- Fourteenth census of the United States taken in the year 1920.
13 vols.
United States. Bureau of the Census.
HA 201 1920 .A15 2000g - Butler Stacks
Detailed description of 1920 depository print holdings.
The complete set of 1920 census volumes is available in a reprint set, at the call number above. - Abstract of the Fourteenth Census of the United States, 1920.
060 Un332 1920 - Offsite - Fourteenth Census of the United States. Compendium ... New York. Statistics of population, occupations, agriculture, manufactures, and mines and quarries for the State, counties, and cities.
060 Un324 - Offsite - Statistical atlas of the United States.
060 Un326 1924 - Offsite
317.3 Un7825 - Offsite - Supervisor's districts, Fourteenth Census, 1920.
317.3 Un779 - Offsite
Decennial Census Information: 1920 Census
Columbia Holdings
Web Information
- 1920 Census of Population and Housing
Most volumes are available in both PDF and ZIP files, from the Census Bureau. - Census Data for the Year 1920
From the United States Historical Census Data Browser, presented by the University of Virginia. Select variables and display data. - Integrated Public Use Microdata Series (IPUMS)
The IPUMS consists of twenty-five high-precision samples of the American population drawn from thirteen federal censuses, 1850-1990. These samples collectively comprise our richest source of quantitative information on long-term changes in the American population.
1920 Census Questions
- How to Use NARA's Census Microfilm Catalogs
National Archives & Records Administration - Selected Historical Decennial Census Population and Housing Counts
United States Census Bureau
Reference Guides
- Census Data With Maps for Small Areas of New York City, 1910-1960.
Bowser, Benjamin P.
Ithaca, N.Y. : Cornell University Libraries : Distributed by Research Publications, 1981.
HA 730 .N5 B68 1981 - Lehman Reference
Includes not only the published census data for NYC, but also unpublished census data and special tabulation performed by the NYC Planning Dept. Levels include block, tract, and health area for 1910-1960, as well as assembly district, statistical area, and sanitation district for some earlier censuses. All data, including maps, are on microfilm (F d901) located in Lehman Library.
- Population of the City of New York, 1890-1930.
Cities Census Committee, Inc., New York.
New York City, Cities Census Committee, Inc. <c1932>
HA 730 .N5 C5 1930 - Lehman Reference
HA 730 .N5 C5 1932a - Business Reference
Compiles population data from Federal censuses, 1790-1930, and from New York State censuses, 1855-1925. Contains six general sections: City of New York, Its Regions and the Nation; Population Changes in Census Tracts, 1905-1930; Breakup of Congestion, 1905-1930; Nativity and Color of the City's Population, 1890-1930; Religious Composition of the City, 1855-1930; Distribution by Age-Periods of the City's Population, 1855-1930. - Dubester's U.S. Census Bibliography with SuDocs Class Numbers and Indexes.
Cook, Kevin L.
Englewood, Colo. : Libraries Unlimited, 1996.
R016.3173 C772 - Butler Reference
Z 7553.C3 C66 1996 - Lehman Reference
Covers the 1790-1940 censuses, with a complete list of all census publications. Particularly useful for identification of the multiplicity of items in censuses after 1870.
- Fast Facts About the 1920 Census.
Washington, DC : U.S. National Archives, 1992.
AE 1.113:43 - U.S. Government Documents
- A Census Analysis of American Villages; Being a Study of the 1920 Census Data for 177 Villages Scattered Over the United States.
Fry, C. Luther
New York, Institute of Social and Religious Research [c1925]
317.3 In7 - Offsite
He F - Burke (UTS) MRL Day
- A Census Analysis of Far Western Villages.
Fry, C. Luther
New York, Institute of Social and Religious Research [c1925]
SI40 - Burke (UTS) Union Stacks Pamphlets
- A Census Analysis of Middle Atlantic Villages.
Fry, C. Luther
New York, Institute of Social and Religious Research [c1924]
SI40 - Burke (UTS) Union Stacks Pamphlets
- A Census Analysis of Middle Western Villages.
Fry, C. Luther
New York, Institute of Social and Religious Research [c1924]
SI40 - Burke (UTS) Union Stacks Pamphlets
- A Census Analysis of Southern Villages.
Fry, C. Luther
New York, Institute of Social and Religious Research [c1924]
SI40 - Burke (UTS) Union Stacks Pamphlets
- Procedural History of the 1940 Census of Population and Housing.
Jenkins, Robert M.
Madison : University of Wisconsin Press, 1985.
HA 201 1940 - Offsite
- Statistical Sources for Demographic Studies of Greater New York, 1920.
Laidlaw, Walter.
New York: New York City 1920 Census Committee, 1922.
HB 3527 .L14 1922 Q - Health Sciences Offsite - Measuring America: The Decennial Censuses from 1790 to 2000.
Washington : Dept. of Commerce, U.S. Census Bureau, 2002.
HA 37.U55 M376 2002 - Lehman - Population of States and Counties of the United States: 1790 to 1990.
Washington, DC : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1996.
HA 214 .F67 1996g - Lehman Reference
- Population Information in Twentieth Century Census Volumes, 1900-1940.
Schulze, Suzanne.
Phoenix, AZ : Oryx Press, 1985.
R317.3 Sch853 - Butler Reference
Z 7164 .D3 S45 1985 - Offsite
- Map Guide to the U.S. Federal Censuses, 1790-1920.
Thorndale, William.
Baltimore : Genealogical Pub. Co., 1987.
R911 T39 - Butler Reference
HA 217 .T5 1987g - Lehman
Provides maps for each state showing changes in county boundaries for each census. - Topical Index of Population Census Reports, 1900-1930.
U.S. Bureau of the Census.
Washington, The Bureau, 1934.
R317.3 Un76801 - Butler Reference - Children in Gainful Occupations at the Fourteenth Census of the United States.
U.S. Bureau of the Census.
Washington, Govt. Print. Off., 1924.
317.3 Un7824 - Offsite
