E-journal Collections & Databases
- Bangladesh Journals Online
BanglaJOL is a database of journals published in Bangladesh, covering the full range of academic disciplines.
- Bengali Periodicals and Newspapers
Part of the Hiteshranjan Sanyal Memorial Archive's collection, made available on SAVIFA.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Index of articles from journals & edited volumes.
- CASSIR (Cross Archive Search Services for Indian Repositories)
Aims to create a database which will cross-search open access institutional repositories from Indian universities, colleges and research institutes. These include scholarly e-prints, working papers, articles, dissertations and theses. It is possible to search or browse the database.
- DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
- E-journals & Newspapers
- EINIRAS Database Network
A virtual Pan-European system of databases for international relations and Global Studies. EDN offers bibliographical data of articles in a common form and structure from many periodicals that cover South Asia.
Free registration required for access. Includes some peer reviewed journals, discussions, book reviews, etc. Emphasis is on South Asia and India.
- Guide to the Indexing of South Asian Studies Periodicals
It aims to identify and list South Asian periodical titles and see if a particular title has been indexed and if so, to what extent.
Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
- Nepal Journals Online
NepJOL is a database of journals published in Nepal, covering the full range of academic disciplines.
- Newspaper Index
Covers seven major English newspapers from Pakistan: Khaleej Times, Dawn, The Nation, The News, Business Recorder, Financial Times and Daily Times.
- Newspaper Index
From National Library and Documentation Services Board Sri Lanka. Covers 16 titles.
- NISCAIR Online Periodicals Repository
Access to fulltext articles from 17 journals published by National Institute of Science Communication & Information Resources, CSIR, India.
- Open Index Initiative
It provides free access to a searchable database of bibliographic references to social science literature and resources held in major Indian research Libraries. It includes references to journal articles, conference papers, working papers, research reports and theses.
- Open J-Gate
An electronic gateway to global journal literature in open access domain, providing seamless access to millions of journal articles available online. Open J-Gate is also a database of journal literature, indexed from 5741 open access journals, with links to full text at Publisher sites.
- Project Muse
Full-text articles from more than 200 scholarly journals in history and the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences.
- SARDS 2
Contains bibliographic references to South Asia research articles published in journals, collective volumes, conference proceedings, festschriften, etc.
- Sri Lanka Research
Provides search for articles published in Sri Lankan scholarly journals.
Part of Indica et Buddhica. Attempts to increase the availability and usefulness of online journals containing Indological and Buddhological material.