Environmental Protection Agency CD-ROMs & DVDs


  • Climate Change, Wildlife, and Wildlands: a Toolkit for Teachers and Interpreters.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2002.
    EP 1.2:C 61/11/Toolkit - U.S. Government Documents
    Packaged with a videocassette, wheel card, and trail cards. All shelved in U.S. Government Documents multimedia closet.
  • Live, Learn, Play: Tune in to your Health and Environment.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2002.
    EP 1.2:L 74/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Environmental Rap CD, removed from the print title.
  • I-BEAM: IAQ Building Education and Assessment Model.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Indoor Environments Division, Office of Air and Radiation. 2001.
    EP 1.28:IB 3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 402-C-01-001.
  • Chucho Salva el Dia.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2007.
    EP 1.104:AD 9/Span.-Eng./DVD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 906-C-06-001.
  • AIRS Executive Plus.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards Information Transfer & Program Integration Division, Information Transfer Group, 1999.
    EP 1.104:AI 7/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    AIRS Executive Plus is a database and software that lets you explore summaries of air pollution data collected for the U.S. and 50 nations. The data summaries are abstracted from the US EPA's Aerometric Information Retrieval System (AIRS) and National Emissions Trends (NET) database.
  • AirCHIEF.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Emission Factor & Inventory Group EMAD/OAQPS, 2004.
    EP 1.104:AI 7/2004/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    The Air CHIEF CD-ROM gives the public and private sector users access to air emission data specific to estimating the types and quantities of pollutants that may be emitted from a wide variety of sources.
  • AQUATOX. Release 1.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:AQ 3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    AQUATOX is a PC-based ecosystem model that simulates the transfer of biomass and chemicals from one ecosystem compartment to another. It does this by simultaneously computing important chemical and biological processes over time. AQUATOX can predict not only the fate of chemicals in aquatic ecosystems, but also their direct and indirect effects on the ecosystem. Therefore, it has the potential to help establish cause and effect relationships between chemical water quality, the physical environment, and aquatic life.
    EPA-823-C-00-001.
  • AQUATOX. Release 2.2.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2006.
    EP 1.104:AQ 3/CD/2006 - U.S. Government Documents
    AQUATOX is a PC-based ecosystem model that simulates the transfer of biomass and chemicals from one ecosystem compartment to another. It does this by simultaneously computing important chemical and biological processes over time. AQUATOX can predict not only the fate of chemicals in aquatic ecosystems, but also their direct and indirect effects on the ecosystem. Therefore, it has the potential to help establish cause and effect relationships between chemical water quality, the physical environment, and aquatic life.
    EPA-823-C-06-001.
  • Arsenic Treatment Technology Showcase.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2005?.
    EP 1.104:AR 3/DVD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-816-C-05-005.
  • Controlando los Factores del Asma.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2004.
    EP 1.104:AS 8/Span - U.S. Government Documents
    402-C-04-003.
  • Breathing Freely, Controlling Asthma Triggers: Controlando los Factores del Asma.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2006.
    EP 1.104:AS 8/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    402-C-06-001.
  • BASINS. Version 3.1.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2004.
    EP 1.104:B 29 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-823-C-04-004.
  • Time-Relevant Beach and Recreational Water Quality Monitoring and Reporting.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Risk Management Research Laboratory.  2003.
    EP 1.104:B 35/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/R-02/017CD.
  • Road Map to Understanding Innovative Technology Options for Brownfields Investigation and Cleanup, Third Edition.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Office of Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 2001.
    EP 1.104:B 81/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Removed from book of same title in U.S. Government Documents stacks.
    EPA 542-B-01-001
  • Reducing School Bus Idling: the Key to a Healthier Ride.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2004.
    EP 1.104:B 96/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • The Case Development Process: Putting It All Together.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:C 26/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Green Chemistry Expert System. Version 0.99.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Pollution Prevention and Toxics. 1998.
    EP 1.104:C 42/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    The Green Chemistry Expert System allows users to develop a green chemical manufacturing process, design a green chemical, or survey the field of green chemistry.
  • Chemical Emergency Preparedness and Prevention Office Library on CD: a One-Stop Reference.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 2000.
    EP 1.104:C 42/2 - U.S. Government Documents
    Available online.
  • CEPPO on CD: a One-Stop reference for Chemical Emergency Preparedness and Prevention.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 2001.
    EP 1.104:C 42/2/2001 - U.S. Government Documents
    Available online.
  • Intergovernmental Forum on Chemical Safety, Working Group on Acutely Toxic Pesticides: Annotated Bibliography and Working Papers.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2003.
