Available e-Journals by discipline:
Databases from the American Psychological Association
Indexes 1300 psychology journals from 1806 to the present.
Full text database of journal articles and book chapters.
Database of streaming psychotherapy videos.
Full text books and book chapters from the American Psychological Association.
Social Psychology and Social Work
- Sociological Abstracts
Citations and abstracts of articles in sociology journals.
- Social Work Abstracts
Citations and abstracts of articles in social work and social welfare periodicals. Includes the Register of Social Workers
- Education Full-Text
Citations, abstracts, and full text articles in education periodicals and other publications.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, indexes articles, government documents, dissertations, etc., in education.
- Education Research Complete
Offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals.
Indexes, abstracts, and citation information across many disciplines.
- Web of Science
Bibliographic information and cited references across all disciplines.
OCLC bibliographic database - 36 million records.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Descriptions and critical reviews and of over 2,000 psychological tests and measures.
- HaPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments)
Citations to identify and evaluate measurement tests used in health and psychosocial studies.
Research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.
- Access Science
Full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, weekly updates.
- Atlas of North American English
A survey of linguistic changes in progress in North American English, supported by the National Science Foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities.
- Encyclopedia of Adult Development (Requires ebrary Reader)
Includes anthropology, communication, education, family studies, health sciences, history, nursing, physiology, psychiatry, psychology, sociology, and speech and hearing sciences.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
Covers statistics, probability theory, biostatistics, quality control, and economics with emphasis in applications of statistical methods in sociology, engineering, computer science, biomedicine, psychology, and survey methodology.
- Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science
A comprehensive reference for all behavioral science research and development
- MIT Cognet
The Brain Science Connection - The Cognet Library, Jobs, News, Conference and Seminars.
- Nature Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Articles by scientists and historians in the fields of biochemistry and physiology, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiology and virology, plant science, structural biology, science and society.