Provençal literature


New York Public Library. Provençal literature & language, including the local history of southern France; a list of references in the New York Public Library, compiled by Daniel C. Haskell. New York, 1925. [New York, AMS Press, 1973] 885 p. 24 cm. "Reprinted with additions October 1925 from the Bulletin of the New York Public Library of June to December 1921, January to April and June to December 1922." ISBN 0404083498  R016.849 N481

La littérature occitane du Moyen Age : bibliographie sélective et critique . Robert A. Taylor. -- Toronto ; Buffalo : University of Toronto Press, c1977. xv, 166 p. ; 23 cm. -- (Toronto medieval bibliographies ; 7 ISSN 0082-5042) Includes index. ISBN 0802054072  R016.849 T217

Brunel, Clovis Felix. Bibliographie des manuscrits littéraires en ancien provençal . Genève: Slatkine Reprints, 1973. R016.849 B831

Hamilton College. The William P. Shepard Collection of Provençalla, a critical bibliography. Clinton, NY: Hamilton College, 1971. Annotated list of bibliographies, anthologies, editions and studies including articles. R016.849 H18

Pillet, Alfred et Henry Carstens. Bibliographie des Troubadours. Halle: Max Niemeyer, 1933. (Schriften de Königsberger Gelehrten Gesellschaft. Sonderreihe. 3.) Lists collections, critical editions and manuscripts. R016.849 P645

Taylor, Robert A. La Littérature Occitane du Moyen Age, bibliographie selective et critique. Toronto: University of Toronto Press, 1977. (Toronto Medieval Bibliographies. 7.) A guide to all types of research aids, manuscipts, texts, studies including periodical articls. Also on related fields. With brief notes. R016.849 T217

Jeanroy, A. Bibliographie sommaire des chansonniers provençaux (manuscrits et éditions). Paris: Librairie ancienne Honoré Champion, 1916. (Les Classiques français du moyen age. 2e série: manuels.) Location, description and editions of manuscripts. R016.849 T34

Brunel, Clovis. Bibliographie des manuscrits littéraires en Ancien Provençal. Paris, 1935; Genève: Slatkine Reprints; Marseille: Laffitte Reprints, 1973. Arranged by country and then by library. Shelf-marks and brief description, notes on printed editions etc. Chronoogical table of manuscripts. Index of manuscript locations; author and title index; classified list of works. R016.849 B831

Reboul, Robert Marie. Anonymes, psyeudonymes et supercheries littéraires de la Provence ancienne et moderne. Genève: Slatkine Reprints, 1973. Index to works published anonymously or under pseudonyms. With an author index. With Reboul's Bibliographie (1877) of Provençal literature. R014.4 R241