International Company Information
- Amadeus [available via WRDS]
Amadeus is a pan-European financial database containing information on over 10 million public and private companies from 41 countries, including all the EU countries and Eastern Europe. Up to 10 years of detailed information (consolidated statements are also provided when available) comprising 24 balance sheet items, 25 profit and loss account items and 26 ratios. The descriptive information includes: official national identification number, address, telephone, fax, website, legal form, year of incorporation, senior managers, auditors, number of employees, quoted/unquoted indicator, industry and activity codes and, when available, a trade description in the local language and English.
Information on over 30,000 public and private banks worldwide. It combines data from the main information provider, Fitch Ratings, and nine other sources, with software for searching and analysis.
Online database providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide. Printing and downloading are available. For search help see our Bloomberg Help Guide. There is also one Bloomberg terminal available in the Digital Social Science Center in Lehman Library.
Current non-Business School affiliates can use Capital IQ at one of the four designated terminals in the library.
Business School students and faculty must request individual accounts. For access information see: Business 24/7 Help. Access to this resource is restricted to CURRENT Columbia University affiliates.
- ChinaScope Financial
ChinaScope Financial offers China-focused company, sector and macro-economic data as well as media reports and market developments.
- Compustat [available via WRDS]
Includes Compustat North America, Compustat Global, and Emerging Markets Data Base. Compustat North America is a database of U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items. Compustat Global is a database of non-U.S. and non-Canadian fundamental and market information on more than 33,900 active and inactive publicly held companies with annual data history from 1987. Standard & Poor's Emerging Markets Data Base (EMDB) serves as a vital statistical resource for the international financial community. With information collected since 1975, EMDB was the first database to track emerging stock markets.
Provides analytic tools and financial and economics data on public and private companies and their debt issues, private equity and venture capital firms and funds, macroeconomic series, global M&A deals, ownership details, and people data.
- ISI Emerging Markets
Full-text news, financial and economic information on emerging market countries.
Orbis integrates data from all of BvDEP's databases. Includes data for millions of public and private companies globally.
OSIRIS is a database of listed companies around the world. In addition to the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow and ratios it contains ownership, earnings estimates and stock data. Covers over 120 countries, includes 30,000 publicly listed corporates (7,500 US and 22,500 non US).
- Thomson ONE
Thomson ONE provides access to financial data on public companies, as well as merger and acquisition information and market data. Users can search and screen across databases to identify companies that meet your specific investment criteria as well as conduct peer analysis. Includes Investext, Private Equity database (Venturexpert) and Thomson Deals (SDC Platinum).