Abidjan.Net Actualités – El Cajon, California : Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire : Abidjan.Net, Weblogy, 1999-
Un quotidien des actualités de la presse ivoirienne et des liens à la presse internationale.
Addis fortune. – Addis Ababa, Ethiopia: Independent News & Media Plc, 1999-
The electronic version of an Ethiopian business news weekly newspaper, with short news highlights and commentary. The archive offers back issues only since mid-December 2008.
Africa renewal. – New York: UN Department of Public Information, 2004-
Formerly known as: Africa Recovery (1996-2004).
Current electronic monthly issue in full; in English or French. There is a link to an archive of some previous issues, but each back issue is only composed of a few excerpts and the table of contents.
Africa review of books. --Tables of contents – Dakar, Senegal: Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA), 2003-
A multidisciplinary journal co-sponsored with the Forum for Social Studies in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, and Centre National de Recherche Scientifique et Technique en Anthropologie Sociale et Culturelle (CRASC), based in Oran, Algeria. The issues for 2005 are available online in PDF format.
AfricaUpdate. – New Britain, CT: Central Connecticut State University, 1993-.
AfricaUpdate is the quarterly newsletter of the Central Connecticut State University African Studies Program.
African.Org, The. – Pretoria, South Africa: Institute for Security Studies, 2009-
Powered by Pressmart.
A bi-monthly e-zine on African contemporary affairs, with virtual reading features, and back issues since October 2009.
African communist : The journal of the South African Communist Party. Quarterly. – Johannesburg: The Party, 1995-
Current issue and archive of selected back issues only. Subscription information for print version.
African diaspora archaeology newsletter. – Urbana, Illinois: African Diaspora Archaeology Network, Department of African American Studies and Department of Anthropology, University of Illinois, 2005-
Formerly "African-American Archaeology Newsletter" (1994-2000): This site offers the current quarterly issue and the complete indexed archive of back issues. The newsletter includes scholarly articles on excavations and historical research, new book lists, event announcements, and lists of recently completed American doctoral dissertations on African and African diaspora archaeology.
African executive, The. – Nairobi, Kenya: African Executive, 2005-
An online weekly magazine which offers selected current and recent "news analysis" and opinion on finance, banking, and investment in Africa; with an archive of back issue articles since April 2005.
African journal on conflict resolution. – Mount Edgecombe, Durban, South Africa: ACCORD, 1999--
Current issue, plus links to other publications and activities of ACCORD.
African journal of biotechnology. – Nairobi, Kenya: Academic Journals, Inc, 2002- -- via Bioline International Publications.
A quarterly scientific publication from East Africa: most recent issue and back issues available.
African journal of environmental assessment and management = Revue africaine de gestion et d'ávaluation environnementales. – Accra, Ghana ; Baltimore, MD ; Montréal, Québec, Canada: AJEAM-RAGEE, 2002- via Scientific References Cosmos (Greece) --ISSN: 1438-7890
"AJEAM-RAGÉE is an ["open access"], free, expedited, peer-reviewed international bi-lingual journal of the environmental sciences. SRCosmos provides access to the abstracts online; download full text articles in PDF format.
African journal of neurological sciences. . – Nairobi, Kenya: Pan African Association of Neurological Sciences, 1995- -- via Bioline International Publications.
Published twice per year by the PAANS: the most recent issue and back issues available.
African journal of science and technology. – Nairobi, Kenya: UNESCO ; African Network of Science and Technological Institutions, 2001-
The web site offers tables of contents and online full-text articles; plus links to related information on activities of the network.
African population studies. . – Dakar, Senegal: Union for African Population Studies, 2002- -- via Bioline International Publications.
Published twice per year by the UAPS – in English: the most recent issue and back issues are available.
African Studies Quarterly – Gainesville, Florida: Center for African Studies, University of Florida, 1997-.
Current issues and archive of back issues, plus information on authors and a link to the U. of Fla. African Studies program.
African symposium: a journal of educational research on Africa. – Raleigh, North Carolina: African Educational Research Network (AERN); via North Carolina State University, 2001--
See the "Archives" for the most recent and all of the back issues.
African Voices: A Newsletter on Democratization and Governance in Africa. – Washington, DC: Africa Bureau Information Center, USAID, 1995-.
Issued 3-4 times per year: "African Voices provides a forum for dialogue on democratization in Africa; news and analysis of USAID and its collaborators' activities in civil society; profiles of African NGOs working in civil society; internet resources; publications; and conference highlights."
African writing. – Nottingham, UK: Fonthouse Ltd., 2007- --ISSN 1754-6672
The electronic version of a print journal about contemporary African writing in the English language and writers in Africa and the diaspora, with interviews, short fiction, essays, poetry, reviews, news about forthcoming publications, awards, and events, and useful web links. The archives contain back issues since no. 1 (June/August 2007).
