Latin American & Iberian Studies Microform Collections: Latin America (General)


Latin America (General)

  • Annual reports of the world's central banks. Teaneck, N.J. : Chadwyck-Healey.
    Business Library, FX3 2456
        Microfiche collection of central bank annual reports retrospective to 1946 from the collection in the Joint Bank/Fund Library, Washington, D. C. Updated annually with recent reports issued by the banks. First set includes reports from 128 countries ranging in coverage from 1973 to 1984.
  • Archivo biográfico de España, Portugal e Iberoamérica. ed. Victor Herrero Mediavilla. 1144 microfiche. Munich; New York: K.G. Saur, 1986.
    Butler Reference MICFICHE FX3 7133.
  • Archivo biográfico de España, Portugal e Iberoamérica, Nueva serie. ed. Victor Herrero Mediavilla. 1018 microfiche. Munich; New York: K.G. Saur, 1993.
    Butler Reference MICFICHE FX3 7265
  • Archivo biográfico de España, Portugal e Iberoamérica, 1960-1995. ed. Victor Herrero Mediavilla. 471 microfiche. Munich; New York: K.G. Saur, 1996.
    Butler Reference MICFICHE FX3 7266
  • To locate material in all three segments of the Archivo, use the Indice biográfico de España, Portugal e Iberoamérica.
    Butler Reference R046 In 211, vols 1-10, OR World Biographical Information system online
  • Archivo General de Indias. Colección de documentos inéditos, relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de América y Oceanía, sacados de los archivos del reino, y muy especialmente del de Indias. Washington: Microcard Editions. 251 microfiche.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 4081
        Vols. 1-3 have title: Colección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y colonización de las posesiones españolas en América y Oceanía [! v.1] sacados, en su mayor parte, del Real Archivo de Indias, bajo la dirección de los Sres. d. Joaquín F. Pacheco y d. Francisco de Cárdenas ... y d. Luis Torres de Mendoza ... con la cooperación de otras personas competentes./ Vols. 4-12: Por Luis Torres Mendoza ... con la cooperación de competentes; v.4-8: Autorizada por el Ministerio de Ultramar, segun real órden de 10 de julio de 1862./ The collection was for the greater part published without any preconceived plan as to arranging the documents either systematically or chronologically. With v. 36 a chronological arrangement was begun, but was not consistently carried out. The extreme dates of the period covered by the documents in v. 34-42 are 1251-1796. cf. "Prólogo" to v.1 of the 2d series./ A second series was published under title: Colección de documentos inéditos ... de ultramar./ "Indice general provisional, por órden cronológico ... [t.] I-XXXII" (1474-1660): v.33. See index, below.
    • Schdfer, Ernst. Indice de la Colección de documentos inéditos de Indias, editada por Pacheco, Cárdenas, Torres de Mendoza y otros (1. ser., tomos 1-42) y la Real Academia de la Historia (2. ser., tomos 1-25). Madrid, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas, Instituto Gonzalo Fernández de Oviedo, 1946-. Two volumes. Butler Stacks, 980 P1132
  • Biblioteca Hispanica. New York: Hispanic Society of America, 1901.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F 1208
  • Cabot, John Moors. The Diplomatic papers of John Moors Cabot. Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, c1984.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F a7773
  • Current national statistical compendiums. Washington: Congressional Information Service, 1970- .
    Lehman Microform, FX3 6158
  • Latin America, 1941-1961: a guide to O.S.S./State Department intelligence and research reports, XIV. Edited by Paul Kesaris. Washington : University Publications of America, [1980?] 56 p. 10 microfilm reels.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F a3519
        Research reports of the CIA compiled from a wide range of sources. Documents related to U.S. foreign policy toward both allies and adversaries. Contains reel guide and subject index.
  • Latin America, 1946-1976. Edited by Paul Kesaris. Frederick, Md.: University Publications of America, 1982. 5 microfilm reels.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F a4123
        Research reports contained in this U.S. Central Intelligence Agency collection examine major developments in domestic policies, foreign relations and economic matters in Latin America for the years 1946-1976. Accompanied by printed reel guide, compiled by Robert Lester.
  • Latin America: special studies, 1962-1980. Edited by Paul Kesaris. Frederick, Md.: University Publications of America, 1982. 10 microfilm reels.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F a3941
        These reports and subsequent ones in the series were written for the U.S. government by public and private organizations. Included in the 110 studies are "The Invisible Blockade and the Covert War: U.S. Relations with Chile, 1970-1973" (1979), "The Peasantry as an Emerging Political Factor in Mexico, Bolivia and Venezuela" (1965), "Soldiers, Guerrillas and Politics in Colombia" (1971), "An Evaluation of Mexico's One-Party System and Its Relationship with a Historically Revolutionary Military" (1972).
  • Latin America: Special Studies, 1980-1982. Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1983. 3 microfilm reels.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F a4682
    Included in the 26 reports is "Role of the Armed Forces in the Mexican Economy in the 1980s" (1981).
  • Latin America: special studies, 1982-1985. Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, c1986. 7 microfilm reels.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F b984
        The 62 reports include "Insurgent and Terrorist Groups in Latin America" (1984), "Strategy for Dealing with Cuba in the 1980s" (1982).
  • The Major National Bibliographies of the Spanish and Portuguese Speaking Countries Published prior to 1900.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FA 6
  • Major Studies and issue briefs of the Congressional Research Service: 1916-1989 cumulative index. Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1989. Lehman Microform, Z1223.Z7 .M34 1989g
    Butler Reference, R328.734 .M288
        Titles catalogued individually in CLIO and in the indexes
  • Pamphlets in American history, Group I: a bibliographic guide to the microform collection. Sanford, NC: Microfilming Corp. of America, 1979. Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 1046 Group 1 Guide
    Butler Reference, R016.973 .P19
  • Pamphlets in American history, Group II: a bibliographic guide to the microform collection. Sanford, NC: Microfilming Corp. of America, 1982.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 1047 Group 2 Guide
    Butler Reference, R016.973 .P191
  • Pamphlets in American history, Group III: a bibliographic guide to the microform collection. Sanford, NC: Microfilming Corp. of America, 1982.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FX3 1048 Group 3 Guide
  • Presbyterian Church in the U.S.A. Board of Foreign Missions. Correspondence and reports, 1833-1911. Wilmington, DE: Scholarly Resources; Philadelphia PA: Presbyterian Historical Society, 1996.
    East Asian Library (Starr), F d5119
  • Radio Free Europe research. Background report. World communist movement Latin America Miscellaneous. S.l.: Radio Free Europe.
    Lehman Microform, FX3 2580