    EP 1.104:C 42/3/2003/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Climate Change Presentation Kit: EPA/NASA/NOAA Partnership.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 1999.
    EP 1.104:C 61/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Includes a slide presentation which runs on Powerpoint.
  • EPA's State and Local Climate Change Outreach Kit.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:C 61/2000/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Onsite and Clustered (Decentralized) Wastewater Treatment System Technology and Management Informational Materials.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Wastewater Management. 2003.
    EP 1. 104: C 62 - U.S. Government Documents
    832-C-03-002.
  • Coal Remining & Western Alkaline Coal Mining. Subcategories at 40 CFR Part 434.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2002.
    EP 1.104:C 63 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-821-C-02-002.
  • A Collection of Solid Waste Resources. Fall 1999 Edition.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 1999.
    EP 1.104:C 67/999 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains scores of publications developed by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's Office of Solid Waste. Also features the Municipal Solid Waste Factbook.
  • A Collection of Solid Waste Resources.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 1998.
    EP 1.104:C 68 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains scores of publications developed by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's Office of Solid Waste. Also features the Municipal Solid Waste Factbook.
  • A Collection of Solid Waste Resources.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 2001.
    EP 1.104:C 68/CD/2001 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains scores of publications on hazardous and nonhazardous waste.
  • A Collection of Solid Waste Resources.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 2004.
    EP 1.104:C 68/CD/2004 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains scores of publications on hazardous and nonhazardous waste.
  • A Collection of Solid Waste Resources.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 2005.
    EP 1.104:C 68/CD/2005 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains scores of publications on hazardous and nonhazardous waste.
  • NPDES Compliance Inspection Manuals.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2001.
    EP 1.104:C 73 - U.S. Government Documents
  • NPDES Compliance Inspection Manual.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2004.
    EP 1.104:C 73/2004/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 305-X-04-001
  • Communities and Environmental Laws = Comunidades y Leyes Ambientales.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2004.
    EP 1.104:C 73/DVD - U.S. Government Documents
    This DVD contains English and Spanish-language video and text documents.
  • Protecting Children from Exposure to Secondhand Smoke: Community Action Kit.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Indoor Environments Division, Office of Air & Radiation. 2002.
    EP 1.104:C 73/2 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-402-C-02-002.
  • CCRWriter v.1.5: EPA's Software for Creating Drinking Water Consumer Confidence Report.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 1999.
    EP 1.104:C 76/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Report to Congress: Impacts and Control of CSOs and SSOs.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2004.
    EP 1.104:C 76/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 833-C-04-001.
  • Drinking Water Consumer Information.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2007.
    EP 1.104:C 76/3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 816-C-07-002.
  • FRTR Cost and Performance Remediation Case Studies and Related Information. Biennial.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Federal Remediation Technologies Roundtable. 2000-
    EP 1.104:C 82/[yr]CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: 2000, 2002, 2004, 2004-2
  • Database of Sources of Environmental Releases of Dioxin-Like Compounds in the United States: Refereence Years 1987 and 1995.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Center for Environmental Assessment. 2001.
    EP 1.104:D 62 - U.S. Government Documents
  • EPA's Interactive Sampling Guide for Drinking Water System Operators.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2001.
    EP 1.104:D 83/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • EPA's Interactive Sampling Guide for Drinking Water System Operators.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2006.
    EP 1.104:D 83/CD2006 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Emission Trends Viewer CD, 1985-1995.
    EP 1.104:EM 4/985-95 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Emission Trends Viewer CD, 1985-1995. Version 2.0.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 1998.
    EP 1.104:EM 4/985-95 - U.S. Government Documents
  • The EMPACT Collection.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2003.
    EP 1.104:EM 7 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-03/007.
  • EPA's Energy Star Homes Marketing Toolkit.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:EN 2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Energy Star for Homes Sales Toolkit.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2004.
    EP 1.104:EN 2/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Engineering Trade-Offs Program.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research and Development. 2000.
    EP 1.104:EN 3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-00/002, Kenneth R. Stone, ETO Team Leader.
  • Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Resource Guide and Interactive Case Study.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region V and Purdue University. 1998.
    EP 1.104:EN 8 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Envirocrimes: Clear and Present Hazards.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Enforcement Training Institute. 1998.
    EP 1.104:EN 8/2 - U.S. Government Documents
  • EPA's Draft Report on the Environment & Draft Report on the Environmental Technical Document 2003.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2003.
    EP 1.104:EN 8/3/Draft - U.S. Government Documents
  • An Environmental Management Systems (EMS) Handbook for Wastewater Utilities.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. [2006?].
