Latin American & Iberian Studies Microform Collections: Mexico, Nicaragua & Panama


Mexico

  • Archivo General de Indias. El Virreinato de Nueva España y Perú durante los siglos XVI y XVII: registros de reales órdenes, nombramientos, gracias, etc. de la Audiencia de México, años 1529-1708: México, leg. [i.e. legajo] 1088-1103. Madrid: Servicio Nacional de Microfilm, 1974.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F b257
  • Inquisition. México. Tribunal de Méjico: relaciones de causas de fe, años 1572-1702. Madrid: Servicio Nacional de Microfilm, 1972.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F a3922
  • Juicios de Residencia: Guadalajara, años 1577-1566. Madrid: Centro Nacional de Microfilm, 1979.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F a3929
  • Latin American and Caribbean official statistical serials on microfiche. Cambridge: Chadwick-Healey Ltd., 1978.
    Includes the following item:
    • Anuario estadístico. 1893- 1969.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 1174
  • Microfilm Collection of Middle America Cultural Anthropology. Guatemala: 1945-1976.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FN 14
  • Underground press collection. Wooster, Ohio: Bell & Howell Co. and the Underground Press Syndicate. (Underground newspaper collection).
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FN 445
    Includes the following items:
    • Atercomm: Unidad de Documentación
    • Bohemia
    • Tecno-política
  • United States. Department of State. Despatches from United States Ministers to México, 1823-1906. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, M 97
        Arranged in alphabetical order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records.
  • United States. Department of State. Diplomatic instructions of the Department of State, 1801-1906, México, 1833-1906, roll 52. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, M 77, rolls 111-112
  • United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and México, 1910-1929. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service.
    Butler Microform Reading Room FH (National Archives Microfilm collections)
        Records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns.

Nicaragua

  • The Iran-Contra Affair: the making of a scandal, 1983-1988. Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healey Inc.; Washington, DC: National Security Archive, 1991.
    Lehman Microform, FX3 4580
  • Latin American and Caribbean official statistical serials on microfiche. Cambridge: Chadwick-Healey Ltd., 1979.
    Includes the following items:
    • Anuario estadístico. 1968-1975.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4406
    • Anuario estadístico de la República de Nicaragua. 1939-1941-1967. Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4406
    • Resumen estadístico. 1950-1960.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4401
  • Nicaragua, the making of U.S. policy, 1978-1990. Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healey Inc.; Washington, DC: National Security Archive, 1991.
    Lehman Microform, FX3 4597
  • Squier, Ephraim George. Papers. Nicaragua: 1841-1884.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F 9201
        Archeologist, diplomat and businessman. Correspondence, business records and papers related to his diplomatic career, particularly in Honduras, and his interest in archeology and ethnology.
  • United States. Dept. of State. Confidential U.S. diplomatic post records: Central America: Nicaragua, 1930-1945. Frederick, Md., University Publications of America, 1984.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F b1061
        Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post records pertaining to Nicaragua, concerning commerce and commercial relations, relations of state, internal affairs of state, and congresses and conferences, 1930-1945.

Panama

  • Crises in Panama and the Dominican Republic: National Security Files and NSC histories, 1963-1969. Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1982.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F a3973
  • Desarrollo Industrial. Memoria anual. Panama: Desarrollo Industrial, S.A.
    Business Library, FX3 2729
  • Latin American and Caribbean official statistical serials on microfiche. Cambridge: Chadwick-Healey Ltd., 1979.
    Includes the following items:
    • Compendio estadístico descriptivo de la República de Panamá con los datos sinópticos del comercio internacional de 1909 a 1916.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4400
    • Estadística anual. 1908-1910.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4399
    • Extracto estadístico de la República de Panamá. 1950- 1941/43-.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 1187
    • Panamá en cifras.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 1186
  • Panama Canal Company. Reports of the Panama canal Company and the Canal Zone Government. U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1951/52-.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 2075
  • United States. Department of State. Diplomatic instructions of the Department of State, 1801-1906, Panama, 1903-1906, roll 126. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 77

Prepared by Pamela M. Graham.