Health & Human Services CD-ROMs


  • Public Education Program Manual.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, Center for Substance Abuse Prevention. [2007?].
    HE 20.408:AL 1/14/CD/vol.1,2 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Transformation Through Partnerships: Systems Change to End Chronic Homelessness.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, Center for Mental Health Services. [2006?].
    HE 20.427:H 75/Pack - U.S. Government Documents
    Includes one DVD and several brochures.
  • Developing a Stigma Reduction Initiative.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, Center for Mental Health Services. [2006?].
    HE 20.427:ST 5/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • CRISP, Biomedical Research Information.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Institutes of Health. Quarterly.
    HE 20.3013/2-4:[yr/no.] - U.S. Government Documents
    A database of biomedical research projects funded by the U.S. Public Health Service: grants, contracts, and cooperative agreements conducted primarily by universities, hospitals, and other research institutions.
    Have: 972-74, 975-76, 977-78, 979-80, 981-82, 983-84, 985, 986, 987, 988, 989, 990, 991, 992, 993,
    994/1, 994/2, 994/3, 995, 996, 997, 998/1-2

    Available online.
  • Building Blocks for a Healthy Future.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, Center for Substance Abuse Prevention. 2005.
    HE 20.402:B 62/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • U.S. Renal Data System.
    National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, U.S. Renal Data System Coordination Center. 1998.
    HE 20.3325:998/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains: 1998 Annual Data Report, Researcher's Guide, Reference Tables, ADR Slides.
  • Entrez Document Retrieval System.
    National Center for Biotechnology Information, National Institutes of Health. Quarterly. 1992-1996.
    HE 20.3624: [yr/no]/v.1-6/Pack - BIO
    Keep most recent two issues only.
    Six CD-ROMs (prior to Release 17.0, 6/15/95, was three CD-ROMs; prior to Release 20.0, 12/15/95, was four CD-ROMs), includes versions for Apple Macintosh and Microsoft Windows systems.
    Includes the complete nucleotide and protein sequence data from the GenBank, PIR-International, PRF, and SWISS-PROT databases, as well as sequences derived from PDB. Sequences have been indexed by similarity scores computed by comparing the databases against themselves using the BLAST local alignment algorithm. Also includes EMBL, DDBJ, GSDB, PRF, and dbEST databases, as well as U.S. and European patents.
    Also contains MEDLINE records, including abstracts, which are cited in the sequence databases (Biosequence subset) plus related articles (Biosequence associated subset).
    With Entrez User's Guide, Release 20.0, 12/15/95.
    CD-ROM version ceased publication on August 15, 1996.
    Accessible online.
  • UMLS Knowledge Resources. 8th edition, January 1997.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services. National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine. 1997.
    HE 20.3624/3:K 86/CD/v.1-5 - HSL
    Comprised of one spiral-bound volume and 5 CD-ROM discs, describing the Unified Medical Language System.
  • National Health Interview Survey, CD-ROM Series 10.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services. National Center for Health Statistics. Annual.
    HE 20.6209/4-3:10/[no.] - EDS, U.S. Government Documents
    Each disc uses SETS (Statistical Export and Tabulation System) software, included on the disc, which allows users to select cases with certain characteristics, find and combine variables in various ways, and produce weighted & unweighted tabulations, including rates. Data can be exported into SAS, SPSS, BMPD, EPI-Info, dBase, & Lotus software packages. One CD and instruction booklet in case for each year.
    Have:
    • 1/CD: 1987
      Contains over 300,000 records in five files (Household, Person, Condition, Doctor Visit, Hospital) and four supplemental files (Adoption, Cancer Control, Cancer Risk Factors, and Polio).
    • 2/CD: 1988 - U.S. Government Documents lacks, EDS only
      Contains 500,000 records in five files: Household, Person, Condition, Doctor Visit, Hospital and five supplemental files: AIDS Knowledge and Attitudes, Alcohol, Child Health, Medical Device Implant, and Occupational Health.
    • 3/CD: 1989
      Contains over 900,000 records in five files: Household, Person, Condition, Doctor Visit, and Hospital; eight supplemental files: AIDS Knowledge and Attitudes, Orofacial Pain, Health Insurance, Dental Health, Diabetes, Digestive Disorders, Mental Health, and Immunization.