    EP 1.104:EN 8/4/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Better Environment. Better Neighbor. Better Business.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2007.
    EP 1.104:EN 8/5/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Exposure Factors Handbook (EFH).
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Center for Environmental Assessmeht. 1999.
    EP 1.104:EX 7/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/600/C-99/001
  • Factor Finder CD-ROM.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Center for Environmental Assessment. 2001.
    EP 1.104:F 11/2 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/600/C-01/029.
  • FRTR Cost and Performance Remediation Case Studies and Related Information.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Federal Remediation Technologies Roundtable, 2001.
    EP 1.104:F 31/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 542-C-01-003
  • Field Demonstration of Permeable Reactive Barriers to Remove Dissolved Uranium from Groundwater, Fry Canyon, Utah.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, USGS, 2000.
    EP 1.104:F 45 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 402-C-00-001.
  • Low Pressure Membrane Filtration for Pathogen Removal: Application, Implementation and Regulatory Issues.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Ground Water and Drinking Water. 2001.
    EP 1.104:F 48/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 815-C-01-001
  • Tres Amigos al Rescate.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2002.
    EP 1.104:F 91/CD/Span. - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 906-V-02-001S
  • Evaluation of Demonstrated and Emerging Technologies for the Treatment and Clean Up of Contaminated Land and Groundwater.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, NATO Committee on the Challenges of Modern Society. 1999.
    EP 1.104:G 91/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains Pilot Study Reports: Preliminary Report (1985); Phase 1 (1985-1991, Complete); Phase 2 (1992-1997D), Complete); Phase 3 (1998-2003, Second Year).
  • Evaluation of Demonstrated and Emerging Technologies for the Treatment and Clean Up of Contaminated Land and Groundwater.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, NATO Committee on the Challenges of Modern Society. 1999.
    EP 1.104:G 91/2002/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains Pilot Study Reports: Preliminary Report (1985); Phase 1 (1985-1991, Complete); Phase 2 (1992-1997), Complete); Phase 3 (1998-2001, Fourth Year).
  • Introduction to Hard Rock Mining: a CD-ROM Application.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 1997.
    EP 1.104:H 21 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Smart Growth Shareware: a Library of Smart Growth Resources for Everyone Intersted in Creating Libable, Well-Planned Communities, Version 2.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. [2006?].
    EP 1.104:GR 91/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Healthy SEAT: Healthy School Environments Assessment Tool.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2006.
    EP 1.104:H 34/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • This Place Called Home: Tools for Sustainable Communities.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Sustainable Ecosytems and Communities. 1999.
    EP 1.104:H 75/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Library of Environmental Images.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 1997.
    EP 1.104:IM 1 - U.S. Government Documents
    The Library of Environmental Images was prepared ... to provide electronic images for use in documents, slide presentations, web pages, and multimedia presentations. Mac and PC compatible, low and high resolutions images.
  • Guide to Industrial Assessments for Pollution Prevention and Energy Efficiency.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Risk Management Research Laboratory. 2001.
    EP 1.104:IN 2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-99/003.
  • Guide for Industrial Waste Management.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2001.
    EP 1.104:IN 2/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/530/C-03-002.
  • Guide for Industrial Waste Management.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2003.
    EP 1.104:IN 2/2/2003/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/530/C-03-002.
  • Information Sources for Innovative Remediation and Site Characterization Technologies.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Solid Waste and Emergency Response, Technology Innovation Office. 1998.
    EP 1.104:IN 3 - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Estimated Per Capita Water Ingestion in the United States.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:IN 4 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-822-R-00-008
  • Innovative Remediation and Site Characterization Technologies Resources.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Solid Waste and Emergency Response, 1999.
    EP 1.104:IN 6/999 - U.S. Government Documents
    The resources included on this CD-ROM provide information to help federal, state, and private-sector site managers evaluate alternatives among innovative technologies for site assessment and cleanup.
  • CME Inspection Training: Inspecting Ground-Water Monitoring Systems at Hazardous Waste Facilities.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Site Remediation Enforcement. 2000.
    EP 1.104:IN 7/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Self-Paced Interactive Training for the Hazardous Organic NESHAP.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2002.
    EP 1.104:IN 8 - U.S. Government Documents
    Available online.
  • Delivering Timely Water Quality Information to Your Community: The Jefferson Parish - Louisiana Project.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research and Development, Office of Environmental Information. 2001.
    EP 1.104:J 35/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EMPACT: Environmental Monitoring for Public Access & Community Tracking.
