Energy Resource Guide
- CLIO: Columbia Libraries Online Catalog
CLIO is the online catalog for the Columbia and Barnard libraries. It includes over 4 million records for books, journal or newspaper titles (not articles), online resources, government documents, microforms, sound or video recordings, archival collections, etc.
- Pegasus: Columbia University Law School Library Online Catalog
Pegasus includes: U.S. federal and state law, selected Commonwealth jurisdictions, major foreign language collections and, since 1983, vernacular and Western language materials pertaining to law in Japan and the People's Rep. of China.
An online catalog of the collections of 24,000 member libraries of the OCLC consortium, comprising more than 36 million records for books, serials, manuscript collections, audiovisual materials, computer files, and other media.
- Borrow Direct
A borrowing service offered by the university libraries of Columbia, Brown, Cornell, Dartmouth, Pennsylvania, Princeton, and Yale. It is designed to allow students, faculty and staff to request (and receive in four days) books directly from each other's collections.
Find Journal Articles
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Provides full text access to working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences, from 1991 to the present.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Provides access to citations and abstracts to over 2,600 scholarly journals in the social sciences, from 1951 to the present.
Provides full-text articles from more than 320 scholarly journals, from volume 1 but excluding the latest 3-5 years.
Provides access to citations and abstracts to American and international scholarly journal articles, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials from around the world, from 1915 to the present.
- Rand Books and Publications
Provides citations, abstracts and full-text Rand publications, from 1946 to the present.
- ScienceDirect 1986- .
Provides full-text articles from more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals.
- Sociological Abstracts 1986- .
Provides access to citations and abstracts to over 250 American scholarly journals, from 1979 to the present.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides access to citations and abstracts to over 1000 American and international scholarly journals, from 1975 to the present.
- Environment and Energy Daily
Designed for policy players who need to know what’s happening to the issues on Capitol Hill. From federal agency appropriations to comprehensive energy legislation, E&E Daily is the place insiders go to track their environmental and energy issues in Congress.
Provides full-text to nearly 8,000 newswires, newspapers, magazines and trade journals. Coverage generally begins from 1980 to the present, but varies by source.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and more. Coverage generally begins in mid-1980s, but varies by source.
- ProQuest Direct
Provides access to more than 2,000 professional, scholarly, trade and general interest sources including 27 U.S. newspapers. Full text varies by source.
Statistics & Data
- DSSC Data Service, Columbia University
Located in 215 Lehman Library, the DSSC Data Service offers the University community access to a wide variety of numerical data resources and related services.
- EIA: County Analysis Briefs
An Energy Information Administration website. Provides information brief country Background and profile and in information on oil, natural gas, coal, electricity, and environment.
- EuroStat: Statistical Office of the European Communities
Provides the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Provides statistical tables from over 70 U.S. Federal Government agencies. Coverage varies by file.
- Key World Energy Statistics
Provides statistics on the supply, transformation and consumption of all major energy sources. Compiled by the International Energy Agency.
- OECD iLibrary Weekly
OECD studies and reports on energy.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Povides access to statistical data from U.S. government sources (in full text) and state, private, and IGO sources (citation only). For the latter, locate the statistical source in the library, either in print or as part of the microfiche service which accompanies the printed index. Print versions are:
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Call Number: HA202 .Un31 1994-present. (Copies available in multiple locations).
- United Nations Statistics Division: Energy
Provides energy statistics from more than 190 countries.