Office of the President CD-ROMs


  • White House Conference on Aging, May 2-5, 1995 (WHCoA CD-ROM).
    U.S. Office of the President, 1996.
    PR 42.13:AG 4/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Operates on Windows or Macintosh.
  • Crossroads: the Future of Entitlements in America.
    Staff of the Bipartisan Commission on Entitlement and Tax Reform, in conjunction with Dan Carol & Company. 1995.
    PR 42.13:C 88 - U.S. Government Documents
    Crossroads is an educational tool designed to provide an interactive look at the fiscal choices facing America. The CD documents the activities of President Clinton's Bipartisan Commission on Entitlement and Tax Reform.The Commission's Lotus-based simulation "Budget Shadows" is also located on this CD. Budget Shadows allows the user to assemble his or her own package of entitlement reforms and to see the effects of those decisions on the Nation's fiscal future.
    For Macintosh and Windows; requires Lotus 1-2-3 for Windows to run Budget Shadows.
  • 2005 White House Conference on Aging, December 1-14, 2005: The Booming Dynamics of Aging, from Awareness to Action.
    U.S. Office of the President. 2006.
    PR 43.8:C 81/R31/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Coral Reef Resource Roundup: Education and Outreach Materials.
    Compiled by the U.S. Coral Reef Task Force Education & Outreach Working Group. 2004.
    PR 43.8:C 81/R31/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Principals of Forensic DNA for Officers of the Court.
    President's DNA Initiative. 2005.
    PR 43.8:D 44/F76/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    NCJ 212399
  • Yes I Can.
    White House Initiative on Educational Excellence for Hispanic Americans. [2006?].
    PR 43.8:ED 8/Y 4/Eng.-Span./CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Yo Si Puedo = Yes I Can.
    White House Initiative on Educational Excellence for Hispanic Americans. [2004].
    PR 43.8:ED 3/Y 4/Eng.-Span./CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • A New Era: Revitalizing Special Education for Children and Their Families.
    President's Commission on Excellence in Special Education. 2002.
    PR 43.8:Sp 3/R 32/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Removed from the print title of the same title and call number.
  • Preparation, Submission, and Execution of the Budget.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. 1995.
    PREX 2.4/A-11:2002/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 1996, Final Release II.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. 1995.
    PREX 2.8/1:996 - U.S. Government Documents (2 copies)
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 1996
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • The Budget, Appendix
    • The Economic Report of the President
    Runs on Windows and Adobe Acrobat.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 1997.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. March 1996.
    PREX 2.8/1:997 - U.S. Government Documents (2 copies)
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 1997
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 1997 -- Supplement
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Citizen's Guide to the Federal Budget
    • Object Class Analysis and Object Class Analysis Detail
    • Balances of Budget Authority
    • Public Budget Database and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    • Economic Report of the President
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 1998.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. February 1997.
    PREX 2.8/1:998 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 1998
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Citizen's Guide to the Federal Budget
    • Object Class Analysis and Object Class Analysis Detail
    • Balances of Budget Authority
    • Public Budget Database and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    • Economic Report of the President
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 1999.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. February 1998.
    PREX 2.8/1:999 - U.S. Government Documents (2 copies)
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 1999
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Citizen's Guide to the Federal Budget
    • Object Class Analysis and Object Class Analysis Detail
    • Balances of Budget Authority
    • Public Budget Database and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    • Economic Report of the President
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 2000.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. February 1999.
    PREX 2.8/1:2000 - U.S. Government Documents (2 copies)
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 2000
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Citizen's Guide to the Federal Budget
    • Public Budget Database and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    • Selected Budget and Analytical Perspectives Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 2001.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. February 2000.
    PREX 2.8/1:2001 - U.S. Government Documents (2 copies)
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 2001
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Citizen's Guide to the Federal Budget
    • Public Budget Database and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    • Budget Summary Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    • Balances of Budget Authority
    • Economic Report of the President
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 2002.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. April 2001.
    PREX 2.8/1:2002 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 2002
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Citizen's Guide to the Federal Budget
    • Public Budget Database and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    • Selected Budget and Analytical Perspectives Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 2003.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. February 2002.
    PREX 2.8/1:2003 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 2003
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Public Budget Database and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    • Selected Budget and Analytical Perspectives Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 2004.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. February 2003.