    • 4/CD: 1990
      Contains over 400,000 records in five files: Household, Person, Condition, Doctor Visit, and Hospital and six supplemental files: AIDS Knowledge and Attitudes, Assistive Devices, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention, Podiatry, Smoking and Pregnancy, and Family Resources.
    • 4A: 1990 State Data Files
      The NHIS State Data files have been constructed to allow for the production of direct state estimates or to use state as an ecologic variable by merging state level data such as reimbursement policies or laws onto the files. These files differ from the NHIS public use data in that statistical noise at both the variable level and record level have been added to allow for the protection of respondent confidentiality and, at the same time, allow for release of the files with state identifiers. There are a number of states for which the sample size is too small to allow for reasonable estimates. These states have been combined into two groups: AK, ID, NM, NV, and WY; NH, SD, and WV. Additionally note that the 1985-1994 NHIS sample did not have samples in the states of ND or NE.
    • 5/CD: 1991
      Contains over 900,000 records in five files: Household, Person, Condition, Doctor Visit and Hospital and seven supplemental files: AIDS Knowledge and Attitudes, Child Health, Environmental Health, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention, Hearing, Pregnancy and Smoking, and Unintentional Injuries.
    • 5A: 1991 State Data Files
      The NHIS State Data files have been constructed to allow for the production of direct state estimates or to use state as an ecologic variable by merging state level data such as reimbursement policies or laws onto the files. These files differ from the NHIS public use data in that statistical noise at both the variable level and record level have been added to allow for the protection of respondent confidentiality and, at the same time, allow for release of the files with state identifiers. There are a number of states for which the sample size is too small to allow for reasonable estimates. These states have been combined into two groups: AK, ID, NM, NV, and WY; NH, SD, and WV. Additionally note that the 1985-1994 NHIS sample did not have samples in the states of ND or NE.
    • 6:995/2 - corrected disc for 1992 data - U.S. Government Documents lacks, EDS only
      Contains over 900,000 records in five files: Household, Person, Condition, Doctor Visit and Hospital and six supplemental files: AIDS Knowledge and Attitudes, Cancer Control, Cancer Epidemiology, Health Insurance, Immunization, and Youth Risk Behavior.
    • 6A: 1992 State Data Files
    • 7: 1993
      Contains over 400,000 records in five core NHIS files: Household, Person, Condition, Doctor Visit, and Hospital and six supplemental files: AIDS Knowledge and Attitudes, Access to Care, Health Insurance, Immunization, Year 2000 Objectives, and Teenage Attitudes and Practices.
    • 8: 1994
      Phase 1. Contains 150,000 records, including both the person and condition files including children and adults. Data collected include sensory, communication, and mobility problems; health conditions; activities of daily living; unctional limitations; mental health; services and benefits; special health needs of children; early child development; education; relationship to respondent; and perceived disability.
    • 9: 1994
      Contains over 572,000 records in five NHIS core files: Household, Person, Condition, Doctor Visit, and Hospital, and five supplemental files: Access to Care, AIDS Knowledge and Attitudes, Health Insurance, Immunization, and Year 2000 Objectives.
    • 9A: 1994 State Data Files
    • 10C: 1995
      Includes 11 micro-data files based on the 1995 questionnaires. Five of the files (Household Record, Person Record, Condition Record, Doctor Visit Record, and Hospital Record) contain data collected using the basic questionnaire. The other six files are based on these 1995 questionnaires: Access to Care, AIDS Knowledge and Attitudes, Family Resources (Income), Health Insurance, Immunization, and Year 2000 Objectives. The interviewed sample for 1995 consisted of 39,239 households containing 102,467 persons.
    • 12: 1997
      The 1997 NHIS data have been divided into nine data files, each with the accompanying documentation. Other relevant information can also be found in the Documentation folder in SETS, and in ASCII and PDF files on this CD-ROM.
  • National Ambulatory Medical Care Survey.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 1994.
    HE 20.6209/4-5:13/[no.] - EDS
    NCHS CD-ROM Series 13.
