Dept. of Justice CD-ROMs


  • Crime in the United States.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Federal Bureau of Investigation. Annual. 1996-
    J 1.14/7-8:[yr] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: 995, 995-96, 995-97, 995-98, 995-99, 995-2001/corr., 995-2002, 2003, 2004
    Runs on both Windows and Macintosh; requires Adobe Acrobat Reader.
  • Domestic Violence by Police Officers.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Federal Bureau of Investigation, FBI Academy, Behavioral Science Unit. 2000.
    J 1.14/23: D 71 - U.S. Government Documents
    Proceedings from the Conference held at the FBI Academy, September 1998.
  • Handbook of Forensic Services.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Federal Bureau of Investigation. 1999.
    J 1.14/23: F 76 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains: Evidence Examinations, Crime Scene Search, Evidence Submission, Crime Scene Safety.
  • Workplace Violence: Issues in Response.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Critical Incident Response Group, National Center for the Analysis of Violent Crime, FBI Academy, Quantico, Virginia. 2004.
    J 1.14/23: W 89/Corr. - U.S. Government Documents
  • ADA Technical Assistance CD-ROM.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Civil rights Division, Disability Rights Section. 2003.
    J 1.100:AD 1 [vol.] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: Vol. 2, 9/2003
  • Offender Employment Specialist: Building Bridges.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, National Institute of Corrections, Offender Workforce Development Division. 2007.
    J 1.100:OF 2/DVD/CD (5 discs)- U.S. Government Documents
    Have: Introduction; Facilitator Training; Guide Book; Curriculum, Discs 1-3
  • Career Resource Centers.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, National Institute of Corrections, Offender Workforce Development Division. 2007..
    J 16.102:C 18/CD/Discs 1-4 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Emergency Responder Chemical and Biological Equipment Guides and Databases.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, National Institute of Justice. 2003.
    J 28.31:/C 41 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Third Annual DNA Grantees' Workshop, Washington, D.C., June 24-26, 2002.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, National Institute of Justice. 2003.
    J 28.31:/D 44 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Conflict Resolution for School Personnel: an Interactive School Training Tool.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, National Institute of Justice. 2002.
    J 28.31:/Sch 1/v.1,2 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Espanol for Law Enforcement: an Interactive Training Tool.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, National Institute of Justice. 2002.
    J 28.31:/T 68 - U.S. Government Documents
  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database (NCJRS).
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, National Institute of Justice. Annual. 1994- .
    J 28.31/2: [year] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: 994, 994-2, 995, 996, 997, 998
    The NCJRS database contains records on over 150,000 items for the period 1972-12/1998. The database summarizes criminaljustice-related Federal, State,, and local government documents, books, research reports, journal articles, program descriptions, and evaluations. About 6000 new items are added to the database each year.
    Runs under both DOS and Windows.
    Keep latest two editions.
  • Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, National Institute of Justice. Annual. 1997-
    J 29.9/6-2:[yr] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: 994-95, 994-996, 994-98, 994-99, 994-2000, 994-2001, 994-2002
  • National Corrections Reporting Program.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics. Annual. 1999-
    J 29.11/13-2:[yr] - EDS
    Have: 1996, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2000/Corr., 2001
    This CD-ROM contains ASCII data files that are most suitable for use with statistical software packages such as SAS or SPSS. The datasets, codebooks, and other related materials can also be accessed from the website of the National Archive of Criminal Justice.
  • Bureau of Justice Statistics Publications Collection as of [date].
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, Bureau of Justice Statistics. 2003-
    J 29.14/3:[date] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: 2001, 2003, 2005
  • The State Court Processing Statistics (SCPS) Program, 1990-98.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, Bureau of Justice Statistics. 2003.
    J 29.29:C 83 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Crime Victimization Survey Software.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Office of Community Oriented Policing Services. 1999.
    J 29.29:C 86 - U.S. Government Documents
    Software developed to assist local agencies to administer community level citizen surveys. This software has been designed for local law enforcement agencies and criminal justice researchers to collect citizen information using the standardized questions from the National Crime Victimization Survey. The software also includes questions which address citizen attitudes toward their neighborhood, public safety, and police.
  • Bureau of Justice Statistics Publications Collection as of December 31, 2002.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics. 2003.
    J 29.29:P 96 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Federal Justice Statistics Program.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics. Annual? 1999-
    J 29.30:[year]/v.1,2 - EDS
    Have: 1995, 1997/corr., 1998, 2000, 2001, 2002
    This CD-ROM is intended primarily to disseminate FJSP data and documentation about the FJSP database so that users can conduct their own analyses of Federal criminal justice data. The FJSP data are available in ASCII data files called Standard Analysis Files (SAFs). The SAFs describe cohorts of defendants entering, exiting, or pending in a stage of Federal criminal case processing.
  • Juvenile Offenders and Victims: 1999 National Report.
    U.S. Dept. of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention. 2000.
    J 32.23:J 98 - U.S. Government Documents
    This educator's kit includes: Full report, presentation graphics, data spreadsheets, more than 40 source documents.