  • Technical Lead Reports or Documents Published by EPA's Office of Pollution Prevention and Toxics National Program Chemicals Division Technical Branch.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Pollution Prevention and Toxics. 1999.
    EP 1.104:L 46/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains: Reports on the extent of lead and lead hazards, reports on the linkage between environmental lead and blood lead, reports on methods or protocols, reports on abatement of control of lead or lead hazards, guidance documents, National Lead Laboratory Accreditation Program (NLLAP), Analytical Data Files for National Survey of Lead-Based Paint in Housing, Analytical Data Files for a filed test of lead-based paint testing technologies, Analytical Data Files for the Baltimore Lead-Based Paint Abatement and Repair & Maintenance Study: Through 24 Months.
  • Protect Your Family from Lead in Your Home CD-ROM.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:L 46/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Lead-Safe Yards: Developing and Implementing a Monitoring, Assessment, and Outreach Pogram for Your Community.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:L 46/3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-00-012.
  • Developing and Implementing a Lead Dust Outreach, Monitoring, and Education Program in Your Community.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Environmental Monitoring for Public Access & Community Tracking, National Risk Management Research Laborartory. 2003.
    EP 1.104:L 46/4/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-00-012.
  • Local Limits Development Guidance.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Wastewater Management. 2004.
    EP 1.104:L 78 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 833-R-04-002A/B.
  • Keep Your Paws Off Mercury: an Educational Video About Mercury.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agencyr. 2007.
    EP 1.104:M 53 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-530-C-07-004.
  • Selected Office of Water Methods and Guidance.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2001.
    EP 1.104:M 56 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-821-C-01-001.
  • Selected Office of Water Methods and Guidance, Version 2.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2001.
    EP 1.104:M 56/2001/ver.2 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-821-C-01-004.
  • Selected Office of Water Methods and Guidance. Version 3.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Department of Water. 2002.
    EP 1.104:M 56/2002/ver.2 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-821-C-02-001.
  • Selected Office of Water Methods and Guidance. Version 4.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Department of Water. 2002.
    EP 1.104:M 56/2002/ver.4 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-821-C-02-006.
  • Selected Office of Water Methods and Guidance. Version 5.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2004.
    EP 1.104:M 56/2004/ver.5/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA-821-C-04-001.
  • The Metal Finishing Facility Risk Screening Tool (MFFRST): Technical Documentation and User's Guide.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research and Development, 2001.
    EP 1.104:M 56/2 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Methane Emissions from Abandoned Coal Mines in the United States: Emissions Inventory Methodology and 1990-2002 Emissions Estimates.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Coalbed Methane Outreach Program, 2004.
    EP 1.104:M 56/3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Delivering Timely Water Quality Information to Your Community, the River Index Project: Lower Great Miami River Watershed.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, EMPACT, National Risk Management Research Laboratory. 2003.
    EP 1.104:M 58 - U.S. Government Documents 
    EPA/625/C-03/002.
  • An Organizational Guide to Pollution Prevention.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research and Development, National Risk Management Research Laboratory. 2001.
    EP 1.104:Or 3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-01/003.
  • Ozone Monitoring, Mapping & Public Outreach: Delivering Real-Time Ozone Information to Your Community.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research and Development, 1999.
    EP 1.104:Oz 7 - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Delivering Timely Water Quality, Trafic, and Weather Information to Your Community, the Paso del Norte Environmental Monitoring Project.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, EMPACT, National Risk Management Research Laboratory. 2002.
    EP 1.104:P 26 - U.S. Government Documents 
    EPA/625/C-02/013.
  • Interactive Pit Lakes 2004 Conference.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2006.
    EP 1.104:P 68/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-06/002.
  • The Proceedings of the Twenty-second Annual Conference on Analysis of Pollutants in the Environment.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2000.
    EP 1.104:P 76/4/2000/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • US EPA Air Pollution Control Cost Manual. 6th ed.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. [2002?]
    EP 1.104:P 76/5/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Prevention and Remediation Issues in Selected Industrial Sectors: Non-Ferrous Mining.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency; North Atlantic Treaty Organization, Committee on the Challenges of Modern Society. 2004.
    EP 1.104:P 92/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • The Proceedings of the Twenty-first Annual Conference on Analysis of Pollutants in the Environment.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 1999.
    EP 1.104:P 94 - U.S. Government Documents 
  • National Publications Catalog 2003
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, 20039.
    EP 1.104:P 96/2003/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • National Conference on Retrofit Opportunities for Water Resource Protection in Urban Environments, Proceedings,Chicago, IL, February 9-12, 1998.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research and Development, 1999.
    EP 1.104:R 31/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-99/001.
  • Let's Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 2000.
