Corporate Social Responsibility
- Business Ethics Quarterly
- Business Ethics: A European Review
- Journal of Business Systems, Governance and Ethics
- Journal of Corporate Citizenship
- Journal of International Business Ethics
- Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly
Print: HV1.J63 (Lehman Library)
- Society and Business Review
- Stanford Social Innovation Review
Print: HD62.6 S73 (Stacks)
- Corporate Giving Directory
HV97.A3 T29 [Directories shelves]
This directory provides detailed descriptive profiles of 1,000 of the top corporate charitable giving programs in the United States.
- Bloomberg [Available in Watson Library only]
Online database providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide. Printing and downloading are available. For search help see our Bloomberg Help Guide. There is also one Bloomberg terminal available in the Digital Social Science Center in Lehman Library.
- Capital IQ
Current non-Business School affiliates can use Capital IQ at one of the six designated terminals in the library.
Business School students and faculty must request individual accounts. For access information see: Business 24/7 Help. Access to this resource is restricted to CURRENT Columbia University affiliates.
- Conference Board. Business Knowledge Research
Provides full-text research reports from the Conference Board on the latest issues in business management and on United States and global economics, covering topics such as business outlook, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resource management, productivity, economic indicators and analysis/forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.
Datastream [Available in Watson Library only]
Large database of statistical time series covering stocks, bonds, commodities and economic data for numerous countries, along with company profiles. See the notebook at the workstation for instructions. Coverage varies by dataset. Please note: this resource is also available in the Digital Social Science Center in Lehman Library. Access to this resource is restricted to CURRENT Columbia University affiliates.
Foundation Directory provides descriptions of grant makers, including private grant-making foundations, community foundations, operating foundations, and corporate grant makers.
- GMI Analyst
Providing access to "ESG ratings, research and real-time updates on about 6,000 companies worldwide based on 150 carefully selected risk factors, AGR® ratings, research and real-time updates on about 18,000 companies worldwide based on more than 50 discrete risk factors, Environmental performance data from Trucost ..., including Greenhouse Gases (GHGs), water, waste, pollutants and natural resource dependency, unique data on litigation and financial-distress risk, daily and weekly updates, quarterly ratings reviews and event-driven analysis, search functionality, screening and analytical tools, including WatchLists, Portfolio Analysis, Alerts, Industry Browser, and peer-group analysis"--Publisher information.
- KLD [available via WRDS]
Provides company social ratings based on Environmental, Social & Governance factors.
- RiskMetrics [available via WRDS]
Including Directors Data,Voting Results Data,and Shareholder Proposal Data.
Thomson ONE [formerly "Thomson One Banker"]
Thomson ONE provides access to financial data on public companies, as well as merger and acquisition information and market data. Users can search and screen across databases to identify companies that meet your specific investment criteria as well as conduct peer analysis. Includes Investext, Private Equity database (Venturexpert) and Thomson Deals (SDC Platinum).