National Aeronautics and Space Administration CD-ROMs


  • Columbia Accident Investigation Board Report.
    U.S. NASA. 2003.
    NAS 1.2:C 72/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: Vol.1
    Removed from print title with same title and SuDoc number.
  • Columbia Accident Investigation Board Report.
    U.S. NASA. 2003.
    NAS 1.2:C 72/v.1-6/DVD [only 1 disc] - U.S. Government Documents
    Report volumes I-VI.
  • STS-107 Tribute.
    U.S. NASA. 2003.
    NAS 1.2:SP 1/62/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Apollo.
    U.S. NASA. 1997.
    NAS 1.86:AP 4/v.1-2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    PPMI - "Lessons Learned."
  • Remembering Apollo 11: the 30th Anniversary Data Archive CD-ROM, 1969-1999.
    U.S. NASA History Office. 1999.
    NAS 1.86:AP 4/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Remembering Apollo 11: the 35th Anniversary Data Archive CD-ROM, 1969-2004.
    U.S. NASA History Office. 2004.
    NAS 1.86:AP 4/2/2004/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Selected Astronomical Catalogs, Volume 4.
    U.S. NASA, Astronomical Data Center. 1997.
    NAS 1.86:AS 8/v.4/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    A collection of tabular astronomical data prepared by the Astronomical Data Center: astrometric and positional data, photometric data, spectroscopic data, cross identification data, combined and derived data, non-stellar and extended objects data, radio data. All files are ASCII text files. The disc includes software tools useful for browsing and/or extracting data from the catalogs.
  • Selected Astronomical Catalogs, Volume 4, Release 2.
    U.S. NASA, Astronomical Data Center. 1997.
    NAS 1.86:AS 8/v.4/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    A collection of tabular astronomical data prepared by the Astronomical Data Center: astrometric and positional data, photometric data, spectroscopic data, cross identification data, combined and derived data, non-stellar and extended objects data, radio data. All files are ASCII text files. The disc includes software tools usrful for browsing and/or extracting data from the catalogs.
  • Collected Data of the Boreal Ecosystem-Atmosphere Study (BOREAS).
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:B 64/v.1-12 - Geoscience
    The BOREAS CD-ROM set is a series of 12 CD-ROMs containing the finalized point data sets and compressed image data from the BOREAS Project, an interdisciplinary climate-ecosystem interaction experiment in the northern boreal forests of Canada, which ran from 1993 to 1996.
  • Clementine: Mission to the Moon.
    U.S. Geological Survey and NASA. 1997.
    NAS 1.86:C 59/vol. 1-15 - U.S. Government Documents
    A 15 volume CD-ROM collection containing the Clementine UVVIS 750-nm Digital Image Model (DIM) of the Moon.
  • Clementine: Mission to the Moon.
    Prepared by Malin Space Systems for NASA. 1998.
    NAS 1.86:C 59/998/vol.1-22 - U.S. Government Documents
    A 22 volume CD-ROM collection containing the Clementine Digital Image Model HiRes 750-nm Strip Mosaics.
  • Climatology Interdisciplinary Data Collection (CIDC).
    U.S. NASA, Earth Science Enterprise Program. 1998.
    NAS 1.86:C 61/vol.1-4 - U.S. Government Documents
    Select data for climate study. Monthly means of over 70 physical parameters -- land, ocean, sun, cryosphere, biosphere, atmosphere -- for basic research and teaching purposes.
    NASA Goddard DAAC Science Data Series; NP-1998(06)-029-GSFC.
  • Compton Observatory: Surveying the Universe with EGRET, 1991-996.
    U.S. NASA, Compton Observatory Science Support Center at the Goddard Space Flight Center. 1997.
    NAS 1.86:C 73/v.1-2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Collects all the data and analysis tools needed for research with EGRET in one place. CD 1 contains the standard FITS format data products for all the available public data along with HTML documentation about the EGRET data products and EGRET analysis software. CD 2 inclu;des resources necessary to perform in-depth analysis of EGRET data including: calibration files, diffuse background maps, some examples of TASC tables and the EGRET team's softwre packages.
    Must be used with a web browser.
  • CCSDS Recommendations and Reports.
    U.S. NASA, Consultative Committee for Space Data Systems. Semiannual. 1997-
    NAS 1.86:C 76/[yr-no] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have:[997],997-2,998-1,2000 
  • Detector Development Laboratory Interactive Tour.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 1998.
