Indexes & Abstracts


AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature

Comprehensive database of abstracts of international literature related to the preservation and conservation of material culture heritage.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Provides citations to articles in approximately 400 current and over 1000 retrospective periodicals covering architectural design and history, historic preservation, landscape architecture, interior design and city planning.

BCIN: Conservation Information Network

Database that provides access to bibliographic citations for conservation literature, including technical reports, journal articles, books, theses and unpublished materials.

NTL Index

Database of articles in several hundred preservation newsletters, magazines and journals in the National Trust Library.
TO USE: NTL Index is provided by the University of Maryland for a consortium of local universities. Therefore you need to register as a "guest," which is free. To do so click on the link here and then on the NTL homepage scroll to the bottom and select "Go to NTL Index." On the next page select "Guest Login." Under "Find Databases" select the "By Database Name" tab. In the box type "National Trust Library Index." Click on the magnifying glass icon and now you are able to search.

Avery Library

Address
Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library
Columbia University
1172 Amsterdam Avenue, MC0301
New York, NY 10027

Campus Address
300 Level, Avery Hall

Telephone
(212) 854-6199

E-mail
avery@libraries.cul.columbia.edu

Hours
view calendar



TwitterFacebookFoursquareCUL Blog