Archives of American Art: Latino and Latin American (Smithsonian Archives of American Art)
Papers, oral histories, and images of artists from Latin America.
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection : Series 1
A vast digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. "Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project" -- from which the collections draws its content, is the largest national project ever to locate, preserve and disseminate Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form from colonial times until 1960.
Biblioteca Digital Hispánica (Biblioteca Nacional de España)
Digitized texts, collections, and images from the collections of the Biblioteca Nacional de España.
Biblioteca Virtual del Patrimonio Bibliográfico (Spain)
Digitized manuscripts and rare books held in Spanish libraries and archives.
Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
Extensive site offering links to full-text collections of major literary authors and historical works
Brazil and the United States Expanding Frontiers, Expanding Cultures
Joint project of the Library of Congress and Brazilian National Library, providing digital images of books, maps, prints and photographs, manuscripts and other documents.
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México site with literary and historical materials, and collection of historic Mexican photos.
Digital Archive of the Guatemalan National Police Historical Archive
Over 10 million scanned images of documents from the National Police Historical Archive of Guatemala.
Digital Collections: Cuban Heritage Collection (University of Miami)
Extensive collection documenting Cuban and Cuban-America history and culture.
dLOC: Digital Library of the Caribbean
A cooperative of partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean, dLOC provides users with access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Early Encounters in North America: peoples, cultures and the environment
Provides access to letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts concerning events that took place in North America between 1534 and 1860. The focus of the database is on description, travel, and accounts of interactions among various cultural groups.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has sought to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Best for English-speaking Caribbean.
European Views of the Americas
This bibliographic database serves as a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Based on the bibliography, European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750. Full text is not available; cited works are held at the John Carter Brown Library and may be available at other research libraries. Consult CLIO and WorldCat to identify holdings.
Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents
Latin American Travelogues (Brown University)
Digitized collection of English-language 16th-19th century Latin American travelogues.
The Making of the Modern World: the Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature, 1450-1850
This collection documents dynamics of Western trade, economies, and wealth. Includes facsimiles of rare books and primary source materials such as political pamphlets and broadsides, government publications, proclamations, and a wide range of ephemera.
un portal que ofrece contenidos digitalizados, seleccionados y archivados por la Fundación Santa María la Real, relativos al Arte Románico.
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
"Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more.
Slavery & Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
Full-text documents from the United States, Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes books, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, and manuscripts. Currently contains Part 1, "Debates over Slavery and Abolition." Parts 2-4 are scheduled for release between 2011 and 2013.
World Digital Library
The World Digital Library makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.