- Compendex
Citations and abstracts for articles in engineering and technology periodicals, conference papers and reports.
- INSPEC
Covers journal articles and conference proceedings in physics, astronomy, electrical & electronics engineering, computer sciences.
- Engineering Village 2
Search Compendex, INSPEC and the Referex handbook collection simultaneously.
- Scopus
Multi-disciplinary coverage of journal articles and conference proceedings as well as cited reference searching.
- Web of Science
Multi-disciplinary coverage of journal articles as well as cited reference searching.
- ACM Digital Library
Full-text ACM conference proceedings, journals and magazines.
- ASCE Library
Locate articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering.
- ASME Digital Library
Abstracts and full-text access to regularly published journals, conferences, and e-books from The American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- ASTM Digital Library
ASTM Digital Library contains industry-leading standards and technical engineering information.
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Indexes international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology.
- Avery Index
Citations for articles in architecture periodicals.
- Biological Abstracts
Citations and abstracts from life sciences literature. Some citations have links to full text articles.
- BioMed Central
Current full-text articles in biological and biomedical sciences.
- BioOne
Full-text journal articles focused on the biomedical, biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
- BrainNavigator
Allows browsing and comparing atlas plates, species and diagrams.
- Cochrane Library
A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
- Derwent Innovations Index
The world's most comprehensive database of international patent information from more than 40 patent-issuing authorities.
- Digital Dissertations
Citations and abstracts for dissertations and theses covering all academic subjects and full-text for dissertatons 1997- present
- Environment Abstracts
Collection of five separately searchable databases related to the environment.
- GeoRef
Citations and abstracts for publications related to geology.
- ICSD Web: Inorganic Crystal Structure Database
Collection of crystal structure data of inorganic compounds recorded in the literature of the field from 1913-present.
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text IEEE and IET conference proceedings, transactions, journals, and magazines; IEEE standards and ebooks
- Institution of Civil Engineers' Virtual Library
Repository of full text civil engineering papers and articles as well as ebooks.
- International Abstracts in Operations Research
Full bibliographic and abstract information in operations research and management science - sourced from over 180 journals.
- Materials Research Database
Citations and abstracts for publications related to the science and technology of materials from nine leading materials science databases.
- MathSciNet
Citations, abstracts, and review texts of research literature in mathematics.
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
Index of the biomedical literature.
- Medline (Web of Knowledge)
Index of the biomedical literature.
- National Technical Reports Library
Provides indexing and some full-text access to a collection of historical and current government technical reports archived by the NTIS.
- Optics InfoBase
A repository of optics research with added services and full text.
- PubMed
Citations, abstracts and links to some full text articles. Indexed by the National Library of Medicine.
- Reaxys
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. (Formerly known as Beilstein and Gmelin)
- SIAM Pubs Online
Access to SIAM online journals and e-books.
- SciFinder
Citations and abstracts to the chemical literature as well as property, structure and reaction data.
- SPIE Digital Library
Covers optics and photonics from SPIE journals and proceedings as well as ebooks.
- SpringerMaterials
Unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering. (Based on the Landolt-Börnstein New Series)
- Sustainability Science Abstracts
Explores aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, and conservation and management of natural resources.
- Synthesis Digital Library
Containing lectures on important research and development topics in Computer Science and Engineering
- Transport
Citations and abstracts for publications related to international air and surface transportation.
- TRID - Transportation Research
Combination of Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.
- Water Resources Abstracts
Citations and abstracts for publications related to water resources.
- WebCSD - Cambridge Structural Database System
A collection of small-molecule organic and organometallic crystal structures that have been analysed using X-ray or neutron diffraction techniques.
- Zentralblatt MATH
Provides comprehensive coverage of the international mathematical research.
Databases Only Available in the Engineering Library
- Aldrich Spectral Viewer
The Aldrich Spectral Viewer is an electronic reference book that contains thousands of actual spectra from the Aldrich spectral libraries. Columbia provides access to FT-NMR Std, FT-NMR 2001 Supplement and FT IR 2002
- CASSI - Chemical Abstracts Service Source Index Search Tool
Use CASSI to look up journal title abbreviations and to trace a journal's publication history through name changes, divisions and mergers over time.
- Essential Regional Anatomy
Provides 3D model views of human anatomy. Each of the 14 views offers 9 layers to scroll through from bone to surface with over 1100 structures labeled and with descriptive text covering location and function.
- WebPDF4+ - Powder Diffraction Files from the International Centre for Diffraction Data (ICDD)
Advanced database designed for phase identification and quantitative analysis.