- Afghanistan Digital Library
The project is collecting, cataloging, digitizing, and making available over the Internet as many Afghan publications from the period 1871–1930 as it is possible to identify and locate.
- CRL's Digital Collections
Delivers documents, newspapers, books, and other source materials from its collections in digital format to scholars in its member community. CRL has already digitized many of its resources on Sepoy Mutiny of 1857 and South and Southeast Asian Music and Dance.
- Digital Himalaya (University of Cambridge)
The project was established as a strategy for archiving and making available valuable ethnographic materials from the Himalayan region. It includes maps of Nepal and several journals of Himalayan studies, still photographs, and some films.
- Digital Library and Museum of Buddhist Studies (National Taiwan University)
Provides access to a searchable Buddhism database of bibliographies, books, journals, periodicals, research reports, thesis etc. Also has Sanskrit, Pali and Tibetan language lessons and access to many scriptures in Buddhist studies in several languages.
- Digital Library of India
A portal that plans to act as a gateway to all Indian digital libraries.
- Digital MPP
An initiative of Madan Puraskar Pustakalaya, Lalitpur, Nepal. In its first phase 7,000 old and rare digitized images have been made available. In the next phase unique ephemera material will be made available at this site.
- Digital South Asia Library
A global collaborative effort to make important and rare South Asian resources available to the international community.
Digital library resource for Indian cultural heritage that integrates variety of cultural information and helps the users to interact and explore the subject available in image, audio, text, graphics, animation and video form.
- Panjab Digital Library
A voluntary effort of individuals who shared the concerns of preservation of fast disappearing material of Sikh heritage and the history of Panjab. Registration to the site is free and one can search the database that includes manuscripts, books, magazines, newspapers, and photographs. Access to some material is restricted.
Virtual Library South Asia is the information gateway for South Asia Studies, which offers comprehensive access to professionally selected and annotated internet resources as well as other scientific information.
- South Asia Books Digitized (Columbia University)
- OMuRAA (Online Museum Resources on Asian Art)
Initiative of the Asia for Educators Program at Columbia University, a resource database of museum and art-related educational resources.