    • My Library Account
    • Borrow & Renew
    • Library Tools
    • Course Reserves Info
    • Frequently Asked Questions
    • Hours
    • Library Access & Privileges
    • Printing & Photocopying
    • Workshops & Tutorials
    • More...

Art History (Avery Library): Resources For Research


  • Compiled Guide

  • Literature Guides & Research Methods

  • Primary Sources

  • Directories & Biographical Dictionaries

  • Encyclopedias and Dictionaries, Multi-volume Surveys & Corpora

  • Indexes, Current Literature, & Full-Text Online Resources

  • Specialized Subject Bibliographies

  • Festschriften

  • Dissertations

  • Museum & Exhibition Catalogs

  • Iconography

  • Visual Resources

  • Geographical & Topographical Sources

  • Artists' Signatures

  • Sales/Auction Catalogs & Provenance Indexes

  • Archives

  • Library Catalogs

  • Accessing Licensed & Open Online Resources


Compiled by Paula Gabbard, Fall 2012.


© Columbia University Libraries
My Library Account | Hours | Contacts | Suggestions