National Directory of Corporate Giving HV89.N26 [Directories shelves]
Detailed portraits of close to 2,300 corporate foundations and some 1,300 direct giving programs feature essential information: application guidelines; key personnel; types of support awarded; giving limitations; and financial data including assets, annual giving, and the average size of grants. Plus, many of the large corporate entries include in-depth program analyses to indicate further grant maker giving interests.
Corporate Giving Directory HV97.A3 T29 [Directories shelves]
This directory provides detailed descriptive profiles of 1,000 of the top corporate charitable giving programs in the United States.
Sanford C. Bernstein & Co. Center for Leadership and Ethics at Columbia Business School The umbrella organization for leadership and ethics activities at the School and an active forum for thought-leadership for the teaching and research on the ethics and governance challenges confronting the current and the next generation of global business leaders.
The Center for Corporate Citizenship at Boston College
A membership-based research organization, The Center works with global corporations to help them define, plan and put into action their corporate citizenship. The Knowledge Center provides case studies, articles and other resources on corporate citizenship.
Business and Human Rights Resource Centre
The Business & Human Rights Resource Centre's online library covers over 1000 companies, over 160 countries, over 150 topics. The site is composed of links to a wide range of materials published by companies, NGOs, governments, intergovernmental organizations, journalists, academics, etc. It includes reports of corporate misconduct, as well as positive examples of "best practice" by companies.
Business for Social Responsibility
A global organization that helps member companies achieve success in ways that respect ethical values, people, communities and the environment. BSR provides information, tools, training and advisory services to make corporate social responsibility an integral part of business operations and strategies. A nonprofit organization, BSR promotes cross sector collaboration and contributes to global efforts to advance the field of corporate social responsibility.
CSR Europe is a non-profit organization that promotes corporate social responsibility. CSR provides news and publications on various topics concerning social responsibility. Ethical Corporation http://www.ethicalcorp.com/ Ethical Corporation magazine tracks news, case studies and other publications on the issues of corporate social, financial and environmental responsibility. Resources are free but users must register.
Search across these three databases by entering words in the box below:
Business Source Complete
ABI/Inform Global on ProQuest Direct
Periodical database specializing in business literature, including full text of over 2060 of the 3040 ABI/Inform titles. All titles are indexed and abstracted. Also included in ProQuest are Newspapers and General Periodicals.
Business Source Complete
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics and economics. Contains full text of the Harvard Business Review, California Management Review and other important journals. BSP also includes country reports from EIU and Global Insight as well as company reports from Datamonitor.
Factiva is an excellent resource for finding company and industry information. Factiva contains a database of nearly 8,000 publications, including: academic and trade publications, industry newsletters, international and regional newspapers, business magazines, and business newswires.
Investment research analyzing a companies' performance on factors such as environmental, social, and strategic governance management.
An interdisciplinary, full-text, Web-accessible database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.