Mechanical Engineering Information Resources Guide


Resources marked with this symbol are restricted to Columbia affiliates.

e-Journals
Databases
  • Compendex
    Citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference papers and technical reports from all disciplines of engineering
  • INSPEC
    Citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference papers and technical reports with a focus on electrical engineering
  • Materials Research Database
  •      Citations and abstracts for publications related to the science and technology of materials
  • PubMed, MEDLINE & Medline
    Citations & abstracts for biomedical literature
  • Scopus & Web of Science
    Citations, abstracts and cited reference discovery for journal articles and conference papers in the sciences and other disciplines
  • Derwent
    Comprehensive database of international patent information
  • ASME Digital Library
    Journals, conference proceedings and ebooks
  • IEEE Xplore
    Full-text IEEE and IET conference papers, journals, magazines, current standards and ebooks
  • Optics InfoBase
    Full-text OSA journals and conference proceedings
  • SPIE Digital Library
    Full-text papers on optics and photonics from SPIE journals and proceedings, as well as ebooks
  • GlobalSpec Product Finder
    Search specifications for electrical, mechanical and optical component families
Bookes & e-Books

Print books: find books at the library or offsite using CLIO, our online catalog, or request them from another library through Borrow Direct or Interlibrary Loan.

e-Books: find e-books using the resources listed below.

Departments & Societies
Tools
  • E-Link
    click "e-Link"in any database or Google Scholar to find the full text
  • Citation Finder
    Enter citation information to find the full-text of a specific article
  • LibX
    Use this Firefox plug-in to search CLIO
  • EndNote, Zotero & Mendeley
    Use citation management software to keep track of references and format in-text citations and bibliographies

For assistance please contact ref-sci@columbia.edu.


| APAM | BMEN | CHEN | CEEM | COMS | EAEE | ELEN | IEOR | MECE |