Chemical Engineering Information Resources Guide


Resources marked with this symbol are restricted to Columbia affiliates.

engineering_banner_ejournals_1
engineering_banner_databases_1
  • SciFinder
    Citations and abstracts to the chemical literature including patents
  • Reaxys
    Bielstein & Gmelin databases documenting the preparations, reactions, synthesis and properties of organic and inorganic chemical substances
  • Compendex
    Citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference papers and technical reports from all disciplines of engineering
  • PubMed, MEDLINE & Medline
    Citations & abstracts for biomedical literature
  • Scopus & Web of Science
    Citations, abstracts and cited reference discovery for journal articles and conference papers in the sciences and other disciplines
  • Derwent
    Comprehensive database of international patent information
engineering_banner_featured_1
engineering_banner_books_1

Print books: find books at the library or offsite using CLIO, our online catalog, or request them from another library through Borrow Direct or Interlibrary Loan.

e-Books: find e-books using the resources listed below.

  • Knovel & Referex
    Access hundreds of engineering reference & handbooks
  • Safari
    Engineering, IT and digital media e-books, including the O’Reilly books
  • ENG- & CHEMnetBASE
    Engineering & chemistry handbooks from CRC press
  • SpringerLink & Science Direct & Wiley
    e-Books published by Springer, Elsevier and Wiley in the fields of science, math, medicine and engineering
  • RSC E-Book Collection
    Digital reference books in the chemical sciences
engineering_banner_depts_soc_1
engineering_banner_tools_1
  • E-Link
    click "e-Link"in any database or Google Scholar to find the full text
  • Citation Finder
    Enter citation information to find the full-text of a specific article
  • LibX
    Use this Firefox plug-in to search CLIO
  • EndNote, Zotero & Mendeley
    Use citation management software to keep track of references and format in-text citations and bibliographies

For assistance please contact ref-sci@columbia.edu.


| APAM | BMEN | CHEN | CEEM | COMS | EAEE | ELEN | IEOR | MECE |