    EP 1.104:R 31/2 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA530-C-00-001.
  • Risk Communication in Action: Environmental Case Studies.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, EMPACT, National Risk Management Research Laboratory. 2002.
    EP 1.104:R 49 - U.S. Government Documents 
    EPA/625/C-02/011.
  • RMP*Submit.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Chemical Emergency Preparedness and Prevention Office, Risk Management Program, 1999.
    EP 1.104:R 51/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Effective Risk Management of Endocrine Disrupting Chemicals Newmedia CD.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2002.
    EP 1.104:R 51/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    CD-ROM version of the workshop, Effective Risk Management of Endocrine Disrupting Chemicals, held in January 2002 in Cincinnati, Ohio.
    EPA/625/C-02/015.
  • SectorStrategies: Insight, Innovation, Results.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2004.
    EP 1.104:SE 2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Presentation and Major Publications, September 2004.
    SectorStrategies: Insight, Innovation, Results.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2005.
    EP 1.104:SE 2/2004-11CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Presentation and Major Publications, November 2004.
  • Selected OW Methods and Guidance.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2000.
    EP 1.104:SE 4/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 821-C-00-002.
  • U.S. EPA Seminars on Indoor Air Vapor Intrusion.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2003.
    EP 1.104:SE 5/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Interactive multimedia CD.
    EPA/625/C-03/004.
  • SHEMD Disk #1.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, SHEMD Multimedia Laboratory. 2000.
    EP 1.104:SH 4/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • SMARTtech: Site-specific Management Approaches & Redevelopment Tools Technology.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Interstate Technology Regulatory Council; Germany, Bundesministerium fur Bildung und Forschung. 2004 .
    EP 1.104:SI 8 - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Site Characterization Library, Volume 1.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research and Development. 1998.
    EP 1.104:SI 8/2 - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Small Drinking Water Systems Handbook.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Risk Management Research Laboratory. 2004.
    EP 1.104:SM 1 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/600/C-03/041.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Air & Radiation. 2004.
  • Smoke-Free Home Pledge: Planning Guide for Pledge Events.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Air & Radiation. 2004.
    EP 1.104:SM 7/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Spanish title: La Promesa de un Hogar Libre de Humo: Guia de Planificacion para Eventos de la Promesa..
  • Solid Waste Publications.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Office of Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 1997.
    EP 1.104:SO 4 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains over 100 publications developed by the EPA's Office of Solid Waste. The purpose of the publications is to provide the public with information on how to reduce, reuse, and recycle trash and properly manage different forms of solid and hazardous waste.
  • A Collection of Solid Waste Resources. Fall 2000 Edition.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Office of Solid Waste and Emergency Response. 2000.
    EP 1.104:SO 4/2000 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains over 100 publications developed by the EPA's Office of Solid Waste. The purpose of the publications is to provide the public with information on how to reduce, reuse, and recycle trash and properly manage different forms of solid and hazardous waste.
  • In Situ Enhanced Source Removal.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research and Development. 1999.
    EP 1.104:So 8 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Consider the Source: an Interactive Guide to Protecting America's Drinking Water.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2004.
    EP 1.104:So 8/2 - U.S. Government Documents;
    EPA 816-C-04-003.
  • Annotated Bibliography of Source Water Protection Materials.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Ground Water and Drinking Water, Drinking Water Protection Division, Prevention Branch. 2003.
    EP 1.104:So 8/2 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Endangered Species Act MOA Guidance and Training. Version 2002.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, et al. 2002.
    EP 1.104:Sp 3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Environmental Statute Review Course.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Enforcement Training Institute, Office of Criminal Enforcement, Forensics, and Training. 1997.
    EP 1.104:ST 2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • After the Storm.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2006.
    EP 1.104:ST 7/2006/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Co-produced by EPA and The Weather Channel.
  • Superfund Public Information System (SPIS).
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 1997.
    EP 1.104:SU 7/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Includes:
    • Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, and Liability Information System (CERCLIS): the official repository for all Superfund site and incident data and contains comprehensive information on hazardous waste sites, site inspections, preliminary assessments, and remedial status
    • CERCLIS Archive/NFRAP: consists of hazardous waste sites that have no further remedial action planned (NFRAP)
    • Records of Decision System (RODS): used to track site clean-up activities under the Superfund program and to justify the type of treatment chosen at each site; contains information on technology justification, site history, community participation, enforcement activities, site characteristics, scope and role of response action, and remedy
    • NPL Pad: contains fact sheets that describe the location and history of Superfund sites; included are descriptions of the most recent activities and past actions at the sites that have contributed to the contamination
  • Introduction to Superfund Enforcement. Version 2.0.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Site Remediation Enforcement. 2000.
