Women's Journals By Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

See also: Journals by Date | Periodical Indexes | Women's Studies Home Page


Note:  To locate electronic journals relevant to Women's Studies, you can also search E-Journals for subject keywords such as:

women OR femin*

Journal Title Library Holdings Notes
A.W.A. Bulletin [New York] Page Images:
Gerritsen
1930-1941 Indexed: Gerritsen
Abogada Internacional Law JX1 Ab75 v.1-20
(1953-1980)
 
L'Action Feminine [Paris] MRR FN 3062 nos.1-40
(1909-1915)
 
Advancing Women in Leadership www.advancingwomen.com
/awl.html
no.1- (1997- )  
The Advocate [Los Angeles] Butler Stacks
HQ76.8.U5 A63
2000-  
GenderWatch 10/1992-  
Advocate and Family Guardian Butler Stacks
339.03 Ad9
v.4, v.14-18, v.20, v.29-30  
African Woman [London] Lehman
DA125.N4 A38
no.4- (1989- ) Indexed: WSI
Affilia Social Work
Period. A
v.1- (1986- ) Indexed:
WSI, Social Work Abstracts; Women's Studies Abstracts,  ProQuest
Barnard Women's Center  
Full text: ProQuest v.11(2)-
(Summer 1996- )
Page images:
ProQuest
v.10(3)-
(Fall 1995- )
Agenda (National Federation of Press Women) Lehman
P94.6.W65 A34
v.56- (1994- )  
Agitator [Chicago] MRR FN 3062 v.1 (1869)  
Ahfad Journal [Omdurman] Lehman
HQ1816.S82 A45
v. 1- (1984- ) Indexed: WSI
Ain't I a Woman MRR FN 445 holdings in MRR  
Ajia to josei kaih o / Asian Women's Liberation [Tokyo] East Asian
HQ 1101 .A4
no. 8-
(1991- )
 
Alexandra Magazine and English Woman's Journal [London] MRR FN 3092 1864-1865 Indexed: Gerritsen
Page images in Gerritsen
Allgemeiner Frauenkalendar [Berlin] MRR FX3 6182 1885-1886  
Alliance Against Women's Oppression Barnard Women's Center no. 1,3-4 (1983); Fall 1984; 7 (July 1985); 8 (June 1987)  
Amaranth [Boston] Page images:
APS on  ProQuest
1847-1855 Indexed: APS on ProQuest
FN 8
reel 813
American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) Barnard Women's Center v. 1, no. 3-4 (1979/80); v. 2 , no. 1-2 (1980); v. 3, no. 1-2 (1981); v. 4, no. 1 (1982)  
American Home [Chicago] MRR FN 3146 v.1-2
(1897-1898)
 
American Home [New York] Prentis 634.05 G1671 v.1-49
(1928-52)
 
American Jewess [Chicago] MRR FN 3044 v.1-9
(1895-1899)
 
American Journal of Eugenics [Chicago] MRR FN 3147 v.1-3
(1907-1910)
 
Butler Stacks
304.22 Am31
v.1-3
(1907-1909)
 
American Ladies' Magazine [Boston] Special Collections
B051 Am2
v. 1-7
(1828-1834)
Indexed:
APS File on ProQuest
MRR Fn 8
reel 420-421
v. 1-9; 1828-1836
Page images:
APS File on ProQuest
American Magazine [New York] MRR FN 3091 v.11(5)-11(8)
(1896)
Indexed: Gerritsen
continues American Woman's Magazine
Page Images: Gerritsen
American Missionary [New York] Making of American 1878-1901 Full text searchable
American Suffragette [New York] MRR FN 3061 v. 1-2
(1909-1911)
Indexed by PCI
American Woman Lehman
HQ1402 .A52
v.1- (1987- )  
Barnard
HQ1402 .A52
v.1- (1987- )
American Woman's Association Bulletin Page Images: Gerritsen 1930-1941 Indexed: Gerritsen
American Woman's Journal MRR FN 3091 v. 7-8
(1893-1894)
Indexed: Gerritsen
Continues American woman's journal the business woman's journal . Continued by:
Page Images:
Gerritsen
American Woman's Journal and Business Woman's Journal MRR FN 3091 v.8-9
(1894-1895)
Indexed:
Gerritsen
Continued by:
Page images:
Gerritsen
American Woman's Journal the Business Woman's Journal MRR FN 3091 v.5-6
(1892-1893)
Indexed:
Gerritsen
Continues Business Woman's Journal . Continued by American Woman's Journal
Page images: Gerritsen
American Woman's Magazine MRR FN 3091 v.10-11
(1895-1896)
Indexed:
Gerritsen
Continues: American Woman's Magazine and Business Journal. Continued by: American Magazine
Page images: Gerritsen
American Woman's Magazine and Business Journal MRR FN 3091 v.10 (1895) Indexed:
Gerritsen
Page images:Gerritsen
Annual Review of Women in World Religions Butler Stacks
BL458 .A56
v.1- (1991- ) Indexed:
ATLA Relgion Index
UTS
Annual Review of Women's Health Health Sciences v. 1- (1993- )  
Anti-Polygamy Standard MRR FN 3045 v.1-3
(1880-1883)
Indexed:
Women's Studies Archives
Anti-Suffragist MRR FN 3045 v. 1-4
(1908-1912)
Indexed:
Gerritsen
Page images: Gerritsen
Aphra [New York] MRR FN 827 v. 1-6
(1969-1976)
Ed. Elizabeth Fisher
Appleton's Making of America 1869-1881 Full-text, fully searchable general interest periodical
Archiv fur Frauenkunde und Eugenetik [Wurzburg] Health Sciences v.2-9
(1915-1923)
 
