Dept. of Transportation CD-ROMs


  • National Transportation Atlas Data Bases: 1995.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics. 1995.
    TD 1.56:At 6 - U.S. Government Documents, EDS
    A compilation of databases of transportation facilities. The facilities include transportation networks, terminals and intermodal facilities. Additional reference databases are provided, including state, county and large urban area boundary files and boundary/network files for Mexico and Canada. These databases are provided in ASCII format and are intended for use with geographic informations Systems (GIS) software.
  • Transportation Data Sampler.
    U. S. Dept. of Transportation. 1993.
    TD 1.56:D 26 - EDS
    One CD and one-page information sheet.
  • Nationwide Personal Transportation Survey,1983 and 1990.
    U. S. Dept. of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics. 1997.
    TD 1.56:N 21 - EDS
    BTS-CD-09. Contains statistics from the 1983 and 1990 Nationwide Personal Transportation Survey (NPTS) in ASCII and SAS formats. In addition, contains SETS software.
  • Traffic Safety CD-ROM.
    U. S. Dept. of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics. 1996.
    TD 1.56:T 67/996 - EDS
    A compilation of 20 years (1975-1994) of Fatal Accident Reporting System (FARS) data and 7 years (1988-1994) of General Estimates System (GES) data. It also contains summary information on traffic safety in the form of Traffic Safety Facts 1994 and 12 topical Traffic Safety Facts Sheets from 1994. Also contains guides and coding manuals. Accessing the actual FARS and GES data requires spreadsheet, database, or statistical application software.
  • United States Waterway Data CD-ROM.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics. Annual. 1995-
    TD 1.56:W 31/[yr] - U.S. Government Documents
    Have: [995],996
    A compendium of data related to the navigable waters in the U.S., including inland waterways, off-shore waters, the Great Lakes, and the St. Lawrence Seaway. Data on commerce, facilities, locks, dredging, imports and exports, and accidents are included along with the geographic waterway network. To take full advantage of the CD-ROM a GIS is required.
  • 1990 Census Transportation Planning Package.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics. 1994.
    TD 1.56/2:BTS-CD-(letters/nos., see below) - EDS
    Consists of two series: 02 (State level data) and 15 (urban element). Consists of special tabulations of place-of-work and transportation data produced in cooperation with the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials. The urban packages contain characteristics of persons, workers, and households for traffic analysis zones, census block groups, or census tracts depending on local preferences. Extraction software is available for download.
    • BTS-CD-02-01: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT
    • BTS-CD-02-02: NY
    • BTS-CD-02-03: NJ
    • BTS-CD-02-04: PA
    • BTS-CD-02-05: MI, OH
    • BTS-CD-02-06: IL, IN
    • BTS-CD-02-07: IA, MN, WI
    • BTS-CD-02-08: KS, MO, ND, NE, SD
    • BTS-CD-02-09: DC, DE, MD, NC, SC, VA, WV
    • BTS-CD-02-10: AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, TN
    • BTS-CD-02-11: AR, LA, OK, TX
    • BTS-CD-02-12: AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MY, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY
    • BTS-CD-15-01: MA (excl. Boston), ME, NH, VT
    • BTS-CD-15-02: Boston, MA
    • BTS-CD-15-03: CT; New Haven, CT; Rhode Island
    • BTS-CD-15-04: NJ
    • BTS-CD-15-05: NY (excl. NYC)
    • BTS-CD-15-06: New York City, NY
    • BTS-CD-15-07: PA
    • BTS-CD-15-08: OH (parts)
    • BTS-CD-15-09: OH (parts), WV
    • BTS-CD-15-10: MI: Battle Creek, Benton Harbor, Detroit-AnnArbor, Flint, Grand Rapids, Jackson, Kalamazoo, Lansing-E. Lansing, Muskegon, Saginaw-Bay City-Midland
    • BTS-CD-15-11: Chicago, IL
    • BTS-CD-15-12: IL, IN
    • BTS-CD-15-13: MN. WI
    • BTS-CD-15-14: IA, NE, MN (part), ND, SD
    • BTS-CD-15-15: DE, MD (excl. part in DC)
    • BTS-CD-15-16: Washington, DC
    • BTS-CD-15-17: KY, OH (part), VA (excl. part in DC), WV
    • BTS-CD-15-18: NC
    • BTS-CD-15-19: GA, SC, TN
    • BTS-CD-15-20: FL (parts)
    • BTS-CD-15-21: FL (parts)
    • BTS-CD-15-22: AL, MS, TN
    • BTS-CD-15-23: KS, MO
    • BTS-CD-15-24: AR, LA, OK
    • BTS-CD-15-25: TX (parts, excl. Dallas)
    • BTS-CD-15-26: TX (parts, excl. Dallas)
    • BTS-CD-15-27: Dallas, TX
    • BTS-CD-15-28: AZ, CO, NM, UT
    • BTS-CD-15-29: ID, MT, NV, WY
    • BTS-CD-15-30: AK, OR, WA
    • BTS-CD-15-31: Los Angeles, CA
    • BTS-CD-15-32: CA (excl. LA & SF), HI
    • BTS-CD-15-33: San Francisco, CA
  • TIGER/Line 1994.