    Have:
    • 1 - 1990 National Hospital Discharge Survey
    • 2/Corr. - 1990
    • 3 - 1991
    • 4 - 1992
    • 6 - 1993
    • 7 - 1993 National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey
    • 8 - 1997
    • 9 - 1995 National Nursing Home Survey
    • 10 - 1994
    • 11 - 1995
    • 12 - 1995 National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey
    • 13 - 1994 National Home and Hospice Care Survey
    • 14 - 1996 National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey
    • 15 - 1996 National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey
    • 23 - 1997 National Nursing Home Survey
    • 24 - 1998 National Ambulatory Medical Care Survey
    • 25 - 1998 National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey
    • 27 - 1998 National Home and Hospice Care Survey
    • 34 - 2001 National Ambulatory Medical Care Survey
    • 35 - 2001 National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey
  • NCHS CD-ROM Series.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 1994-
    NCHS CD-ROM Series 20.
    HE 20.6209/4-7:20/[no.] - EDS
    Have:
    • 1987 Birth Cohort Linked Birth/Death Infant Death Data Set: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/1 - EDS
    • 1988 Birth Cohort Linked Birth/Death Infant Death Data Set: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/2 - EDS
    • 1986 Birth Cohort Linked Birth/Death Infant Death Data Set: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/3 - EDS
    • 1985 Birth Cohort Linked Birth/Death Infant Death Data Set: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/4 - EDS
    • 1991 Fetal Death Data File: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/5 - EDS
    • 1985 Birth Cohort Linked Birth/Death Infant Death Data Set: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/6 - EDS
    • 1991 Birth Cohort Linked Birth/Death Infant Death Data Set: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/7 - EDS
    • 1989 Birth Cohort Linked Birth/Death Infant Death Data Set: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/8 - EDS
    • 1991 Multiple Cause-of-Death File: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/9 - EDS
    • 1992 Multiple Cause-of-Death File: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/10 - EDS
    • 1993 Multiple Cause-of-Death File: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/11 - EDS
    • 1995 Perinatal Mortality Data File: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/12 - EDS
    • 1994 Multiple Cause-of-Death File: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/12/A - EDS
    • 1996 Perinatal Mortality Data File: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/14 - EDS
    • 2001 Perinatal Mortality Data File: HE 20.6209/4-7:20/22 - EDS
  • National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), III 1988-94.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 1997-
    NCHS CD-ROM Series 11.
    HE 20.6209/4-8:11/[no.] - EDS
    Have:
    • 1
      Contains data for 33,994 persons ages 2 months and older who participated in the survey. The data and corresponding documentation for the survey interview and examination components are found in five separate files: The NHANES III Household Adult Data File, NHANES III Household Youth Data File, NHANES III Examination Data File, NHANES III Laboratory Data File, and the NHANES III Dietary Recall Data Files.
    • 1/997
      Contains data for 33,994 persons ages 2 months and older who participated in the survey. The data and corresponding documentation for the survey interview and examination components are found in five separate files: The NHANES III Household Adult Data File, NHANES III Household Youth Data File, NHANES III Examination Data File, NHANES III Laboratory Data File, and the NHANES III Dietary Recall Data Files. Household Adult data file and NHANES III Examination data file have been uncompressed to facilitate export. The NHANES III Reference Manuals and Reports are now available on this CD-ROM.
    • 2A
      Contains data which were not available for the first NHANES III release in July 1997. Both releases contain data for sample persons ages 2 months and older who participated in the survey. This CD-ROM also contains electrocardiography data for NHANES I, II, and III. This CD-ROM does not replace either the series 11, no.1 or no.1A CD-ROM.
  • National Hospital Discharge Survey.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 1993-
    NCHS CD-ROM Series 13.
    HE 20.6209/7-2: 13/1 - U.S. Government Documents, EDS
    Have:
    • 1: 1990
    • 12: 1994
    • 12: 1998
    Contains over 265,000 records on hospital utilization, diagnoses, procedures, and days of care. Uses SETS (Statistical Export and Tabulation System) software, included on the disc, which allows users to select cases with certain characteristics, find and combine variables in various ways, and produce weighted & unweighted tabulations, including rates. Data can be exported into SAS, SPSS, BMPD, EPI- Info, dBase, & Lotus software packages. One CD and information/installation booklet in case.
