Latin American & Iberian Studies Microform Collections: Cuba, Dominican Republic & Puerto Rico


Cuba

  • The Cuban missile crisis, 1962. [Alexandria, VA]: Chadwyck-Healey; [Washington, D.C.]: National Security Archive, 1990.
    Lehman Microform, FX3 4492
        Comprehensive record of U.S. decision-making during the U.S.-Soviet confrontation.
  • Latin American and Caribbean official statistical serials on microfiche. Cambridge: Chadwick-Healey Ltd., 1979.
    Includes the following items:
    • Anuario estadístico de Cuba. 1952; 1972.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4420
    • Boletín estadístico. 1971.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4420
    • Compendio del anuario estadístico de la República de Cuba. 1978.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4421
  • OCLAE. = Organización Continental Latinoamericana de Estudiantes. (In Underground newspaper collection). Havana, Cuba: 1967- .
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FN 445
  • Radio Free Europe research. Background report. Country series. Cuba. Radio Free Europe. (Description based on: Sep. 23, 1960).
    Lehman Microform, FX3 2547
  • Spain, Ministerio de Ultramar. Presupuestos generales de gastos e ingresos de la isla de Cuba, 1857-1858; 1874-1875; 1880-1881; 1883-1884; 1887-1888; 1890-1896. Madrid: 1857-1896.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F a3822
  • United States. Department of State. Diplomatic instructions of the Department of State, 1801-1906, Cuba, 1902-1906, roll 49. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 77

Dominican Republic

  • Amenaza nuclear. Santa Cruz, Santa Domingo: Ecotopia Ediciones. (In Underground press).
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FN 445
  • Crises in Panama and the Dominican Republic: National Security Files and NSC histories, 1963-1969. Frederick, Md.: University Publications of America, c1982.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F a3973
  • Latin American and Caribbean official statistical serials on microfiche. Cambridge: Chadwick-Healey Ltd., 1979.
    Includes the following items:
    • Anuario estadístico de la República Dominicana. 1937-1954.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 1168
    • República Dominicana en cifras. 1964- .
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4395
    • 21 [i.e. Veinte y uno] años de estadísticas dominicanas, 1936-1956.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 5188
  • United States. Department of State. Despatches from United States Ministers to the Dominican Republic, 1883-1906. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 93
        Arranged in chronological order. The records consist of volumes containing despatches addressed to the Department of State. Despatches and enclosures, unnumbered communications, telegrams, cables, and memoranda may also be included in these records.
  • United States. Department of State. Diplomatic instructions of the Department of State, 1801-1906, Haiti and Santo Domingo, 1862-1906, rolls 95-98. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 77

Puerto Rico

  • Latin American and Caribbean official statistical serials on microfiche. Cambridge: Chadwick-Healey Ltd., 1978.
    Includes the following items:
    • Annual book on statistics of Puerto Rico. 1942-1950. 1941-42-1949-50.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4384
    • Anuario estadístico, Puerto Rico. 1952-; 1950-51 - .
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4384
    • Anuario estadístico, Puerto Rico. Estadísticas históricas. 1959.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4388
    • External trade statistics. 1955-1959.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4442
    • Statistical yearbook. Trade statistics supplement: Puerto Rico. 1952-1954.
      Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4442
  • United States. Department of State. Despatches from United States Ministers to Puerto Rico (San Juan, Guayama, Ponce and Mayaguez), 1821-1899. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 76
  • U.S. trade with Puerto Rico and U.S. possessions. Washington, DC: U.S. Department of the Commerce, Bureau of the Census.
    Business Library Microform, FX3 5722

Prepared by Pamela M. Graham.