    U.S. Department of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, sponsored by U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics. 1995.
    TD 1.56/5:CD94-TGR-[nos] - EDS
    Have:
    • 01: CT,DE,DC,MA,ME,MD,NC,NH,NJ,NY,PA,RI,SC,VA,VT,WV
    • 02: AL,FL,GA,KY,MI,MS,OH,TN
    • 03: IL,IN,IA,MN,MO,NE,ND,SD,WI
    • 04: AZ,AR,KS,LA,OK,TX
    • 05: CO,ID,MT,NV,NM,UT,WY
    • 06: AK,CA,OR,WA,AS,GU,MP,PR,UM,VI
    Discs contain compressed data. Use an unzip utility compatible with PK-ZIP 1.93 or higher to decompress the data files.
  • TIGER/Line 1995.
    U.S. Department of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, sponsored by U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics. 1996.
    TD 1.56/5:CD-TGR95-[nos] - EDS
    Have:
    • 01: CT,DE,DC,MA,ME,MD,NC,NH,NJ,NY,PA,RI,SC,VA,VT,WV
    • 02: AL,FL,GA,KY,MI,MS,OH,TN
    • 03: IL,IN,IA,MN,MO,NE,ND,SD,WI
    • 04: AZ,AR,KS,LA,OK,TX
    • 05: CO,ID,MT,NV,NM,UT,WY
    • 06: AK,CA,HI,OR,WA,AS,GU,MP,PR,UM,VI
    Discs contain compressed data.
    Superceded by TIGER/Line 1997, at: C 3.79: CD-TGR97-[nos.] - EDS
  • Concrete Pavement Design Details & Construction Practices: Course No. 13160.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration. 1999.
    TD 2.73:C 74/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains: Technical Digest, Instructor's Guide, Participant's Workbook, Visual Aids.
  • HMA Construction Overlay Design: Course No. 13132.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration. 1999.
    TD 2.73:C 76/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains:Instructor's Guide, Participant's Workbook, Visual Aids.
  • Physician's Guide to Assessing and Counseling Older Drivers.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration; American Medical Association. 2003.
    TD 2.73:D 83/CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Endangered Species Act: Build Smart.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration. 2004.
    TD 2.73:EN 2/CD/Disks 1,2 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Pavement Preservation: Selecting Pavements for Preventive Maintenance: Course No. 131058.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration, National Highway Institute. 2001.
    TD 2.73:P 27 - U.S. Government Documents
    Instructor Guide, Participant Workbook, Visual Aids.
  • Hot Mix Asphalt Pavement Evaluation and Rehabilitation: Course No. 131063.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration, National Highway Institute. 2001.
    TD 2.73:P 27/2 - U.S. Government Documents
    Instructor Guide, Participant Workbook, Visual Aids.
  • The National Highway Institute Transportation Training Resources Catalog, 2002.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration, National Highway Institute. 2001.