    NAS 1.86:D 48/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • EOSDIS Data Sampler.
    U.S. NASA, Consortium for International Earth Science Information Network. 1997.
    NAS 1.86:EA 7/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Scientific Disciplines of the Featured Data Centers: Synthetic Aperture Radar and Polar Regions; Land Processes; Hydrologic Cycle; Upper Atmosphere, Global Biosphere, Atmosphere Dynamics, Precipitation; Physical Oceanography; Radiation Budget, Tropospheric Chemistry, Clouds, Aerosols; Snow and Ice, Cryosphere and Climate; Biogeochemical Dynamics; Human Interactions in the Environment.
  • EOS Science Plan and Executive Summary.
    U.S. NASA. 1999.
    NAS 1.86:EA 7/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Welcome to NASA's Earth Science Enterprise: Educational CD-ROM.
    U.S. NASA. 1999.
    NAS 1.86:EA 7/3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    This interactive CD-ROM has been developed to provide educators, students, and the general public with an overview of the latest research related to our global environment. The viewer will encounter a myriad of images, anmations, and movies illustrating the natural and human-induced processes affecting the Earth's atmosphere, land, and oceans.
  • Welcome to NASA's Earth Science Enterprise: Educational CD-ROM. Version 2.
    U.S. NASA. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:EA 7/3/2000/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • EOSDIS Terra Data Sampler #1: Western U.S. Wildfires 2000.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:EA 7/4/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Welcome to NASA's Earth Science Enterprise. Version 3.
    U.S. NASA. 2001.
    NAS 1.86:EA 7/5/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    NP-1999-01-005-GSFC.
  • A Tour of the Cryosphere: the Earth's Frozen Assets.
    U.S. NASA. [2005].
    NAS 1.86:EA 7/6/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    EC-2005-9-016-GSFC.
  • The Adventures of Echo the Bat: an Adventure in Remote Sensing Grades 5-8, with The Adventures of Amelia the Pigeon: Exploring a Bird's Eye View for Grades K-4.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 2003.
    NAS 1.86:EC 4/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • SIR-C Education Program (SIR-CED) Pre-Launch CD-ROM.
    U.S. NASA. 1996-
    NAS 1.86:ED 8/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Have:
    Vol. 1D: Teacher's Guide, Lesson Plans and Presentation Materials; Radar Images, Shuttle photos, ground photos, location maps, vegetation maps and site information; Software for image display and interaction
  • Gamma Ray Observatory.
    U.S. NASA. 1998.
    NAS 1.86:G 14/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Program & Project Management Initiatives (PPMI) "Lessons Learned."
  • Geomorphology from Space: a Global Overview of Regional Landforms.
    U.S. NASA, Jet Propulsion Laborarory Data Distribution Lab and Goddard Space Flight Center Distributed Active Archive Center, 1999.
    NAS 1.86:G 29/CD - Geoscience 
  • GTE: Global Tropospheric Experiment: Tropospheric Chemistry Program: Pacific Exploratory Mission in the Tropical Pacific Phase A (PEM-Tropics A), August-September 1996.
    U.S. NASA, Langley Research Center, Global Tropospheric Experiment Project Office. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:G 51/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • GTE: Global Tropospheric Experiment: Tropospheric Chemistry Program: Pacific Exploratory Mission in the North Western Pacific Phase A & B (PEM-West A & B), Volumes I & II, August 2000.
    U.S. NASA, Langley Research Center, Global Tropospheric Experiment Project Office. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:G 51/2/v.1,2/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • GTE: Global Tropospheric Experiment: Transport & Atmospheric Chemistry Near the Equator-Atlantic (GTE-Trace-A), September-October 1992.
    U.S. NASA, Langley Research Center, Global Tropospheric Experiment Project Office. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:G 51/3/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • GRACE Interactive CD-ROM.
    U.S. NASA. [2002]
    NAS 1.86:G 78/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • EO-1 Hyperion & ALI Data Users Workshop, November 28-29, 2001.
    [U.S. NASA. 2001]
    NAS 1.86:H 99/2001/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    TM-2001-209999.
  • The First Forty Years: a Collection of Selected Images.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 2002.
    NAS 1.86:IM 1/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    NP-2002-9-458-GSFC.
  • International Course: Remote Sensing of the Earth's Environment from Terra La Scuola per la Societa dell"Informazione, August 25-30, 2002, L'Aquila, Italy.
    U.S. NASA. 2003.
