CLIO: Columbia Libraries Online Catalog
CLIO is the online catalog for the Columbia and Barnard libraries. It includes over 4 million records for books, journal or newspaper titles (not articles), online resources, government documents, microforms, sound or video recordings, archival collections, etc.
Access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Abstracts are included for doctoral dissertation records from July 1980 to the present In addition, the full text of dissertations published since 1997 (and some from earlier dates) is available.
An online catalog of the collections of 24,000 member libraries of the OCLC consortium, comprising more than 36 million records for books, serials, manuscript collections, audiovisual materials, computer files, and other media.
A borrowing service offered by the university libraries of Columbia, Brown, Cornell, Dartmouth, Pennsylvania, Princeton, and Yale. It is designed to allow students, faculty and staff to request (and receive in four days) books directly from each other's collections.
Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in Sociology from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.
Includes references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical sources, grey literature, research reports, conference proceedings, and publications of international agencies. Coverage 1915 to the present.
Social Sciences Full Text
Covers concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Indexing of periodicals provided from 1983-current, full text coverage starting 1995.
Women and social movements, international : 1840 to present Published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women's international activism since the mid-nineteenth century. Includes proceedings of women's international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, correspondence, diary entries, memoirs, and numerous online publications of contemporary Non-Governmental Organizations.
Provides access to indexes of published papers presented at conferences worldwide, based on items received by the British Library Supply Centre. Also available in French, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean. Coverage begins in 1993.
Contains citations to proceedings of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library from October 1993 to the present.
Provides access to papers and proceedings from the American Sociological Associations Conferences.