Dictionaries, Enyclopedias & Handbooks


Adaptive reuse handbook: opportunities for housing in old buildings. New York: Buckhurst Fish Hutton Katz, 1981.
Avery AA3200 Ad193

Burden, Ernest E. Illustrated dictionary of architectural preservation: restoration, renovation, rehabilitation, reuse. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2004.
Avery Reference AA105 B89

Dictionary of building preservation. New York: J. Wiley, 1996.
Avery Reference AA31 D5635

Handbook on historic preservation law. Washington, D.C.: Conservation Foundation; National Center for Preservation Law, 1983.
Avery AA126 H19

How to complete the National Register multiple property documentation form [electronic resource]. Washington, D.C., National Park Service.
(LibraryWeb e-book: LINK from CLIO)

Interiors handbook for historic buildings. Washington, D.C.: Historic Preservation Education Foundation, 1988-
Avery AA107 In5 v.1-2

Irwin, J. Kirk. Historic preservation handbook. London, New York: McGraw-Hill, 2003.
Avery AA105 Ir93

Maddex, Diane. The Brown book: a directory of preservation information. Washington, D.C.: Preservation Press, 1983.
Avery AA105 M262

Pearson, Michael. Looking after heritage places: the basics of heritage planning for managers, landowners and administrators. Carlton, Vic.: Melbourne University Press, 1995.
Avery Reserves AA113 Au78 P31

Preservation yellow pages: the complete information source for homeowners, communities and professionals. New York: Wiley; Washington, D.C.: Preservation Press, 1997.
Avery Reference AA50 L2311

A self-assessment guide for local preservation commissions. Washington, D.C.: National Trust for Historic Preservation, 2005.
Avery AA107 Se48