    NAS 1.86:IN 8/Disk 1,2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Disk 1: Movies, Disk 2: Presentations.
    NP-2003-1-526-GSFC.
  • Magnetospheric Constellation CD-ROM.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:M 27/CD/Corr. - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Introductory MODIS Multidisciplinary Data Set (MMDS).
    U.S. NASA. 2003.
    NAS 1.86:M 72/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Atmosphere Products, Land Products, Ocean Products.
    MODIS: Moderate Resolution Imaging Spectroradiometer.
    NT-2003-7-489-GSFC.
  • The Asian Monsoon and Data Assimilation.
    U.S. NASA, Godard Space Flight Center. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:M 75/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Multisensor Fire Observations.
    U.S. NASA. 2004.
    NAS 1.86:M 91/DVD - U.S. Government Documents
    ED-2004-2-013-GSFC
  • Visit to an Ocean Planet: TOPEX/Poseidon.
    California Institute of Technology, sponsored by NASA. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:OC 2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    An interactive, educational CD-ROM that reveals the importance of our oceans to global climate and life. It is designed to complement middle and high school science curricula, as well as to be enjoyed by the general public.
  • Planetary Data System: Welcome to the Planets: Educational CD-ROM.
    U.S. NASA. 1994.
    NAS 1.86:P 69 - U.S. Government Documents
    Macintosh compatible only.
  • Program Tasks and Bibliography for FY 1999.
    U.S. NASA, Office of Life and Microgravity Sciences and Applications. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:P 94 - U.S. Government Documents 
  • The Remote Sensing Tutorial, by Dr. Nicholas M. Short.
    U.S. NASA, Information Science and Technology Branch. 1999.
    NAS 1.86:R 28/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Proceedings of the 1st Annual NRO-OSL/GSFC-ATS Rideshare Conference, April 15-16, 1999.
    U.S. NASA. 1999.
    NAS 1.86:R 43/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • ROSAT: The Images.
    U.S. NASA, High Energy Astrophysics Science Archive Research Center at NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center. 1998.
    NAS 1.86:R 67/v.8/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    The images on these disks were obtained by the X-ray detectors on board the ROSAT X-ray satellite observatory. Volume 8 contains total-band (0.1 - 2.4 keV) pointed PSPC and HRI images which were released to the public data archives.
    The images are stored in the standard FITS (Flexible Image Transport System) image format and also as GIF (Graphic Interchange Format) files. Exposure maps for each FITS image are also included.
  • Soho.
    U.S. NASA. 1997.
    NAS 1.86:SO 2/v.1-2//CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Program & Project Management Initiatives (PPMI) "Lessons Learned."
  • Proceedings of the Twenty-Third Annual Software Engineering Workshop.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 1999.
    NAS 1.86:SO 2/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    NASA/CP--1999-209236 SEL-98-002 Software Engineering Laboratory Series.
  • Proceedings of the Twenty-Fourth Annual Software Engineering Workshop.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:SO 2/2/999/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    NASA/CP-2000-209890 SEL # 99-002.
  • SORCE: Solar Radiation and Climate Experiment Interactive CD-ROM.
    U.S. NASA. 2003.
    NAS 1.86:SO 4/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    NP-2003-1-525-GSFC.
  • ST-5 PDR, June 19-20, 2001.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 2002.
    NAS 1.86:SP 1- U.S. Government Documents
    NP-2002-2-246-GSFC.
  • The Spacelab Accomplishments Forum.
    U.S. NASA. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:SP 2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Proceedings of a forum held at Washington, D.C. March 10-11, 1999.
  • Twenty-First Space Simulation Conference: "The Future of Space Simulation Testing in the 21st Century."
    U.S. NASA. 2001.
    NAS 1.86:SP 2/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    NASA CP-2000-209967.
  • SAGE II (Stratospheric Aerosol and Gas Experiment II): Ozone, aerosol extinction, Nitrogen Dioxide, and Water Vapor Profiles, October 1984 - April 2000.
    U.S. NASA, Langley Atmospheric Sciences Data Center. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:ST 8/2/v.1-2/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • The Dynamic Sun. Version 2.0.
    U.S. NASA and the European Space Agency, Solar and Hemispheric Observatory (SOHO). 1998.
    NAS 1.86:SU 7/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    A multimedia presentation on the sun, for Windows and Macintosh users.
  • The Dynamic Sun. Version 3.0.
    U.S. NASA and the European Space Agency, Solar and Hemispheric Observatory (SOHO). 2000.