  • [1988] National Survey of Family Growth, Cycle IV
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 1995-
    NCHS CD-ROM Series 23.
    HE 20.6209/10: 23/ - EDS
    Have:
    • 1 - 1990 Telephone Reinterview: Contains 5,686 records. It also includes a file of intervals (pregnancies) with 1,737 records. The survey is designed to provide data on fertility, contraception, infertility, and other factors related to childbearing. For a full description of the survey design, data collection procedures, and estimation process, see the documentation included on this CD-ROM. The 1988 NSFG, Cycle IV, 1990 Telephone reinterview data set is accessible through the Statistical Export and Tabulation System (SETS) retrieval software on this CD-ROM.
    • 2 - 1988 and 1990 Telephone Reinterview: Contains files for the 1988 survey and the 1990 reinterview. There are two files for each survey: the 1988 has a respondent-based file (8450 records) and a pregnancy-based file (15,759 records), and the 1990 has a respondent file (5686 records) and a pregnancy file (1737 records). The NSFG has been conducted five times--in 1973, 1976, 1982, 1988 (with the 1990 reinterview), and 1995. The survey is cross-sectional and provides data on issues related to pregnancy and childbearing. For a full description of the survey design, data collection procedures, and estimation process, see the documentation included on this CD-ROM.
    • 3 - National Survey of Family Growth, Cycle V, 1995: Contains two data files: one respondent-based file with 10,847 records, and one interval (pregnancy-based) file with 21,332 records.
  • 1991 Longitudinal Followup to the 1988 NMIHS.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 1996.
    NCHS CD-ROM Series 21, no.1.
    HE 20.6209/11: 21/1 - EDS
    It is a nationally representative study that examines health issues for 8285 children of women who participated in the 1988 NMIHS and 1637 women who suffered infant or fetal losses in 1988. Information from the children's medical providers is also included when possible.
  • Natality Data Set.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. Annual. 1996-
    NCHS CD-ROM Series 21.
    HE 20.6209/11: 21/[no] - EDS
    Have:
    • 2: 1992 - Contains over 4,000,000 birth records, including two types of data files (Numerator and Denominator).
    • 3: 1993 - Contains over 4,000,000 birth records, including two types of data files (Numerator and Denominator).
    • 4: 1994 - Contains about 4,000,000 records, including two types of data files (Numerator and Denominator).
    • 5: 1991 - Contains over 4,000,000 birth records, including two types of data files (Numerator and Denominator).
    • 6: 1995 - Contains about 4,000,000 records, including two types of data files (Numerator and Denominator).
    • 6A: Marriage and Divorce Data, 1989-95
    • 7: 1996 - Contains information on all births that occurred in the U.S. in 1996. However, most tables produced from this data set are by place of residence rather than place of occurrence. That is, they include events to residents of the U.S. and exclude events to foreign residents. The denominator file on the CD-ROM contains information on the population of females aged 15-44. Two additional text files are included: population estimates for the U.S. for detailed Hispanic-origin subgroups and, population of females 10-14 and 45-49 years of age. The publication, Report of Final Natality Statistics 1996, is available on the CD-ROM as well.
    • 11: 1998 - Contains data on all births that occurred in the U.S. in 1998.
    • 12: 1995-97 Matched Multiple Birth Data Set
    Discs 1-6A contains SETS 1.0 software. Discs 7- contain SETS 2.0 software.
  • Atlas of United States Mortality.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. NCHS Atlas CD-ROM no.1. 1997.
    HE 20.6209/12: 1 - U.S. Government Documents
    Print companion document, Atlas of United States Mortality, at the Health Sciences Library - G 2101 .E24 A8 1996 Q.
  • Vital Statistics of the United States.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 2001.
    HE 20.6210: [yr,vol]/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    • 1997: V.1 - Natality
    • 1998: V.1 - Natality
  • Trends in Health and Aging: Data Warehouse on Trends in Health and Aging.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Health Statistics. 2003.
    HE 20.6231:AG 4/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Health, United States, 2002, with Chartbook on Trends in the Health of Americans, Featuring Updates for Trend Tables.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 2003.
