Civil Engineering Information Resources Guide


Resources marked with this symbol are restricted to Columbia affiliates.

e-Journals
Databases
  • Compendex
    Citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference papers and technical reports from all disciplines of engineering
  • Transport & TRID
    Citations and abstracts for publications related to transportation
  • GeoRef
    Citations and abstracts for geology and earth science publications
  • Avery Index
    Citations for journal articles on architecture and city planning
  • Scopus & Web of Science
    Citations, abstracts and cited reference discovery for journal articles and conference papers in the sciences and other disciplines
  • Derwent
    Comprehensive database of international patent information
Bookes & e-Books

Print books: find books at the library or offsite using CLIO, our online catalog, or request them from another library through Borrow Direct or Interlibrary Loan.

e-Books: find e-books using the resources listed below.

  • Knovel
    Access hundreds of digital engineering encyclopedias and handbooks; use the data search feature for materials properties
  • Safari
    Engineering, IT and digital media e-books, including the O’Reilly books
  • ENGnetBASE
    Engineering handbooks from CRC press, includes EE collection
  • SpringerLink & Science Direct and Wiley
    e-Books published by Springer, Elsevier and Wiley in the fields of science, math, medicine, and engineering
Departments & Societies
Tools
  • E-Link
    click "e-Link"in any database or Google Scholar to find the full text
  • Citation Finder
    Enter citation information to find the full-text of a specific article
  • LibX
    Use this Firefox plug-in to search CLIO
  • EndNote, Zotero & Mendeley
    Use citation management software to keep track of references and format in-text citations and bibliographies

For assistance please contact ref-sci@columbia.edu.


| APAM | BMEN | CHEN | CEEM | COMS | EAEE | ELEN | IEOR | MECE |