- Associations Unlimited

Contains over 145,000 detailed entries for organizations all over the world including U.S. regional and national associations, and international associations. - Small Business Sourcebook: The Entrepreneur's Resource
HD2346 .U5 S65 (Watson Library reference stacks)
Comprehensive guide to sources of information on all aspects of small business. Covers over 350 topics related to starting and running a small business. - Small Business Profile: New York (SBA)
- Standard & Poor’s Industry Surveys via Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage

Comprehensive overviews of various industries media, transportation, and financial services.
- ULI Development Case Studies

Case studies of commercial and residential development projects
Course Guide: NYC: Innovative and Entrepreneurial Solutions to the City's Complex Challenges
General Resources
Demographics (relates to all projects)
- American Factfinder
Contains population, housing, economic and geographic data from the US census bureau. - Community District Profiles
This annual publication includes not only data about community districts but also the Community Boards' own annual assessments of their needs. - Infoshare Online

Infoshare, produced by Community Studies of New York, is a database of official New York City statistics, including census (1980-2000), Housing and Vacancy Survey, crime, health & vital statistics, public schools, etc. You can build tables profiling an area in the city, using any unit of geography -- from city or borough to ZIP code, census tract, community district, police precinct, neighborhood, health area, and more. - MPA Market Profile Analysis
HC107 .N7 M63 (Watson Library reference stacks)
Consumer and business detailed demographic profiles at the zip code level.
- My Neighborhood Statistics
My Neighborhood Statistics lets New York City residents know how City agencies are performing in their neighborhood by viewing locally mapped performance statistics using a street address or intersection. Color-shaded maps also allow for easy comparisons of highs and lows in different neighborhoods. It provides year to year neighborhood and citywide comparisons for agency performance data, as well as month to month and citywide comparisons for select services. - SRDS: Local Market Audience Analyst

Provides statistics and reports on local market profiles, demographics, and lifestyle analysis.
Project-specific resources
Audience development
- Entertainment, media and advertising market research handbook

Markets, trends, consumers, and company information for the entertainment and media sectors. - Intermedia Dimensions
HF5801 .I584 (Watson Library reference stacks)
Qualitative and quantitative intermedia comparisons; reach, frequency, CPMs of content in a variety of media. - MRI+

Survey of consumers across the United States about their use of and preferences for various consumer products. - TV Dimensions
HE8700.8 .T917 (Watson Library reference stacks)
Comprehensive presentation of data on viewing patterns, audience demographics, reach & frequency, etc..
Downtown Jamaica/"Airport Village"
- Airport Traffic Report
Traffic information for John F. Kennedy International Airport, Newark International Airport, LaGuardia Airport, Teterboro Airport, Downtown Manhattan Heliport, West 30th Street Heliport. Monthly & Annual. - Housing NYC: Rents, Markets & Trends 2009
- 2011 Housing Supply Report
- Additional New York City Rent Guidelines Board (RGB) reports
Film/New Media Incubator
- Communications industry forecast & report
HE202.5 .V471 (Watson Library reference stacks)
- Entertainment industry economics : a guide for financial analysis
HE202.5 .V471(Watson Library reference stacks)
- Forrester Research

Reports on and analyzes technological change, including coverage on the entertainment industry. - Hollywood Reporter

- Variety

Hospitality
- American Hotel & Lodging Association
National group representing all sectors of the lodging industry, including individual hotel properties, hotel companies, students and faculty, and industry suppliers; publishes industry information.
- Hotels and Resorts

Comprehensive handbook with information on markets, trends, and consumers.
- Trends in the Hotel Industry
TX909.A1 H31 (Watson Library course reserves)
"An annual compilation of unit-level hotel financial statements." For more information about what is included see: http://www.pkfc.com/store/products.aspx?CategoryID=175
NYC Taxis/Transportation
- Taxi & Limousine Commission
Includes links to industry information, contacts, news, rules and laws. - Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Offers comprehensive database of statistics on rail, highway, air, and water modes, as well as news and research on transportation issues.
News & Journal Articles
- Business Source Complete

Covers business, marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics/ economics; includes the Harvard Business Review. - Crain's New York Business

Excellent source of local New York business news and statistical information. - Factiva

Full text business news including local newspapers such as New York Times, New York Post and New York Daily News. - ProQuest Entrepreneurship

Includes publications and multi-media related to the topic of entrepreneurship.
Research Guides
[Section Heading]

Watson Library Blog