Africana Libraries Newsletter – Bloomington, Indiana : Published for the Africana Librarians' Council by Indiana University Libraries ; East Lansing, Michigan: Michigan State University Libraries, 1997-
"Africana Libraries Newsletter (ALN) is published 2-3 times per year by Indiana University Libraries. It began as a bimonthly at Boston University in 1975 and was continued at Urbana, IL, and then at East Lansing, Michigan, prior to Bloomington, IN. ALN is produced to support the work of the Africana Librarians Council (ALC) of the African Studies Association. It carries reports on meetings of ALC, CAMP (Cooperative Africana Microform Project) and other relevant groups plus other items of interest to Africana librarians and those concerned about information resources about or in Africa."
Afriques : débats, méthodes et terrains d'histoire. – Paris: Centre d'études des mondes africains, Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, 2010-
"C'est une revue internationale d'histoire des mondes africains, qui privilégie les époques antérieures au XIXe siècle, en dialogue avec d'autres disciplines comme l'archéologie, la philologie, l'anthropologie ou la linguistique."
Afriques, Les : le journal de la finance africaine. – Geneva, Switzerland: Les Afriques Edition et Communications, 2007-
L'équipe africaine de la rédaction et leurs partenaires en Suisse offre sur la Toile les articles sélectionnés de la version imprimée de cet hebdomadaire. Le site comprend les dernières actualités quotidiennes sur l'Afrique surtout pendant les deux derniers mois, une archive des depêches ["Fils d'Info"], et un répertoire des prochains événements tout autour du continent. Il faut s'abonner à cette publication pour accéder au journal en texte intégral en ligne et tous les vieux numéros. [See also abridged version in English.]
Ahram, Al-. – Cairo, Egypt: Al-Ahram Foundation, 1998--
The current electronic issue in Arabic, with a few previous issues. Or, see: Al-Ahram Hebdo, in French. There is also a link (not always working) to the English weekly version.
Akhbar, Al-. – Nouakchott, Mauritania: Al-Akhbar, 2006-
Ce site offre la version électronique du journal quotidien, avec un recueil des articles les plus lus et une complète archive des vieux articles depuis les derniers trois mois.
Akhbar El Yom. – Cairo, Egypt: Muassasat Akhbar al-Yawm, 1952-
The online version of a weekly newspaper in Arabic, current and recent issues only.
See also, the daily version (via AkhbarWay.com).
AIDS Analysis Africa. – Howard Place, South Africa: Whiteside and van Niftrik Publications, via Health Economics and HIV/AIDS Research Division, University of KwaZulu-Natal; Bellville, South Africa: RedRibbon and Metropolitan AIDS Solutions, 1999-2001, 2004-
A bi-monthly electronic newsletter on HIV/AIDS in Africa, with two archive locations: 1999-2001 -and- 2004 to present.
AIM Reports – London ; Maputo : Agencia Informação Moçambique - Mozambique News Agency, 1996- - via Poptel.
Current bi-monthly and recent English language issues only at this mirror site of the official home page in Maputo. There is also an unofficial site produced by AIM Communications Service (via GeoCities) which has a more complete archive of back issues.
AMUCHMA newsletter. – Buffalo, New York: African Mathematical Union Commission on the History of Mathematics, 1987-
The online newsletter of the African Mathematical Union = Union Mathematique Africaine recording the activities and interests of the organization on the African continent.
ANC today. . – Marshalltown, South Africa: African National Congress, 2001-
This newsletter of the African National Congress, the current political party in power in the Republic of South Africa, is published every Friday in HTML or text formats.
Angola Peace Monitor. – South Africa: Action for Southern Africa, 1995-
Current issue and back issues archive. "The Angola Peace Monitor is produced every month by ACTSA - Action for Southern Africa, the successor organisation to the British Anti-Apartheid Movement. It is produced as our contribution towards the work of the Angola Emergency Campaign, which seeks to highlight the need for international action in support of peace and democracy in Angola."
ARISA: Annual review of Islam in South Africa. – Cape Town: Department of Religious Studies, University of Cape Town, 1998-2002.
The archive collection of this UCT journal, along with two other titles: Journal of Islamic Studies and Journal for the Study of Religions. See also: Department of Religious Studies home page.
Arusha Times, The. – Arusha, Tanzania: Arusha Times, 2002--
A weekly English language, online newspaper covering local Tanzanian and East African regional events and concerns. The current issue is available, as well as an archive of back issues since January 2002.
Assabah. – Casablanca, Morocco: Assabah, 2004-
A daily newspaper in Arabic, with the most recent electronic issue in PDF format only.
L'Autre Fraternité. -- Cotonou, Bénin: L'Autre Fraternité, 2006-
La version électronique du hebdomadaire avec une archive des vieux articles sélectionnés depuis 2006.
Awareness times. – Freetown, Sierra Leone: Sylvia Blyden Dot Com, Awareness Times Sierra Leone, 2005-
Selected online current and recent news, editorials, and commentary.
Awoko. – Freetown, Sierra Leone: Awoko Newspaper, 2007-
This site offers the electronic version of an "independent" print newspaper launched in 2003.
Warning: The archive of back issues is searchable....but the publication dates of articles are not indicated.
Awramba times. – Addis Ababa, Ethiopia: Awramba Times, 2008-
The electronic English language version of an independent Amharic newspaper, with selected articles covering issues important to Ethiopians and the Ethiopian diaspora.