    HE 20.6231:H 34 - U.S. Government Documents
    Vol. 1, No. 8, June 2003.
  • Health, United States, 2003, with Chartbook on Trends in the Health of Americans and Updated Tables.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Health Statistics. 2004.
    HE 20.6231:H 34/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Issued October 2003.
  • 2002 National Immunization Survey.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Health Statistics. 2003.
    HE 20.6231:IM 6/2002/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    NCHS CD-ROM Number 8.
  • Public Health Conference on Records and Statistics and the Data Users Conference, 1997 Joint Meeting. Proceedings.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 1998.
    HE 20.6231:P 96 - U.S. Government Documents
    Partnerships, Technologies & Communites: Evolving roles for Health Data, July 28-31, 1997, Omni Shoreham Hotel, Washington, D.C.
    Contains documents (text, slides, and posters) submitted by presenters at the conference.
  • Second Supplement on Aging, 1994. Version 2.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 1998.
    NCHS CD-ROM Series SOA II.
    HE 20.6232:2/1 - EDS
    Includes SETS Version 2.0 (Beta).
  • Clinical Practice Guidelines.
    U.S. Dept.of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Agency for Health Care Policy and Research. 1995.
    HE 20.6520/3:1-15 - HSL
    AHCPR No. 95-DP10.
    Clinical Practice Gudelines are systematically developed statements to assist practitioner and patient decisions about appropriate health care for specific conditions.
    Contents:
    • Acute Pain Management
    • Urinary Incontinence in Adults
    • Prevention of Pressure Ulcers
    • Cataract in Adults
    • Depression in Primary Care
    • Sickle Cell Disease in Infants
    • Early HIV Infection
    • Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia
    • Management of Cancer Pain
    • Unstable Angina
    • Heart Failure
    • Otitis Media with Effusion in Children
    • Quality Determinants of Mammography
    • Acute Low Back Problems in Adults
    • Treatment of Pressure Ulcers
  • Guide to Clinical Preventive Services, Third Edition: Periodic Updates, Spring 2001-Spring 2004.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality; U.S. Preventive Services Task Force. 2004.
    HE 20.6523:C 61/2001-2004/v.1-2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Vol.1: Methods and Screening, Vol. 2: Chemoprevention and Counseling.
  • Childhood Obesity: Combating the Epidemic.
    Sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services/Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality/Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. 2004.
    HE 20.6523:OB 2/DVD - U.S. Government Documents
    Presented by Discovery Health Channel.
  • NHANES III Reference Manuals and Reports.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services. 1996.
    HE 20.7039/2: M 31/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains, in Adobe Acrobat:
    • Plan and Operation of the Third National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey, 1988-94
    • Analytic and Reporting Guidelines
    • Weighting and Estimation Methodology
    • Accounting for Item Nonresponse Bias
    • Field Operations Reference Manual (by topic)
  • NHANES III Plan and Operations Procedure Manuals CD-ROM: Draft.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services. 1997.
    HE 20.7039/2: M 31/CD/Proced/Draft - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Health in the New Millennium: Making Choices, Measuring Impact: National Conference on Health Statistics, Omni Shoreham Hotel, August 2-4, 1999, Washington, D.C.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services. 2000.
    HE 20.7039/2: M 61 - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Emerging Infectious Diseases: Global Public Health Communications.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. 1998.
    HE 20.7039/3: 997 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR), 1993-1997; Emerging Infectious Diseases Journal, 1995-1997; Software for Epidemiologists; Health Information for International Travel; CDC Wonder; and other publications. Can also connect to the CDC website for updates.
  • The Longitudinal Study on Aging, 1984-90.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. 1993.
    HE 20.7041: 1- EDS (2 copies)
    Contains more than 7,000 records in two files: Non-newborn Data and Newborn Data. Uses SETS (Statistical Export and Tabulation System) software, included on the disc, which allows users to select cases with certain characteristics, find and combine variables in various ways, and produce weighted & unweighted tabulations, including rates. Data can be exported into SAS, SPSS, BMPD, EPI- Info, dBase, & Lotus software packages. One CD and instruction booklet in case.