    EP 1.104:SU 7/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Superfund Innovative Technology Evaluation Program.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000- .
    EP 1.104:SU 7/3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: 2000, 2003.
  • SunWise: a School Program That Radiates Good Ideas.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:SU 7/5/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Water On Tap: What You Need to Know.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2004.
    EP 1.104:T 16/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    816-C-04-006.
  • Tap Into Prevention: Drinking Water Information for Health Care Providers.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Ground Water and Drinking Water. 2004.
    EP 1.104:T 16/2/DVD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 816-C-04-001.
  • Clean Up Technology Systems.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 1998.
    EP 1.104:T 22/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains Vendor Information for Innovative Treatment Technologies (VISITT), Vendor Field Analytical and Characterization System (VendorFACTS), and Innovative Treatment Technologies Field Applications Database.
    A Windows application.
  • Evaluation of Demonstrated and Emerging Technologies for the Treatment and Clean Up of Contaminated Land and Groundwater.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 1998.
    EPA 542-C-98-004.
    EP 1.104:T 22/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Pilot Study reports, 1985-1998, North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the Committee on the Challenges of Modern Society.
  • Evaluation of Demonstrated and Emerging Technologies for the Treatment and Clean Up of Contaminated Land and Groundwater.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 1998.
    EPA 542-C-03-001.
    EP 1.104:T 22/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Final Pilot Study Reports, Phases I-III, 1985-2002, North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the Committee on the Challenges of Modern Society.
  • Evaluation of Demonstrated and Emerging Technologies for the Treatment and Clean Up of Contaminated Land and Groundwater.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EPA 542-C-01-002.
    EP 1.104:T 22/2/985-2000/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Pilot Study reports, 1985-2000, North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the committee on the Challenges of Modern Society.
  • Troubleshootng Guide for Small Ground Water Systems with Hypochlorination.
    University of Florida, TREEO Center. 2000.
    EP 1.104:T 27/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Thirstin's Drinking Water Games & Activities, K-12.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Water. 2004.
    EP 1.104:T 34/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    816-C-04-008
  • Environmental Tobacco Smoke: a Health Hazard to Children.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2003.
    EP 1.104:T 55/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Environmental Curricula Handbook: Tools in Your Schools.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research and Development. 2002.
    EP 1.104:T 61/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 625/C-02/009.
  • National Conference on Tools for Urban Water Resource Management & Protection. Proceedings, Chicago, IL, February 7-10, 2000.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Research and Development. 2000.
    EP 1.104:T 62/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 625/C-00/001.
  • ICR Treatment Study Database for MS Access 97, version 1.0.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Ground Water and Drinking Water. 2000.
    EP 1.104:T 71/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    This database contains the results of disinfection byproduct precursor removal studies conducted under the ICR. These studies evaluated either granular activated or nanofiltration for precursor removal.
  • National Conference on Urban Strom Water: Enhancing Programs at the Local Level: Proceedings.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Risk Management Research Laboratory. 2003.
    EP 1.104:UR 1 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-03-003
  • Urban Sprawl Modeling, Air Quality Monitoring, and Risk Communication: the Northeast Ohio Project.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, EMPACT, National Risk Management Research Laboratory. 2002.
    EP 1.104:UR 1/2 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-02/016
  • Drinking Water Resources: a Collection of Drinking Water Reference Documents & Materials.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Drinking Water Academy. 2002.
    EP 1.104:W 29 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Water Supply Guidance Manual.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:W 29/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 816-C-00-001.
  • Delivering Timely Water Quality Information to Your Community: the Chesapeake Bay and National Aquarium in Baltimore EMPACT Projects.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Risk Management Research Laboratory. 2002.
    EP 1.104:W 29/3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/625/C-02/018.
  • Onsite and Clustered (Decentralized) Wastewater Treatment Systems: Informational Materials.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Wastewater Management. 2003.
    EP 1.104:W 29/4/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/832-C-03-002.
  • WAVE-Saver: Water Management System.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California. 1997.
    EP 1.104:W 36 - U.S. Government Documents
    Version 2.0 for Windows.
  • WAVE-Saver: Water Management System for Educational Institutions.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. ]2005?].
    EP 1.104:W36/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • WAVE-Saver: Water Management System for Hotels.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:W36/2000/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • WAVE-Saver: Water Management System for Educational Institutions.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:W36/2000/EDU - U.S. Government Documents
  • WAVE-Saver: Water Management System for Office Buildings.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2000.
