Entertainment Industry Directories
- AV Market Place
LB1043 .A8171 (Butler Stacks)
Lists 7,500 audio-visual companies, which are indexed by 1,250 specific product classifications and within each classification, by state. Includes Multimedia Program Producers.
- Information Industry Directory
Z674.5 .E531 (Butler Stacks)
Contains detailed descriptions of electronically accessible information, including database producers and online services (and their products), as well as industry suppliers and services.
- International Television and Video Almanac
HE8698 .I551 (Reference Stacks)
Provides lists of US and international television and cable networks, production companies, distributors, cable system operators, video retailers, TV stations and industry associations. Industry statistics, such as Nielsen Ratings of the top programs, television usage, advertising expenditures, and television set sales, are detailed.
- Television and Cable Factbook
TK6540 .T451 (Reference Stacks)
One volume is a directory of every commercial TV station in the US and Canada, including a list of key personnel. A second volume covers cable stations. The third volume is a directory of TV and cable services, such as associations, consultants and public relations firms.
- Communications Industry Forecast
HE202.5 V471 (Reference Stacks)
Contains five-year historical and five-year forward forecasting by segment of advertiser, specialty media & marketing, consumer and institutional end-user spending patterns. Provides demographic, economic, technological, institutional, behavioral and competitive served-market data.
- Intermedia Dimensions
HF5801.I584 (Reference Stacks)
Statistics on newspapers, the Internet and out-of-home media, in addition to data on TV, magazines, and radio. Areas covered include reach, demographics, user profiles, ad recall and receptivity, R&F and media planning implications.
- International Motion Picture Almanac
PN1993.3 .I5 (Butler Reference)
This publication supplies industry statistics such as theater grosses and admissions, attendance demographics, marketing costs, employment and wages, and number of releases. Directory information of film producers and distributors, theater circuits, buying and booking services, equipment suppliers, guilds, and unions, along with an alphabetical list of films produced from 1980 complete the volume.
- Radio Dimensions
HF6146.R3 R33 (Reference Stacks)
Statistics on the consumer radio industry, demographics of audiences, time spent listening, location of listening, reach and frequency, ad exposure and impact, and intermedia comparisons.
- TV Dimensions
HE8700.8 T917 (Reference Stacks)
Statistics on TV Basics, Viewing Patterns, Cable, Out-of-Home, Home Video, Solitary Viewers, Reach and Frequency, Commercial Impact.
Databases with Industry Reports
- Bloomberg Industries via Bloomberg
[available in Watson library and other locations in Uris Hall & Warren Hall]
Mnemonic [BI]. Bloomberg industries covers more than 100 industries and all major sectors with rich data and analyses.
- Business Source Complete
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics and economics. Contains full text of the Harvard Business Review, California Management Review and other important journals. BSP also includes country reports from EIU and Global Insight as well as company reports from Datamonitor.
IBISWorld provides industry research reports for all of the 723 industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Each report includes leading companies, products and markets, industry outlook, competitive landscape, industry life cycle, operating conditions, and key statistics.
- Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
Contains Computstat stock reports, S&P Tear Sheet Reports, Global Industry Surveys and data on mutual funds. Updated annually.
- Thomson ONE [must use Internet Explorer]
Thomson ONE provides access to financial data on public companies, as well as merger and acquisition information and market data. Users can search and screen across databases to identify companies that meet your specific investment criteria as well as conduct peer analysis. Includes Investext, Private Equity database (Venturexpert) and Thomson Deals (SDC Platinum).