  • Publications from the Center for Health Statistics, Featuring Health, United States.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. Semiannual. 1995-
    HE 20.7042/7:[nos.] - U.S. Government Documents
    • 1/1: June 1995
    • 1/2: November 1996
    • 1/3/corr.: July 1997
    • 1/4: September 1998
    • 1/5: December 1999
    • 1/6: July 2000
    • 1/7: June 2002 (2 discs)
  • Health, United States, [yr], with Chartbook on Trends in the Health of Americans.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Health Statistics. Annual. 2005-
    HE 20.7042/7-2:[yr] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: 2004, 2005, 2006.
    Includes spreadsheets and graphic files.
  • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards, and Other Databases.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 1999.
    HE 20.7129:C 42/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Databases included:
    • Immediately Dangerous to Life and Health Concentrations
    • International Chemical Safety Cards
    • NIOSH Certified Equipment List
    • NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods
    • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
    • Recommendations for Chemical Protective Clothing
    • Specific Medical Tests Published for OSHA Regulated Substances
    • Toxicologic Review of Selected Chemicals
    • 1996 North American Emergency Response Guidebook
    DHHS (NIOSH) Publication No. 99-115, April 1999.
  • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards, and Other Databases.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 2000.
    HE 20.7129:C 42/2000/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Databases included:
    • Immediately Dangerous to Life and Health Concentrations
    • International Chemical Safety Cards
    • NIOSH Certified Equipment List
    • NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods
    • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
    • OSHA Sampling and Analytical Methods
    • Recommendations for Chemical Protective Clothing
    • Specific Medical Tests Published for OSHA Regulated Substances
    • Toxicologic Review of Selected Chemicals
    • 2000 Emergency Response Guidebook
    DHHS (NIOSH) Publication No. 2000-130, July 2000.
  • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards, and Other Databases.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 2002.
    HE 20.7129:C 42/2002/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Databases included:
    • Immediately Dangerous to Life and Health Concentrations
    • International Chemical Safety Cards
    • NIOSH Certified Equipment List
    • NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods
    • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
    • OSHA Sampling and Analytical Methods
    • Recommendations for Chemical Protective Clothing
    • Specific Medical Tests Published for OSHA Regulated Substances
    • Toxicologic Review of Selected Chemicals
    • 2000 Emergency Response Guidebook
    DHHS (NIOSH) Publication No. 2002-140, July 2002.
  • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards, and Other Databases.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 2003.
    HE 20.7129:C 42/2003/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Databases included:
    • Immediately Dangerous to Life and Health Concentrations
    • International Chemical Safety Cards
    • NIOSH Certified Equipment List
    • NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods
    • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
    • OSHA Sampling and Analytical Methods
    • Recommendations for Chemical Protective Clothing
    • Specific Medical Tests Published for OSHA Regulated Substances
    • Toxicologic Review of Selected Chemicals
    • 2000 Emergency Response Guidebook
    DHHS (NIOSH) Publication No. 2004-103, October 2003.
  • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 2005.
    HE 20.7129:C 42/2005/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Databases included:
    • Immediately Dangerous to Life and Health Concentrations
    • International Chemical Safety Cards
    • NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods
    • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
    • OSHA Sampling and Analytical Methods
    • Recommendations for Chemical Protective Clothing
    • Specific Medical Tests for OSHA Regulated Substances
    • Toxicologic Review of Selected Chemicals
    • 2004 Emergency Response Guidebook
    • Chemicals Cited by ICSC and NPG - MDL RTECS
    DHHS (NIOSH) Publication No. 2004-103, October 2003.
  • NIOSH Criteria Documents Plus CD-ROM.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 1997.
    HE 20.7129:C 86/v.1-2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contained on this set is the full text of the 143 Criteria Documents (including special Occupational Hazard Reviews, Occupational Hazard Assessments, and joint occupational health documents); 57 Current Intelligence Bulletins; and 43 alerts issued by NIOSH through 1996.
  • NIOSH Health Hazard Evaluations 1981-1989.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 1998.
    HE 20.7129:H 33/v.1-2/981-89/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains the full text of 1198 Health Hazard Evaluation formal final reports completed from 1981-1989.
  • NIOSH Musculoskeletal Documents: Preventing Work-Related Disoders.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 2001.