Archiv fur Frauenkunde und Konstitutionsforschung [Leipzig] Health Sciences v.1-9
(1914-1923)
Indexed:
PCI
Ariadne www.onb.ac.at/ben/
ariadfr.htm
  provides indexing to several 19th-century Austrian journals
Arthur's Home Magazine [1843-1898] Park Benjamin
051 Ar773
v.7-8, 15-16, 19-25
, 42-43, 59
Continued by Lady's Home Magazine of Literature, Art & Fashion
MRR FN 486

reels 533-534
v.1-8
(1852-1856)
Arthur's Home Magazine [Philadelphia, 1861] FN 486

reels 535-537
v.17-36
(1861-1870)
Continued by Arthur's Lady's Home Magazine
Arthur's Home Magazine [Philadelphia, 1880] MRR FN 486

reels 541-546
v. 48-67
(1880-1898)
 
Arthur's Illustrated Home Magazine MRR FN 486
reels 538-540
v.41-48
(1873-1880)
Continued by Arthur's Home Magazine (1880)
Arthur's Ladies' Magazine [Philadelphia] Park Benjamin
051 Ar77
1(3-4), 5 Indexed:
APS on ProQuest
Page images:
APS on ProQuest
v.2-5 (1844-1846)
Arthur's Lady's Home Magazine MRR FN 486
reel 538
v.37-40
(1871-1872)
Continued by Arthur's Illustrated Home Magazine
Arthur's Magazine [Philadelphia] FN 8
reel 378
1846 Indexed:
APS on ProQuest
Page images:
APS on ProQuest
Asian Woman Barnard Women's Center v. 4 (May, Sept, Dec. 1979); 
v. 10 (June, Sept. 1985); v. 11 (March, June 1986); v. 12 (May, Sept, 1987) v. 13 (Jan, May, Sept. 1988); v. 14 (Jan, May, Sept. 1989); v. 15 (Jan, May, Oct. 1990); v. 16 (Jan, May, 1991); 1991 Special Issue.
 
Atlantis Butler Stacks
HQ1180 .A85
v.14- (1989- ) Indexed:
WSI, PCI
Home Page
Aus Briefen-- : von Mitarbeiterinnen aus den EMS und KEM Missionen .... UTS    
Australian Feminist Law Journal Law P Au792 v.1- (1993- )  
Australian Feminist Studies Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .A95
no. 3- (1986- ) Indexed:
WSI
Australian Women's Sphere Page images:
Gerritsen
1900-1905 Indexed:
Gerritsen
AWIS Magazine (Association for Women in Science) Barnard
Women's Center
   
Backlash Times Barnard
Women's Center
Spring-Summer 1984; Spring 1985; plus 1 issue, no date, no year.  
Barnard Bulletin full-text 1901-2002 Full text online
Barnard Occasional Papers on Women's Issues Barnard
Periodicals Area
v. 1-6
(1986-1991)
 
Battle-Axe, and Weapons of War [Philadelphia] MRR FN 3146 v.1
(1837-1840)
 
