Business Electronic Resources (Library Use Only)
Bloomberg is rich with information on Real Estate Investment Trusts, Real Estate Financing, and related data. Tye "REL" and hit the GO key for the real estate menu of equity analytics.
Coverage: varies; updates: constant.
- Emerging Trends in Real Estate
HD 251. E47 (Latest volume in Watson reference stacks)
- Market Pulse Reports from Cushman and Wakefield
Contains commercial rents for several markets in the United States. Choose Market from drop down box on right
- Studley Reports
Contains commercial rents for several markets in the United States.
- S&P Industry Surveys via NetAdvantage
Click on "industries" tab and choose from list of reports. Relevant surveys include "REITS" and "Homebuilding".
- Analyst Reports via ThomsonONE
Click on "Research" from the menu on the left.
Articles and Journals
- ABI/Inform Global on ProQuest Direct
Periodical database specializing in business literature, including full text of over 2060 of the 3040 ABI/Inform titles. All titles are indexed and abstracted. Also included in ProQuest are Newspapers and General Periodicals. Coverage: 1971 to present ; Updates: Daily
- Business Source Complete
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics and economics. Contains full text of the Harvard Business Review, California Management Review and other important journals. BSP also includes country reports from EIU and Global Insight as well as company reports from Datamonitor.
Factiva is an excellent resource for finding company and industry information. Factiva contains a database of nearly 8,000 publications, including: academic and trade publications, industry newsletters, international and regional newspapers, business magazines, and business newswires. The two sections of the database that are most commonly used for this assignment are the "Factiva Library" (which allows researchers to search the 8,000 sources) and the "Quick Company Search" (which contains company profiles - information about: finances, competitors, company history, etc.).
- LexisNexis Academic
Comprehensive online database which contains access to hundreds of information sources including the full text of newspapers (foreign and domestic), magazines, wire services, newsletters, journals, and broadcast transcripts, Financial filings, Coverage: Varies by source ; Updates: Varies by source
- Crittenden Directory of Real Estate Financing
HG2040 .C7 (Latest volume in Watson reference stacks)
Alphabetical directory of real estate lenders (banks, REITs, pension funds, etc.) throughout the U.S. Includes type of financing, type of projects, and contact information. Cross-indexed by real estate sector (apartments, offices, industrial, etc.).
- Crittenden Directory of Real Estate Investors & Buyers
HD1361.D57 (Latest volume in Watson reference stacks)
Directory of real estate investors.
Database of public and private companies around the world.
Directory of public and private companies in the United States and Canada.