  • Society for the Propagation of the Gospel in Foreign Parts. London: The Journals. British Records relating to America in Microform.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F 4112
  • Stettinius, Edward Reilly Jr. Clippings from the original scrapbooks in the Edward Reilly Stettinius Jr. Collection. Microfilm reels. Reel 1: Dumbarton Oaks to Yalta. Reel 2: Yalta through San Francisco (Inter American Conference on Problems of War and Peace, Mexico 1945).
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F 6593
  • Underground newspaper collection. Wooster, Ohio: The Division, 1970-1986.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FN 445
        Individual titles in this collection are listed under country, and catalogued in CLIO under the main collection title. Title list available in Butler Microform Reading Room.
  • United States. Department of State. Communications received by the Department of State from special agents of the Department of State, 1794-1837, relating to the British West Indies, Cuba, Colombia, Haiti, Chile, Peru, Santo Domingo, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 77
  • United States. Department of State. Diplomatic instructions of the Department of State, 1801-1906, Central American States, 1833-1906, rolls 27-34. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 77
  • United States. Department of State. Notes from miscellaneous foreign states to the Department of State, 1817-1906.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH T953
  • United States. Department of State. Notes from the Argentinian Legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1811-1906. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 47
        Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications from foreign offices, heads of state, foreign consuls, and private citizens; files also contain copies of proclamations, newspapers, and miscellaneous materials.
  • United States. Department of State. Notes from the Brazilian legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1824-1906. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, 1965.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 49
        Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications from foreign offices, head of state, foreign consuls, and private citizens; files also contain copies of proclamations, newspapers, and miscellaneous materials.
  • United States. Department of State. Notes from the Chilean legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1821-1906. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 73
        Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications from foreign offices, head of state, foreign consuls, and private citizens; files also contain copies of proclamations, newspapers, and miscellaneous materials.
  • United States. Department of State. Notes from the Colombian legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1821-1906. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 52
        Arranged in chronological order. The records include communications from foreign offices, heads of state, foreign consuls, and private citizens; files also contain copies of proclamations, newspapers, and miscellaneous materials.
  • United States. Department of State. Notes from the Mexican Legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1821-1906. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 54
  • United States. Department of State. Notes from the Spanish Legation in the United States to the Department of State, 1821-1906. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 59
  • United States. Department of State. Notes to Foreign Legations in the United States from the Department of State, 1834-1906, Argentina, 1838-1906, roll 1. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 99
  • United States. Department of State. Notes to Foreign Legations in the United States from the Department of State, 1834-1906, Bolivia and Ecuador, 1842-1906, roll 8. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 99
  • United States. Department of State. Notes to Foreign Legations in the United States from the Department of State, 1834-1906, Brazil, 1834-1906, roll 9. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 99
  • United States. Department of State. Notes to Foreign Legations in the United States from the Department of State, 1834-1906, Central American States, 1834-1906, rolls 10-11. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 99
  • United States. Department of State. Notes to Foreign Legations in the United States from the Department of State, 1834-1906, Chile, 1834-1906, roll 12. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 99
  • United States. Department of State. Notes to Foreign Legations in the United States from the Department of State, 1834-1906, Colombia, 1835-1906, rolls 15-16. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 99
  • United States. Department of State. Notes to Foreign Legations in the United States from the Department of State, 1834-1906, Cuba, 1902-1906, roll 17. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 99
  • United States. Department of State. Notes to Foreign Legations in the United States from the Department of State, 1834-1906, Mexico, 1834-1906, rolls 69-74.Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 99
  • United States. Department of State. Notes to Foreign Legations in the United States from the Department of State, 1834-1906, Peru, 1846-1906, rolls 78-79. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 99
  • United States. Department of State. Records of the U.S. Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Latin America and the Caribbean states, 1930-1944.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, F d633
  • United States. Department of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and Mexico, 1910-1929. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, (temporary control number AHT0558)
        The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns.
  • United States. Department of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Mexico, 1910-1929. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 247
        Arranged in topical sections by decimal classification system. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns.
  • United States. Department of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of Nicaragua, 1910-1929. Washington, D.C., National Archives and Records Service, n.d.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 632
        Arranged by document number. The records include correspondence with diplomatic and consular officials, Department of State and other government officials, private firms, and individuals on such topics as political affairs, public order and safety, military affairs, economic matters, industrial matters, and other concerns.
  • United States. Papers of the Continental congress, 1774-89, Letters and Papers of Oliver Pollock (agent of the colonies at Havana and New Orleans), 1766-85 and 1792.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 247
  • United States. Department of State. South American Missions, 1817-19.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FH 37
  • Virgin Islands of the United States. Records of the Danish government of the Virgin Islands.
    Butler Microform Reading Room, FN 99

Prepared by Pamela M. Graham.