Belle Assemblee, or Court and Fashionable Magazine MRR FN 4666 1806-1832  
Butler Stacks
052 B414
n.s. v.13
(1816)
Belles Lettres Butler Stacks
PN 471 .B44
v.4- (1989- ) Indexed:
WSI (1985- ); selectively by MLA
Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no 1-6 (1985); v. 2, no. 6 (1987); v. 3, no. 3 (1988)
Berkeley Women's Law Journal Law P B438 v.1- (1985- ) Indexed:
Alternative Press Index, Current Index to Legal Periodicals
Barnard
Periodicals Area
v.1(1985)-v.2(1986), v.4(1988)-v.10(1995)
Berlinischer Damen-Kalender [Berlin] MRR FN 3181 1798-1809  
Better Homes & Gardens Prentis 634.05 B466 v.2-28,
(1924-50)
 
Between Our Selves: Women of Color Newspaper Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no. 1-3 (1985)  
Bibliographische Mitteilungen uber die Rechtsstellung der Frau im Deutschen Reich und in Osterreich [Berlin] FX3 5884 Folge.1-21
(1935-41)
 
Bibliothek der Frauenfrage Butler Stacks
396 B471
1888-1893?  
Birth Control Review [New York] Butler Stacks
304.22 B539
v.4-24
(1920-1940?)
Published by Margaret Sanger
Black Woman's Voice Barnard
Women's Center
v. 7, no. 1 (1980); v. 9, no. 1 (1982)  
Das Blatt der jungen Madchen [Berlin] Received In process  
Bon Ton and Le Moniteur de la Mode [Paris] MRR FN 3063 (1852-1890)  
Bookwoman Library Service
1946-  
Boston Weekly Magazine MRR FN 8
reel 74
1816-1824 Indexed:
APS on ProQuest
Page images:
APS on Proquest
Britannia MRR FN 3052 v.4-5
(1915-1917)
 
Broadsheet East Asian
DS777.55 .B78
v.1-18
(Jan. 1964-1981)
 
Bring lys [Kobenhavn] UTS    
Bulletin Abolitionniste [Geneva] MRR FN 3053 1902-1928  
Business Woman's Journal MRR FN 3091 v.1-4
(1889-1892)
Continued by: American Woman's Journal
Business Woman's Magazine Full text 1914-1915 Indexed & Full text: Women's Studies Archives
Jahrbuch. Bund Deutscher Frauenvereine Butler Stacks
396 J198
1913, 1920, 1921  
MRR FN 2530 1912-1928
CCWHP Newsletter Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .C6
v.14-20
(1983-1989)
 
Cahiers du Grif Butler Stacks
HQ1102 .C28
v. 25- (1982- )  
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Cahiers Feministes [Brussels] FN 3151 1896-1907  
Calyx Butler Stacks
PS508.W7 C35
v.10- (1986- )  
Camera Obscura Butler Stacks
PN1995.9 .W6 C28
no.1- (1976- ) Indexed:
WSI, , PCI
Web Page
Canadian Journal of Women and the Law Law P C1627 v.1- (1986- )  
Cardozo Women's Law Journal Law P C1793 v.1- (1993- ) Indexed: Lexis-Nexis
Full text: Lexis-Nexis v. 3(1)- (1996- )
Carry On Annex
378.42 C238
v.1-10
(1918-1919)
 
Catholic World Making of America 1865-1901 Full-text, fully searchable general interest periodical
Changing Men Barnard
Women's Center
v. 22-25 (1991-1993); v. 27 (Winter 1994)   
Child Care Information Exchange Barnard
Women's Center

no. 19 (May 1981); no. 56 (July 1987); no. 58 (Nov 1987); no.59 (Jan 1988); no. 65-66 (Feb-April 1989); no.69 (Oct19 89)

 
China's Women/Chung-Hua fu nu East Asian
AP 95 .C4 C56
1950+  
Chronicle [Presbyterian Women's Missionary Union of Victoria] Union Theological Seminary    
Church League for Women's Suffrage MRR F a5759
reel 1
1912-1917  
Church Militant MRR Fa 5759
reel 2
1918-1928  
Church Woman UTS v.41- (1975-)  
Church Work Butler Stacks
250 C
v.1-4
(1885-1889)
 
Club Woman MRR FN 2966 v.1-12(2)
(1897-1904)
 