    PREX 2.8/1:2004 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 2004
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Performance and Management Assessments
    • Public Budget Database and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    • Selected Budget and Analytical Perspectives Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 2005.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. February 2004.
    PREX 2.8/1:2005 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 2005
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Public Budget Database and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    • Selected Budget and Analytical Perspectives Tables in Spreadsheet Format
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 2006.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. February 2005.
    PREX 2.8/1:2006 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 2005
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Public Budget Database (XLS) and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet (XLS) Format
    • Analytical Perspectives Supplemental Materials (PDF and XLS)
    • Selected Budget and Analytical Perspectives Tables (XLS)
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 2007.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. February 2006.
    PREX 2.8/1:2007 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 2005
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Public Budget Database (XLS) and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet (XLS) Format
    • Analytical Perspectives Supplemental Materials (PDF and XLS)
    • Selected Budget and Analytical Perspectives Tables (XLS)
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • The Budget of the United States Government: Fiscal Year 2008.
    U.S. Executive Office of the President, Office of Management and Budget. February 2007.
    PREX 2.8/1:2007 - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains:
    • Budget of the U.S. Government, FY 2005
    • Historical Tables
    • Analytical Perspectives
    • Appendix
    • Public Budget Database (XLS) and User's Guide
    • Historical Tables in Spreadsheet (XLS) Format
    • Analytical Perspectives Supplemental Materials (PDF)
    • Selected Budget and Analytical Perspectives Tables (XLS)
    Runs on Windows and Macintosh.
  • [year] Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance and FY [year] Federal Procurements.
    U.S. General Services Administration. Annual. 1995-
    PREX 2.20:[yr]/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: 995, 996, 2003, 2005
  • World Factbook.
    U.S. Central Intelligence Agency. Annual. 1995-
    PREX 3.15/2: [yr] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have:995, 996, 997, 998
    Also includes the Handbook of International Economic Statistics.
  • Tracking the Dragon: National Intelligence Estimates on China During the Era of Mao, 1948-1976.
    U.S. National Intelligence Council. 2004.
    PREX 3.21:C 44 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Mapping the Global Future: Report on the National Intelligence Council's 2020 Project Based on Consultations with Nongovernmental Experts Around the World.
    U.S. National Intelligence Council. 2004.
    PREX 3.21:F 98/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Removed from the monograph of the same title and call number.
  • FBIS Publications.
    U.S. Foreign Broadcast Information Service. Quarterly. 1996-
    PREX 7.10/3: [yr/mo] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have:
    • 996/13: July-Sept. 1996
    • 996/14: Oct.-Dec. 1996
    • 996/15: Jan.-March 1997
    • 997/16: April-June 1997
    • 997/17: July-Sept. 1997
    • 997/18: Oct.-Dec. 1997
    • 998/19: Jan.-March 1998
    • 998/20: April-June 1998
    • 998/21: July-Sept. 1998
    • 22: Oct.-Dec. 1998
    • 23: Jan.-March 1999
    • 999/24: April-June 1999
    • 2000/25: July-Sept. 1999
    • 2000/26: Oct.-Dec. 1999
    • 27: Jan.-March 2000
    • 28: April-June 2000
    • 29: July-Sept. 2000
    • 2001/30: Oct.-Dec. 2000
    • 2001/31: Jan.-Feb. 2001
    • 2001/32: March-April 2001
    • 2001/33: May-June 2001
    • 2001/34: July-August 2001
    • 2001/35: Sept.-Oct. 2001
    • 2001/36: Nov.-Dec. 2001
    • 2002/37: Jan.-Feb. 2002
    • 2002/40: March-April 2002
    • 42: Nov.-Dec. 2002
    • 43: Jan.-Feb. 2003
    • 44: March-April 2003
    • 45: May-June 2003
    • 46: July-August 2003
    • 47: Sept.-Oct. 2003
    • 48: Nov.-Dec. 2003
    • 49: Jan.-Feb. 2004
    • 50: March-April 2004
    • 51: May-June 2004
    Contains FBIS Daily Reports, JPRS Reports, FBIS Analysis, FBIS Trends, S&T Perspectives, Foreign Media Bulletin, Foreign Media Guide, PacRim Economic Review, and Foreign Press Survey.