    HE 20.7129:M 97 - U.S. Government Documents 
  • NIOSH Safety Checklist Program for Schools and Other Safety Databases.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 2003.
    HE 20.7129:SA 1/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Working with Stress: a NIOSH-TV Production.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 2002.
    HE 20.7129:ST 8/DVD - U.S. Government Documents
    DHHS (NIOSH) Publication No. 2003-114d
    17 minutes.
  • Violence on the Job.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 2004.
    HE 20.7129:V 81/DVD - U.S. Government Documents
    DHHS (NIOSH) Publication No. 2004-100d
    Running tinme: 27 minutes.
  • NIOSH Worker Deaths by Electrocution.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. 2000.
    HE 20.7129:W 89/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Provides the complete text of 224 electrocution investigative reports that were cited in the document "Worker Deaths by Electrocution: a Summary of Surveillance Findings and Investigative Case Reports" (NIOSH Publication No. 98-131).
  • Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System Survey (BRFSS) Data.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Behavioral Surveillance Branch, 1998.
    HE 20.7611/3: [yr] - EDS
    Have:
    • 1984-95
    • 1996
    • 1996-97: Disc 1: Series 1, No. 2a; Disc 2: Series 1, No. 3
    Behavioral Surveillance Branch CD-ROM Series 1.
    The first disc contains 12 years of Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) data collected by health departments in the states and the District of Columbia. The objective of the BRFSS is to use uniform procedures to collect state-specific data on preventitive health practices and risk behaviors associated with chronic diseases, injuries, and preventive infectious diseases. Factors assessed include seat belt use, tobacco use, physical activity, diet, and use of cancer screening services, among others. Data are collected from a random sample of adults (one per household) through manthly surveys. Subsequent discs contain an additional year's data each.
  • CDP File: National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Center for Environmental Health and Injury Control. Semiannual. 1991- .
    HE 20.7616: - U.S. Government Documents
    One CD and guide in case, for each issue.
    Contains eight searchable databases which include journal articles; monographs; proceedings; reports; curricular materials; brochures & pamphlets; Federal, State, and local policies and guidelines; speeches; etc:
    • Health Promotion and Education (HE)
    • Comprehensive School Health (SA)
    • Cancer Prevention and Control (CP)
    • Prenatal Smoking Cessation (PS)
    • HE/SA/CP/PS Combination Database
    • Chronic Disease Prevention Directory (CDPD)
    • State Profile
    • Smoking and Health (SH)
    Note: Each issue supercedes previous one - keep latest two issues only.
  • National Exposure Registry Trichloroethylene (TCE) Subregistry; CD-ROM Series: TCE; Volume: Baseline No.1.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry. 1995.
    HE 20.7919:TCE/V.BL/1 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains appr. 4000 records in three files: Demographics and Health, Mortality, and Environmental, using Version 1.22 of the SETS software. Accompanied by a 36-page manual.
  • A Guide to the Clinical Care of Women with HIV.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Resources and Services Administration, HIV/AIDS Bureau. 2001.
    HE 20.9008:W 84/2001/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Health Care and HIV: Nutritional Guide for Providers and Clients.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Resources and Services Administration, HIV/AIDS Bureau. 2001.
    HE 20.9108:N 95/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • HCFA's Laws, Regulations, Manuals.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration. Monthly. 1993-
    HE 22.8/22: (year/no.) - U.S. Government Documents
    ncludes over 20 HCFA program manuals and related publications and memoranda on Medicare and Medicaid, Titles 52 and 45 of the Code of Federal Regulations, and Titles 11, 18, and 19 of the Social Security Act. One CD with installation card in case.
    Keep most recent two editions only.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 5th Edition (ICD-9-CM).
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration. 1994.
    HE 22.41/2: 994 - HSL
    Folio software; Windows, DOS, and Macintosh compatible.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 5th Edition (ICD-9-CM).
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration. 1995.
    HE 22.41/2: 995 - HSL
    Contains the complete official version of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1,2,and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration.
    Folio software; Windows and Macintosh compatible.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 6th edition (ICD-9-CM).
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration. 1996.