Club Woman of New York Butler Stacks
921 C627
1913/14, 1919/20,
1921,22, 1943
 
Club Woman's Magazine [New York] Page images:
Gerritsen
v.1-2
(1899-1900)
Indexed:
Gerritsen
Columbia journal of Gender and Law Law P C7182 v.1- (1991- ) Indexed: Lexis-Nexis
Full text: Lexis-Nexis v.7(2)- (1998- )
Coming Day MRR Fa 5759
reel 5
1916-1920  
Coming Nation [Chicago] MRR FN 3064 v.1
(1913-1914)
continued by Progressive Woman
Comment Barnard
Women's Center

v. 13, no.2-3 (1982); v. 13, no. 3 (1982); v. 14, no.1-3 (1983-84);v. 15, no. 1-2 (1985)

 
Common Cause of humanity: the organ of the National Union of Women's Suffrage Societies MRR FN 3004 v.6-9
(1915-1918)
 
Common Cause: the organ of the National Union of Women's Suffrage Societies MRR FN 3004 v.9-11
(1918-1920
Conditions Butler Stacks
PS508.W7 C58
1-16 Indexed:
Alternative Press Index
Connexions MRR FN 445   Indexed:
WSI
Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .C63
No. 10-30,32,34
(winter 1983-1989, 1990)
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Conservative and Unionist Women's Franchise Review MRR Fa 5759
reel 4
1910-1916  
Cosmopolitan MRR FN 486
reels 660-669
v.1-42
(1886-1907)
Indexed:
Poole's Plus
(1886-1906)
Butler Stacks
051 C82
v.1-128
(1886-1950)
Court Magazine and Monthly Critic [London] Special Collections B052 C835 v.1-3
(1832-1833)
Ed. by Caroline Norton, preceded by Belle Assemblee
Court Magazine and Monthly Critic and Lady's Magazine and Museum of the Belles Lettres, Fine Arts, Drama, Fashions [London] Butler Stacks
052 C836
1838-1841  
Coyote Howls Barnard
Women's Center
v. 4, no.2 (1977); v. 5, no. 1 (1978); v. 6, no. 1 (1979)  
Critical matrix Barnard
Women's Center
  Indexed:
WSI
Curve Barnard
Periodicals Area
Latest year only  
DAAWN [New York] Butler Stacks
HQ1171 .A8
(Spring 1986, 1988, 1989/90-1991) Published by Columbia/Barnard Asian Women's Coalition
Barnard
HQ1171 .A8
1992
DWF [Rome] Butler Stacks
HQ1104 .N81
1- (1986- )  
Daily Breakthrough: Where Women Are News Barnard
Women's Center
Two issues: 11/18/77; 11/20/77  
Damskii Zhurnal[Moscow] MRR Fx2 16 v.17-44
(1827-1833)
 
Daughters of America Full text 1886-1894 Indexed & full text:
Women's Studies Archives
Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage Book 369.135 D265 v. 1-7
(1890-1894)
 
Daughters of the American Revolution Report In the U.S. Serial Set.  
Daughters of Cincinatti Yearbook   1910-1911, 1932-1954,
1956-1965, 1975-1976.
 
Debate Feminista Butler Stacks
HQ1104 .D4
v.1 (Mar. 1990)  
DeBow's Making of America 1846-1869 + 1952 Full-text, fully searchable general interest periodical
Democratic Digest. Democratic National Committee. Women's Division 329.3 D398 1953-1961.  
Demorest's Illustrated Monthly Special Collections
B051 D399
v.1-7
(1865-1878)
 
Des Femmes en Mouvements Barnard
Periodicals Area
no.1 (dec. 1977-jan. 1978)-no12/13(dec. 1978/jan. 1979)  
Designer and the Woman's Magazine [New York] MRR FN 3188 v.51-64
(1919-1926)
 
Detroit Women's Voice Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no. 1 (1982); v. 3, no. 4-6 (1984); v. 3, no. 8 (1985)  
Diana and the Ladies' Spectator FN 8
reel 101
v.1 no.1-4
(1822).
 