    NAS 1.86:SU 7/2000/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    A multimedia presentation on the sun, for Windows and Macintosh users.
    NP-2000-2-011-GSFC.
  • The Dynamic Sun. Version 5.0.
    U.S. NASA and the European Space Agency, Solar and Hemispheric Observatory (SOHO). 2002.
    NAS 1.86:SU 7/2002/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    A multimedia presentation on the sun for Windows and PowerMac users (+more resources).
    NP-2002-8-501-GSFC.
  • Making Sun-Earth Connections.
    U.S. NASA. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:SU 7/2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • The Sun-Earth Connection: Report to the Associate Administrator, NASA's Office of Space Science.
    U.S. NASA. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:SU 7/3/CD - U.S. Government Documents 
  • Techno Agent.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 1998.
    NAS 1.86:T 22/CD- U.S. Government Documents
    A game to be played on a Macintosh.
  • TERRA Spacecraft Interactive CD-ROM.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 1999.
    NAS 1.86:T 27/CD- U.S. Government Documents
    "NP-1999-12-190-GSFC."
  • TERRA Spacecraft Interactive CD-ROM.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:T 27/2000/CD- U.S. Government Documents 
  • Terra MODIS Ocean Data.
    U.S. NASA, MODIS Ocean Team. 2003.
    NAS 1.86:T 27/2/v.2/Disk 1,2/CD- U.S. Government Documents
    Disk 1: MODIS Ocean File Sampler.
    Disk 2: Time Series of Weekly HDF Files.
    NP-2003-1-527-GSFC.
  • Tropical Rainfall Measuring Mission: Monitoring the Global Tropics for 3 Years and Beyond.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 2001.
    NAS 1.86:T 75/CD- U.S. Government Documents
    NP-2001-5-268-/GSFC.
  • Imagine the Universe!
    U.S. NASA. 1998.
    NAS 1.86:UN 3/CD- U.S. Government Documents
    "...a window on using high-energy astrophysics to probe the structure and evolution of the universe."
  • Imagine the Universe! Version 3.
    U.S. NASA. 1999.
    NAS 1.86:UN 3/999/CD- U.S. Government Documents
  • Exploring the Extreme Universe!
    U.S. NASA. 1999.
    NAS 1.86:UN 3/2/CD- U.S. Government Documents
    A multimedia look at the high-energy universe for Windows and Mac users.
  • Imagine the Universe!: StarChild: APOD: Astronomy Picture of the Day.
    U.S. NASA. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:UN 3/2000/CD- U.S. Government Documents 
  • Exploring the Extreme Universe!
    U.S. NASA. 2001.
    NAS 1.86:UN 3/2/CD/2001- U.S. Government Documents
    EC-2001-05-002-GSFC.
  • Viewing the Violent Universe: the Compton Gamma Ray Observatory.
    U.S. NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center. 2000.
    NAS 1.86:UN 3/3 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Magellan Full-Resolution Radar Mosaics.
    Compiled by the U.S. Geological Survey for the National Aeronautics and Space Administration. 1994-
    NAS 1.86/2:[no] - Geoscience
    Data contents: Image files of Venus flyby at 75 M per pixel; gazetteer of feature names.
    Have: 3, 4-32, 38-42, 45-47, 53-57, 60-62, 67-70, 72, 75-77, 83-92, 98-108, 113-121, 128-136, 140-149, 151-166, 171-249, 252-286, 292-316
    These Geological Survey radar mosaics of 92% of the planet of Venus are prepared from NASA's Magellan orbiter images and use the International Astronomical Union (IAU) gazeteer of approved names of places, Sinusoidal equal area projection, and latitude and longitude lines.
  • International Solar-Terrestrial Physics Program.
    U.S. NASA. 1997.
    NAS 1.86/3:[nos.] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have three different series:
    • DDF ISTP IACG: 000101
    • DDF ISTP IM KP: 0006-0010, 0012-0021, 0023-0027, 0030-0036, 0040, 0100-0117, 0119-0143, 0144 (2 discs), 0145-0181, 0190-210, 0215-0219, 0223-0225
    • DDF ISTP KP: 0022-0026, 0029-0039, 0042-0048, 0050-0069, 0060/999-2, 0071
      0100-0139, 0141, 0142, 0144-0171, 0181-0189-0219, 0228-0243, 0246-0271
    Contain ASCII, SFDU, and CDF files, accessible on VMS/UNIX/MSDOS/Macintosh systems.