- Bolshaia entsiklopediia: Slovar obshchedostupnykh svedenii po vsem otrasliam znaniia. 1909.
CLIO record
- Bolshaia sovetskaia entsiklopediia. <Moskva> : Izd-vo Bol'shaia sovetskaia entsiklopediia <1950>-58.
CLIO record
- Bolshaia sovetskaia entsiklopediia. Moskva : "Sov. entsiklopediia." 1969-.
CLIO record
- Bolshaia sovetskaia entsiklopediia. ezhegodnik. [Moskva] : Izd-vo Sovetskaia entsiklopediia, 1957-1990.
CLIO record
- Demograficheskii entsiklopedicheskii slovar. Moskva : Sov. entsiklopediia, 1985.
CLIO record
- Encyclopedia of Ukraine. Toronto : University of Toronto Press, 1984-1993.
CLIO record
- Filosofskii entsiklopedicheskii slovar. Moskva : "Sov. entsiklopediia", 1989.
CLIO record
- Great Soviet Encyclopedia. New York : Macmillan, <c1973-1983>
CLIO record
- Gromyko, Andrei Andreevich. Diplomaticheskii slovar. Moskva : Izd-vo "Nauka", 1984-1986.
CLIO record
- Handbook of Russian Literature. New Haven : Yale University Press, 1985.
CLIO record
- Khromov, Semen Spiridonovich. Grazhdanskaia voina i voennaia interventsiia v SSSR: entsiklopediia. Moskva : "Sov. entsiklopediia", 1983.
CLIO record
- Knigovedenie : entsiklopedicheskii slovar. Moskva : Sov. entsiklopediia, 1982.
CLIO record
- Kondakov, Nikolai Ivanovich. Logicheskii slovar-spravochnik. Moskva : Nauka, 1975.
CLIO record
- Kratkaia literaturnaia entsiklopediia. Moska : Sovetskaia entsiklopediia, 1978.
CLIO record
- Lermontovskaia entsiklopediia. Moskva : Izd-vo "Sovetskaia entsiklopediia," 1981.
CLIO record
- Literaturnaia entsiklopediia. [Moskva] : Izd-vo Kommunisticheskoi akademii, 1929-.
CLIO record
- Malaia sovetskaia entsiklopediia. 1960.
CLIO record
- Mify narodov mira : entsiklopediia. Moskva : "Sovetskaia entsiklopediia," 1991-1992.
CLIO record
- The Military-naval encyclopedia of Russia and the Soviet Union. Gulf Breeze, Fla. : Academic International Press, 1978-
CLIO record
- The Modern encyclopedia of religions in Russia and the Soviet Union. Gulf Breeze, FL, USA : Academic International Press, 1988-
CLIO record
- Modern Encyclopedia of Russian and Soviet Literature. Gulf Breeze, Fla. : Academic International Press, 1977-
CLIO record
- Modern Encyclopedia of Russian and Soviet History. Gulf Breeze, Fla. : Academic International Press, 1976-
CLIO record
- Moskva : entsiklopediia. Moskva : Sov. entsiklopediia, 1980.
CLIO record
- Muzykalnaia entsiklopediia. Moskva, "Sov. entsiklopediia"--"Sov. kompozitor," 1973- 1982.
CLIO record
- Novyi entsiklopedicheskii slovar. S.-Peterburg : Tip. Aktsionernago ob-va "Brokgauz-Efron", [1911-1916].
CLIO record
- Russkii iazyk: entsiklopediia. Moskva : Sov. entsikopediia, 1979.
CLIO record
- Selskokhoziaistvennaia entsiklopediia. Moskva, Gos. izd-vo sel'khoz. lit-ry, 1949-56.
CLIO record
- Sibirskaia sovetskaia entsiklopediia. Moskva : Tipografiia gazety "Pravda," 1929-.
CLIO record
- Sovetskaia istoricheskaia entsiklopediia. Moskva : Sovetskaia entsiklopediia, 1961-1976.
CLIO record
- Sovetskii entsiklopedicheskii slovar. 1980.
CLIO record
- Soviet military encyclopedia. Boulder : Westview, 1993.
CLIO record
- Teatralnaia entsiklopediia. Moskva, Gos. nauch. izd-vo "Sov. entsiklopediia," 1961-1967.
CLIO record
General & Subject Encyclopedias
Originally compiled by Jared Ingersoll, Librarian for Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies. Revised 12/2010.