Differences Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .D6
v.1- (1989- ) Indexed:
WSI, ProQuest, Web Page
Barnard Library v.2- (1990- )
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Full text: ProQuest v.7(2)-
(Summer 1995- )
Page images on ProQuest v.7(3)-
(Fall 1995- )
Dokumente der Frauen [Berlin] MRR FX3 6186 Bd.1-8
(1899-1903)
Author/Title index at Ariadne
Droit des Femmes [Paris] MRR FN 3157 v.11-23
(1879-1891)
Official organ of: Federation Internationale pour la Revendication des Droits de la femme. Continues Avenir des Femmes
Duke Journal of Gender Law & Policy Law Libary P D885 v.1- (1994- ) Indexed:
Web Page
Elle Barnard
Periodicals Area
Current three years only  
Eliza Cook's Journal MRR FN 3148 v.1-12
(1849-1854)
 
Special Collections
B052 EL48
v.1[1-18]
(1849-1850)
 
Emma [Koln]. Barnard
Women's Center
   
English Woman's Journal MRR FN 2333 v. 1-9
(1858-1862).
 
English Women's Domestic Magazine Butler Stacks
396 En33
v. 1-9
(1860-1864).
Indexed: Poole's Plus
Englishwoman's Domestic Magazine [1852-1859; NS 1860-1864; NS 1865-1877] Butler Stacks
396 En33
NS v.1-9 [1860-1864].  
Englishwoman's Review of Social and Industrial Questions [London] MRR Microfiche FX3 5803 v.1-41
(1866-1910)
Indexed by PCI, Poole's Plus
Englishwoman's yearbook and directory 396 En3 v. 15,20,24,26;28,31-35
(1895,1900,1904,1906-09,1912- 1916).
 
Equal Education Alert Barnard
Women's Center

v. 3, no. 5-6 (1983); v. 3, no. 6 (1983); v. 4, no. 4-7/8 (1984); v. 5, no. 1-6, 8 (1985); v. 6, no. 1-8 (1986); v. 7, no. 1-6, 8-10 (1987)

 
Equal means Barnard
v. 1- (1991- )  
Essence MRR FN 759 v. 1- (1970+).  
Barnard
Periodicals Area
Current three years only Indexed:
Web page
European Journal of Women's Studies Butler Stacks
HQ1181.E85 E97
v.1 (1994- ) Indexed:
WSI
Web page
Euterpeiad; or the Musical Intelligencer and Ladies' Gazette MRR FN 8
reel 102

(1820-1823)
 
Everyday Housekeeping [Boston] Full text 1894-1907 Indexed & Full text:
Women's Studies Archives
Everywoman [Venice, Ca] MRR FN 445 holdings in MRR  
Facts and Tendencies Lehman
HQ 1715.5 F351
v.15-24
(1978-1987)
 
Family Circle and Parlor Annual Special Collections
B051 F21
v.1-15
(1841-1853) lacking some volumes
 
Family Culture [Boston] MRR FN 3044 v.1
(1896-1897)
Indexed & full text:
Women's Studies Archives
Family Favorite and Temperance Journal FN 8
reel 386
v. 1 no.1-9
(1849-1850)
 
Far and near[New York] MRR 3062 no.1-48
(1890-1894)
Indexed & full text:
Women's Studies Archives
Fem [Mexico City] MRR FN 2961 v. 3-15
(1979-1991)
Index 1964-1989
HQ1104 .F39 Index
Butler Stacks
HQ1104 .F39
v.16- (1992- )
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Female Spectator [London] Johnson coll K820 F349 4 vol.
(1748-1766)
 
MRR Fd 4033
reel 3
v.1-4
(1744-1746)
 
Female Tatler [London] MRR F 1445 no.1-111
(1709-1710)
 
MRR Fd4033
reel 2
no.1-111
(1709-1710)
 
Femina Illustration Butler Stacks
O54 F35
no.21-30 (1956)  
Femina Theatre Butler Stacks
840.5 F8441
(Oct.1955, Jan.-Nov.1956)  
Feminascope Butler Stacks
O54 F351
(1955-1956)  
Feminisme Chretien [Paris] MRR FN 3159 1896-1898 Merged with Echo litteraire de France to form:
Feminisme Chretien et l'Echo Litteraire de France [Paris] MRR FN 3159 1898-1907 Absorbed by:
Questions Feminines et Questions Feministes
Feminisms Barnard
Women's Center

v. 4, no. 1-6 (1991); v. 5, no. 2 (1992)

 
Feminist Action [London] Lehman
HQ 1101 F35
1 (1984)  
Feminist Art Journal Barnard
Women's Center

v. 1, no. 1 (1972); v. 2, no. 2 (1973); v. 4, no. 1, 4 (1975/76); v. 5, no.1-3(1976); v. 6, no. 1-2 (1977)