    EP 1.104:W36/2000/OFFICE - U.S. Government Documents
  • 2004 Guidelines for Water Reuse.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, U.S. Agency for International Development. 2004.
    EP 1.104:W39/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • EPADOC.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Semiannual. 1993- .
    EP 1.104/2:[vol.,no.] - U.S. Government Documents
    One CD with installation card in case. Information about the EPA, text of major environmental laws, information about EPA's hardware and software contracts, records management policies and standards, Operations Policies Manual of the Data Processing Division, etc.
    Keep latest 2 editions only.
  • LandView II: Mapping of Selected EPA-Regulated Sites, TIGER/Line 1992, and 1990 Census of Population and Housing.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, U.S. Dept. of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Bureau of the Census. 1995.
    EP 1.104/4: CD92-LV2-[nos.] - EDS
    Have:
    • 01 - CT,DC,DE,MA,MD,ME,NH,NJ,NY,PA,RI,VT
    • 02 - DC,DE,MD,NC,SC,TN,VA,WV
    • 03 - AL,FL,GA,MS
    • 04 - IL,IN,KY,MI,OH
    • 05 - IA,MN,ND,SD,WI
    • 06 - AR,KS,MO,OK
    • 07 - LA,TX
    • 08 - AZ,CO,NE,NM,UT
    • O9 - ID,MT,OR,WA,WY
    • 10 - AK,American Samoa,CA,Guam,HI,Northern Mariana Islands,NV,Palau,PR,VI
    • US - Contains the entire U.S. (same data as on disks 1-10) for all information except the TIGER/Line files (roads, rivers, railroads, etc.). TIGER/Line files are included only for the 12 largest Metropolitan Statistical Areas: Los Angeles-Long Beach, CA PMSA; New York, NY PMSA; Chicago, IL PMSA; Boston-Worcester-Lawrence-Lowell-Brockton, MA-NH PMSA; Philadelphia, PA-NJ PMSA; Detroit, MI PMSA; Atlanta, GA MSA; Dallas, TX PMSA; Nassau-Suffolk, NY PMSA; Riverside-San Bernardino, CA PMSA.
    LandView II displays EPA-regulated sites, demographic and economic information from the 1990 census, and key geographic features of the U.S. It includes:
    • 1990 Census data, including population and household characteristics drawn from two census data bases, STF1A and STF3A
    • A subset of the facilities, sites, and monitoring stations reprsented in five EPA data bases: Aerometric Information Retrieval System (AIRS), Biennial Reporting System (BRS), CERCLA Information System (CERCLIS), Permit Compliance System (PCS), and Toxics Release Inventory System (TRI)
    • The complete Bureau of Census TIGER/Line '92 files: data containing spatial characteristics of streets, rivers, railroads, and other landmarks. LandView II stores the TIGER files as compressed binary files.
    The user can view EPA and Bureau of the Census information along with different geographic boundaries, including: States, Congressional Districts, Counties, Cities, Tribal Lands, Census Tracts, Census Block Groups, Metropolitan Areas.
  • LandView III Environmental Mapping Software.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, U.S. Dept. of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Bureau of the Census. 1997.
    EP 1.104/4: CD-TGR95-LV3-[nos.] - EDS
    Have:
    • 01 - CT,DC,DE,MA,MD,ME,NH,NJ,NY,PA,RI,VT (2 copies)
    • 02 - NC,SC,TN,VA,WV
    • 03 - AL,FL,GA,MS
    • 04 - IL,IN,KY,MI,OH
    • 05 - IA,MN,ND,SD,WI
    • 06 - AR,KS,MO,OK
    • 07 - LA,TX
    • 08 - AZ,CO,NE,NM,UT
    • O9 - ID,MT,OR,WA,WY
    • 10 - AK,American Samoa,CA,Guam,HI,Northern Mariana Islands,NV,Palau,PR,VI
    • 11 - United States Summary (2 copies)
    For Windows 3.1, 95 and NT, and Macintosh.
    Landview III is a desktop mapping system thatincludes database extracts from the EnvironmentalProtection Agency, the Bureau of Census, the U.S. Geological Survey, the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, the Dept. of Transportation, and the Federal Emergency Management Agency. These databases are presented in a geographic context on maps that show jurisdictional boundaries; detailed networks of roads, rivers, and railroads; census block group and tract polygons; and schools, hospitals, churches, cemeteries, airports, dams, and other landmark features.
