CZECHOSLOVAKIA
Library of the Oriental Institute Prague, Czech Republic
Kolmas, Josef ed, and ustav Orientalni. Prague collection of Tibetan prints from Derge; a facsimile reproduction of 5,615 book-titles printed at the dGon-chen and dPal-spungs monasteries of Derge in Eastern Tibet. Asiatische Forschungen, Bd. 36, 1971.
Orientalni ustav, Knihovna, and Josef Kolmas. Tibetan manuscripts and blockprints in the Library of the Oriental Institute Prague. Dissertationes orientales; vol. 16, 1969.
DENMARK
Royal Library of Copenhagen
FRANCE
France (general)
Catalogue SUDOC. The netoworked library catalog for universities in France. This site is generally searchable in Tibetan script. English interface also available (click on icon in upper right corner). See www.sudoc.abes.fr
Bibliothèque nationale de France (BNF)
Lalou, Marcelle. Catalogue du fonds Tibetain de la Bibliotheque Nationale, Buddhica; documents et travaux pour l'etude du Bouddhisme. 2. ser.: Documents, t. 4, 1931.
P. d Cordier, and Marcelle Lalou. Bibliotheque nationale. Departement des manuscrits, Repertoire du Tanjur. Catalogue du fonds Tibetain de la Bibliotheque Nationale. New Delhi: Sharada Rani, 1984.
Catalogue of the Collège de France (includes the Institut d'Etudes Tibétaines, Institut d'Etudes Indiennes, Institut d'Etudes Coréennes, Institut des Hautes Etudes Chinoises and Institut d'Etudes Japonaises). See http://bude.college-de-france.fr/
Centre de recherche et documentation sur le Chine contemporaine (=Centre Chine) The largest collection of modern and contemporary works on China in France.
Instituts d’Extrême Orient
See the on-line Chinese catalogue: http://dodge.grenet.fr:8001/ To log-on select <SIGXOR, Extrême Orient>
GERMANY
Germany (general)
Taube, Manfred. Tibetische Handschriften und Blockdrucke, Verzeichnis der orientalischen Handschriften in Deutschland; Bd. 11. Wiesbaden: Steiner, 1966.
Schuh, Dieter. Urkunden und Sendschreiben aus Zentraltibet, Ladakh und Zanskar. St. Augustin : VGH, Wissenschaftsverlag, 1976-
Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek
Gronbold, Gunter, and Staatsbibliothek Bayerische. Die tibetischen Blockdrucke der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek: eine Titelliste. Wiesbaden: Harrassowitz, 1989.
Berlin
Taube, Manfred. Die Tibetica der Berliner Turfansammlung, Schriften zur Geschichte und Kultur des alten Orients. Berliner Turfantexte; 10. Berlin: Akademie-Verlag, 1980.
Royal Library in Berlin
Beckh, Hermann, and Bibliothek Preussische Staatsbibliothek. Handschriften-verzeichnisse der Koniglichen. Verzeichnis der tibetischen handschriften der Koniglichen bibliothek zu Berlin, Die handschriften-verzeichnisse der Koniglichen bibliothek zu Berlin. 24. bd., 1914.
Stuttgart Linden-Museum Library
Meisezahl, R. O., and Stuttgart Linden-Museum. Die tibetischen Handschriften und Drucke des Linden-Museums in Stuttgart, 1957.
HUNGARY
- Library of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences
- Magyar Tudomanyos Akademia, Konyvtar, and Jozsef Terjek. Collection of Tibetan mss. and xylographs of Alexander Csoma de Koros. Oriental studies 3. Budapest: Magyar Tudomanyos Akademia Konyvtara, 1976.
IRELAND
Dublin
Snellgrove, David L. The Chester Beatty Library. A catalogue of the Tibetan collection. Dublin: Hodges, Figgis, 1969.
ITALY
Rome
Ramon Prats & Geshe Jampel Sanghe Ati. Istituto Italiano per il Medio ed Estremo Oriente (presently ISIAO), Rome.
Catalogue of the institute's Tibetan collection.
NORWAY
Oslo University Library, Norway
Per Kværne. A Norwegian traveller in Tibet: Theo Sörensen and the Tibetan collection at the Oslo University Library. New Delhi: Mañjuśrī Pub. House, 1973.
RUSSIA
Leningrad Branch of the Oriental Institute of the Soviet Academy of Science
Vostrikov, A. I. Tibetan historical literature. Richmond, Surrey: Curzon Press, 1994.
Oriental Institute of the Soviet Academy of Science, Moscow.
Savitskii, L. S., and vostokovedeniia Institut. Opisanie tibetskikh svitkov iz Dun'khuana v sobranii Instituta vostokovedeniia AN SSSR. Moskva: Nauka, 1991.
Dandaron, B. D., and institut Buriatskii kompleksnyi nauchno-issledovatel'skii. Opisanie tibetskikh rukopisei i ksilografov buriatskogo kompleksnogo nauchno-issledovatelskogo instituta. Moskva: Izd-vo vostochnoi literatury, 1960.
Uspenskii , Vladimir L. Prince Yunli (1697-1738: Manchu statesman and Tibetan Buddhist. Tokyo : Institute for the Study of Languages and Cultures of Asia and Africa, 1997.
With a list of (mostly Rnying ma) texts from Prince Yunli's library held in Russia.
SWEDEN
Uppsala UniversIty Library
Uppsala universitetsbibliotek, and Helmut Eimer. Tibetica Upsaliensia: Handliste der tibetischen Handschriften und Blockdrucke in der Universitatsbibliothek zu Uppsala, Bibliotheca Ekmaniana Universitatis Regiae Upsaliensis; 66. Stockholm: distributed by Almqvist & Wiksell International, 1975.
SWITZERLAND
Tibet-Institut Library
Dahortshang, Champa N. Lodro, and Rikon-Zurich Tibet-Institut. Tibetan manuscripts, blockprints, and modern editions in the library of the Tibetan Institute at Rikon/Zurich = Sud-si Ri-kon Chos-'khor Dgon du bzugs pa'i Bod kyi dpe deb rnams kyi dkar chag gzigs bder bkod pa blo ldan padmo'i dga' tshal zes bya ba bzugs so. Opuscula Tibetana; fasc. 5. Rikon: Tibet-Institut, 1974.