 
Feminist Collections Butler Stacks
Z7961 .F4
v.11- (1990- ) Web Page
Feminist Economics Barnard
Periodicals Area
v.1- (1995-) Indexed:
WSI
Feminist Issues Lehman
HQ 1101 .F43
v.8- (1988- ) Indexed:
WSI
Barnard v.1-12
(1980-1992)
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Feminist Legal Studies Law KD734.A1 F46 v.1- (1993- ) Indexed:
WSI
Feminist Review Butler Stacks
HQ 1154 .F4465
no.2- (1979- ) Indexed:
WSI, Proquest
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Feminist Studies Butler Stacks
HQ 1101.F45
v.4- (1978- ) Indexed:
WSI, PCI, Proquest
Web Page
Barnard Library v.1- (1972- )
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Full text: Proquest v. 21- (Spring, 195- )
Page images on Proquest v.19- (Spring 1992- )
Feminist Teacher Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there Indexed:
WSI, Proquest
Feminista! http://www.feminista.com v.1- (1997- ) online journal of feminist construction
Feministische Studien [Weinheim] Butler Stacks
HQ1103 .F45
Jahrg.2- (1983- )  
La Femme de l'Avenir [Paris] MRR FN 3158 1897-1899  
Forerunner MRR Fx3 5122 v.1-7
(1909-1916
 
Butler Stacks
396 F76
v.1-7
(1909-1916)
 
Forum www.forum.kvinfo.dk/ Danish online journal published by KVINFO, the Danish Centre for Information on Women and Gender
France Illustration Butler Stacks
O54 F83 F
v.1-9
(1945-1955)
Indexed:
International Index 1949-1953
Frank Leslie's Lady Magazine Special Collections
B810.81 F851
v.4,18-19,28,31-32,35,
38,40-41,43,46
(1859-1888)
 
Die Frau Butler Stacks
396 F8662
v. 12-28
(1913-1921)
 
MRR F b263 v.35-48
(1927-1948)
 
Die Frau der Gegenwart [Breslau] MRR FN 3171 1916-1919  
Die Frau im Osten [Breslau] MRR FN 3171 1909-1916  
Die Frau im Staat [Munich] MRR FX 5886 Jahrg.1-15
(1919-1933)
 
Frauen-Reich:Deutsche Hausfrauen-Zeitung [Berlin] MRR FN 3166 v.13-26
(1886-1899)
 
Frauen-Rundschau MRR FX3 6186    
Frauen-Spiegel [Leipzig] MRR FN 3190 1840-1841  
Frauen-Werke [Kroneuberg] MRR FX3 6193 Jahrg. 1-6
(1894-1899)
Author/Title index at Ariadne
Frauen-Zukunft [Munich] MRR FN 3146 jahrg. 1-2
(1910-11)
 
Frauenberuf [Stuttgart] MRR FN 3179 v.1-4
(1897-1900)
 
Frauenberuf [Weimar] MRR FX3 6180 Jahrg. 1-5
(1887-1891)
Monatsschrift fur die Interessen der Frauenfrage.
Frauen-Berufe [Leipzig] MRR FX3 6181 nr.1-18
(1899-1905)
 
Frauenbestrebungen unserer Zeit: allgemeiner Frauenkalendar [Berlin] MRR FX3 6182 1887  
Frauenbewegung [Berlin] MRR FX3 6183 Jahrg.1-25
(1895-1919)
 
Frauenfeind [Wien] MRR FX3 6185 1887  
Frauenleben MRR FN 3175 1894-1901  
Frauentaschenbuch Special Collections
B830.81 F866
(1816,1819-1821,1827)  
Frauenzimmer almanach Special Collections
B830.81 F8662
(1922-1923)  
Frauenzimmer almanach zum nutzen und vergnugen Special Collections
B830.81 F867
(1785-1815,1817-1818,1820)  
Freewoman [London] MRR FN 3061 no.1-47
(1911-1912)
 