    HE 22.41/2: 996 - HSL
    Contains the complete official 1995 and 1996 versions of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1,2,and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration.
    Folio software; Windows and Macintosh compatible.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 6th edition (ICD-9-CM).
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration. 1997.
    HE 22.41/2: 997 - HSL
    Contains the complete official Oct. 1, 1997 version of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1,2,and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration, for use on a Windows platform.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 6th edition (ICD-9-CM), issued October 1998.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration. 1998.
    HE 22.41/2: 998 - HSL
    Contains the complete official Oct. 1, 1998 version of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1,2,and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration, for use on a Windows platform.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 6th edition (ICD-9-CM), issued October 2000.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration. 2000.
    HE 22.41/2: 2000 - HSL
    Contains the complete official Oct. 1, 2000 version of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1, 2, and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration, for use on a Windows platform.
    Available online.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 6th edition (ICD-9-CM), issued October 2001.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration. 2001.
    HE 22.41/2: 2001 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains the complete official Oct. 1, 2001 version of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1, 2, and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Health Care Financing Administration, for use on a Windows platform.
    Available online.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 6th edition (ICD-9-CM), issued October 2002.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. 2002.
    HE 22.41/2: 2002 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains the complete official Oct. 1, 2002 version of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1, 2, and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, on a single CD-ROM, for use on a Windows platform.
    Available online.
    NCHS CD-ROM 2002 No. 1.
    DHHS Pub. No. (PHS) 02-1260.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 6th edition (ICD-9-CM), issued October 2003.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. 2003.
    HE 22.41/2: 2003 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains the complete official Oct. 1, 2003 version of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1, 2, and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, on a single CD-ROM, for use on a Windows platform.
    Available online.
    NCHS CD-ROM 2003 No. 1.
    DHHS Pub. No. (PHS) 03-1260.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 6th edition (ICD-9-CM), issued October 2004.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. 2004.
    HE 22.41/2: 2004 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains the complete official Oct. 1, 2004 version of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1, 2, and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, on a single CD-ROM, for use on a Windows platform.
    Available online.
    NCHS CD-ROM 2004 No. 1.
    DHHS Pub. No. (PHS) 04-1260.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 6th edition (ICD-9-CM), issued October 2005.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. 2005.
    HE 22.41/2: 2005 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains the complete official Oct. 1, 2005 version of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1, 2, and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, on a single CD-ROM, for use on a Windows platform.
    Available online.
    NCHS CD-ROM 2005 No. 1.
    DHHS Pub. No. (PHS) 05-1260.
  • International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision; Clinical Modification, 6th edition (ICD-9-CM), issued October 2006.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. 2006.
    HE 22.41/2: 2006 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains the complete official Oct. 1, 2006 version of the International Classification of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (Volumes 1, 2, and 3 and Guidelines), compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, on a single CD-ROM, for use on a Windows platform.
    Available online.
    NCHS CD-ROM 2006 No. 1.
    DHHS Pub. No. (PHS) 06-1260.
  • Managed Care Enrollment and Payment Conference, September 11-13, 2002, Baltomore, Maryland.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. [2005?]
    HE 22.44:M 32/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Plan Communication User's Guide & Enrollment and Payment Guide.
  • Continuing Medical Education Training Program: Intervening Effectively with Older Smokers.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. [2005?]
    HE 22.44:SM 7/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Healthy Aging: Medicare Stop Smoking Program.
  • Medicare Unique Physician Identification Number (UPIN). Annual.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration. 1997-
    HE 22.414/2: [yr] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: 997, 998, 999/2, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005
  • Supervising Child Protective Services Caseworkers.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families, Administration on Children, Youth and Families, Children's Bureau, Office on Child Abuse and Neglect. [20034]
    HE 25.2:C 43/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • The Role of Educators in Preventing and Responding to Child Abuse and Neglect.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families, Administration on Children, Youth and Families, Children's Bureau, Office on Child Abuse and Neglect. [2005?]
    HE 25.2:C 43/4/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Child Protection in Families Experiencing Domestic Violence.
    U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families, Administration on Children, Youth and Families, Children's Bureau, Office on Child Abuse and Neglect. [2004]
    HE 25.2:C 43/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  •