    LandView II displays EPA-regulated sites, demographic and economic information from the 1990 census, and key geographic features of the U.S. It includes:
    • 1990 Census data, including population and household characteristics drawn from two census data bases, STF1A and STF3A
    • A subset of the facilities, sites, and monitoring stations reprsented in five EPA data bases: Aerometric Information Retrieval System (AIRS), Biennial Reporting System (BRS), CERCLA Information System (CERCLIS), Permit Compliance System (PCS), and Toxics Release Inventory System (TRI)
    • The complete Bureau of Census TIGER/Line '92 files: data containing spatial characteristics of streets, rivers, railroads, and other landmarks. LandView II stores the TIGER files as compressed binary files. The user can view EPA and Bureau of the Census information along with different geographic boundaries, including: States, Congressional Districts, Counties, Cities, Tribal Lands, Census Tracts, Census Block Groups, Metropolitan Areas.
  • Superfund Public Information System (SPIS): CERCLIS (Comprehensive Environmental Response Compensation, and Liability Information System).
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Emergency and Remedial Response. Quarterly. 1997-
    EP 1.104/5:[yr,no] - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains:
    • CERCLIS: the official repository for all Superfund site and incident data and contains comprehensive information on hazardous waste sites, site inspections, preliminary assessments, and remedial status.
    • CERCLIS Archive/NFRAP: consists of hazardous waste sites that have no further remedial action planned (NFRAP). Basic identifying information is provided for Archive sites.
    • RODS: the Records of Decision System, used to track site clean-up activities under the Superfund program and to justify the type of treatment chosen at each site. RODS contains information on technology justification, site history, community participation, enforcement activities, site characteristics, scope and role of response action, and remedy. Have: 997/4, 998/3
  • Air CHIEF (ClearingHouse for Inventory and Emission Factors).
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Annual. 1995-
    EP 1.109:[yr] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: 995,997,998,999,2000,2003,2003 ver.10
  • AIRSExecutive+ (ae plus).
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards. 1998.
    EP 4.27:AI 7 - U.S. Government Documents
    A database and software that lets you explore more summaries of air pollution data for the U.S. and 50 nations. The summaries were abstracted from the US EPA's Aerometric Information Retrieval System (AIRS) and National Emissions Trends (NET) database.
  • Workshop on: Economic Tools for Sustainable Brownfields Redevelopment, November 2002, Charlotte, N.C.
    U.S. -German Bilateral Working Group. 2003.
    EP 4.28:B 82 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA/600/C-03/001a.
  • I-BEAM: IAQ Building Education and Assessment Model.
    U.S.Environmental Protection Agency, Indoor Environments Division. 2001.
    EP 4.28:IN 2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 402-C-01-001.
  • Breathing Easy: What Home Buyers and Sellers Should Know About Radon.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Indoor Air Quality Information Clearinghouse. 2003.
    EP 4.28:R 11 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 402-C-03-002.
  • Breathing Easy: What Home Buyers and Sellers Should Know About Radon.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2003.
    EP 4.28:R 11/2 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 402-C-03-003-CD, TRT 13.10 minutes.
  • Breathing Easy: What Home Buyers and Sellers Should Know About Radon.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2003.
    EP 4.28:R 11/2/DVD - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 402-C-03-002 (DVD) (TRT 13.10).
  • Breathing Easy: What Home Buyers and Sellers Should Know About Radon.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2003.
    EP 4.28:R 11/2/2003 - U.S. Government Documents
    EPA 402-C-03-003-CD (TRT 13.10 minutes).
  • Toxics Release Inventory.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Annual. 1993-
    EP 5.22/2: [yr-yr]/CD - EDS (3 discs)
    Keep latest 2 editions only.
    1987-1996 CD-ROM User's Manual EP 5.22/2:987-96/Man - EDS
    1987-1997 CD-ROM User's Manual EP 5.22/2:987-97/Man - EDS
    Contains data reported by facilities that manufacture, process, or use over 300 designated toxic chemicals. Includes:
    • Toxics Release Inventory: RELEASES - facility identification information, chemical information, SIC codes, chemical use information, chemicals released in pounds to air,water, land, transferred to publicly-owned treatment works (POTWs) or offsite locations and pollution prevention data; TREATMNT - data on waste treatment methods and efficiency.
    • Chemical Substance Fact Sheets: contain health, safety and ecological information on TRI chemicals. They may be searched by chemical name, Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) Number, or keyword.
  • CAMEO: Includes CAMEO, ALOHA, and MARLOT.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. 2002.
    EP 9.15:C 14/CD/2002 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Highlights of ORD Managers' Leadership Summit: Catalytic Management: Igniting Leadership at All Levels.
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 2004.
    EP 11/2:M 31/DVD - U.S. Government Documents
    Removed from the monograph of the same title and call number.