    TD 2.73:T 68 - U.S. Government Documents
  • Electronic Document System: Air Traffic Publications Library.
    U.S. Federal Aviation Administration, Air Traffic Resource Management Program. Annual. 1996-
    TD 4.76:EL 2/[date] - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains: Air Traffic Bulletins, Advisory Circulars, Air Traffic Manuals, Air Traffic Orders, Air Traffic Reference Library, Air Traffic Plans, Air Traffic Personnel Library, and Federal Aviation Regulations.
    Keep latest two issues only.
  • Air Traffic Publications Library: the Official Air Traffic Publications Website on CD-ROM.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration, Air Traffic Airspace Management Program. 1999.
    TD 4.76:L 61/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Version 990715_ATPL.
  • Office of Aviation Medicine Encyclopedia of Medical Program Data.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration. Quarterly? 1995-
    TD 4.213:[yr/no] - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains: Medical Guideline Letters, AME Guide (includes Part 67), AME Directory, AAM Orders/Directives, FARS (Parts 61,67,121,135), AMCD Statistical Handbook, Strategic Plan, Aviation Industry Substance Abuse Prevention Programs, OAM Telephone Directory, Federal Air Surgeon Bulletin (1992- ), Index of OAM Reports (1961- ), OAM Research (Red) Program Book, Index of International Publications in Aerospace Medicine, Data Architecture: (A)Form Contents (vol.10- ), (B)Interview Notes, (C)System Dictionary (10 Programs).
    Keep latest two issues only.
  • Merchant Marine Examination Questions Book, Deck Safety Book 4.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Coast Guard. 1992.
    TD 5.57/2: 4/992/pt. 1/doc. and 9 disks. - U.S. Government Documents
  • Auxiliary Specialty Course Navigation (AUXNAV). Student Study Guide, Instructor Guide.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Coast Guard, Office of Auxiliary. 1999.
    TD 5.67:N 22/Stud.Instr./CD - U.S. Government Documents
  • Seamanship Study Aid CD-ROM.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Coast Guard, Auxiliary and Reserve, 1999.
    TD 5.67:SE 1/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains: Rules of the Road Study Aid, Boat Crew Seamanship Manual, AUXNAV Student Study Guide, AUXNAV Instructor Guide, Nautical Chart Symbols Abbreviations and Terms.
  • Electronic Document System. Version 96172.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration, Air Traffic Resource Management Program. 1996.
    TD 7.76:El 2/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Contains two knowledge-bases: Air Traffic Publications & Federal Aviation Regulations.
  • Partners in Prevention: State Alcohol Agencies' Approach to Underage Drinking Prevention.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board. 2002.
    TD 8.2:P 25/4/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    Removed from print publication with same title and SuDoc number.
    DOT HS 809 434.
  • An Implementation Guide for Juvenile Holdover Programs: Programs for Assuring Your Success.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration; U.S. Dept. of Justice, Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention. 2001.
    TD 8.8:J 98/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    DOT HS 809 260.
  • Make Your Party Rock Substance-Free: a Guide to Safe and Sober Event Planning.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. 2001.
    TD 8.8:P 25/3/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    DOT HS 809 402.
  • Trafic Safety Materials Catalog 2004.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. 2004.
    TD 8.27/3:2004/CD - U.S. Government Documents
    DOT HS 808 337.
  • Hazardous Materials Transportation Training Modules: Modules 1-6C.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Research and Special Programs Administration. 2000.
    TD 10.16:2000 - U.S. Government Documents
  • NTAD: a Collection of Geospatial Data for Use in GIS-based Applications. Annual.
    U.S. Dept. of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics. 2000-
    TD 12.17:AT 6/[yr] - EDS (2 discs/yr)
    NTAD is a set of nationwide geographic databases of transportation facilities, transportation networks, and associated infrastructure. These databases include spatial information for transportation modal networks and intermodal terminals, as well as related attribute information for these features.
    Have: 2001 (1 disc), 2002, 2003, 2007