Freya [Stuttgart] MRR FX 5887 1861-1867  
Frontiers Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .F7
v.4-13
(1980-1993)
Indexed:
WSI, MLA
Barnard
Periodicals Area
v.4- (1979- )
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Fu nü yen chiu [Pei-ching] East Asian
HQ1736 .F868
1- (1994- )  
Furs Haus [Berlin] MRR FN 3177 1898-1900  
GLQ: Journal of Lesbian and Gay Studies Butler Stacks
HQ75 .G56
v.1- (1993- )  Web page
Gallerie Fine Arts N1 G3 no.9; n.s., no.3-12/13  
Gallery of Fashion [London] MRR FN 4665 1794-1891  web site by Cathy Decker showing plates and listing issues
Garden and Forest Making of America 1888-1897 Full-text, fully searchable
Garment Worker Annex 331.91 W41 (1902-1945)  
Gender and Education Full text:
Proquest
v.9(3)-
(Sept. 1997- )
Indexed:
Proquest
Page images:
Proquest
v.9(3)-
(Sept. 1997- )
Gender & History [Oxford] Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .G46
v.1- (1989- ) Indexed: WSI
Barnard Library v.1- (1989- )
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Gender & Society Lehman
HQ1075 .G457
v.1 (1987- ) Indexed: WSI, PCI  Proquest
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Full text: Proquest v.10(5)-
(Oct. 1996- )
Page images:
Proquest
Gender Issues Full text: Proquest v.15- (1997- ) Indexed: WSI, Proquest
Page images:
Proquest
v.15- (1997- )
Gender, Place and Culture [Abingdon] Butler Stacks
G1 .G463
v.1- (1994- ) Indexed: WSI, Proquest
Full text: Proquest v.4(2)-
(July 1997- )
Page images:
Proquest
v.4(2)-
(July 1997- )
Genders Butler Stacks
BF692.2 .G468
no. 1-26
(1988-1997)
 
Barnard no. 1-18, 21-26
www.genders.org no.27- (1998- )
General Federation of Women's Clubs Magazine Butler Stacks
396.05 G286 Q
v.10,part 2; 11,part 7-14,part 5
(1912-1915)
 
Gentleman and Lady's Town and Country Magazine MRR F99
reel 13
v.1
(1784-1785)
 
Geschlecht und Gesellschaft [Berlin] MRR FX3 5881 Bd.1-14
(1906-1927)
 
Getting It Gazette Barnard
Women's Center

Scattered issues from 1992-1994.

 
Girl's Own Paper Special Collections
Hist.Coll.Child.Lit Per G443
v.1-30, 42, 45
(1880-1909, 1920/21, 1923/24)
 Index, 1880-1941 compiled by Honor Ward
Girl's Realm Special Collections
Book Arts
NC 242 .R11 1908-1909 G44
v.11
(1908-1909)
 
Glamour Barnard
Last three years only  
Godey's Lady's Book MRR FN8
reels 772-880
v.1-137
(1830-1898)
Indexed by: 19th-Century Masterfile; Accessible Archives;
web page
Full text: Accessible Archives 1830-1875
Special Collections
B810.81 G543
3,8,17-113,116-117.
Good Housekeeping Butler Stacks
O51 G59
v.12-165,166-177
(1891-1973)
Indexed: Reader's Guide 1909-
Graduate Woman FN 1068 v.71-75,77,79
(1978-1988)
Indexed: PCI; continued by: Outlook
Green Mountain Dyke News Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no. 1-6 (1980)  
Hagborn Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no. 1-3 (1980), v. 2, no. 1-2 (1981)  
Happy Home: A Parlor Magazine Butler Stacks
O51 H211
v.4-6
(1856-1857).
 
Harper's Bazaar Butler Stacks
O51 H232

(1936-1976)
Indexed: Reader's Guide, 1900-1913; 1968-
MRR FN486
reels 430-450
(1867-1912)
Hastings Women's Law Review Law Library P H278 v.1- (1989- ) Indexed:
Web Page
Have at You, or, the Drury Lane Journal [London] MRR Fd4033
reel 6
no.1-13
(January-April 1752)
 
Headquarters News Letter (National American Woman Suffrage Association MRR 3045 v.1-3
(1915-1917)
Indexed selectively by PAIS
Continued by National Suffrage News
Health Care for Women International Health Sciences
Stacks Serial H
v.15- (1994- ) Indexed: WSI
Health Right Barnard
Women's Center
v.1-4 (1974-1978), v.5, no. 1-3 (1979)  
Hecate Butler Stacks
HQ1101.H43
v.3-10,15-
(1977- )
Indexed: WSI, PCI
Helicon Nine Barnard
v.1-2, 4-18
(1979-1987)
Indexed: WSI
Heresies Fine Arts NI H43 no.1-27
(1977-1993)
Indexed: WSI, MLA, PCI
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
History Workshop Butler Stacks
D1 H57
no.1-
(1976- )
Indexed: WSI
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Home-Maker [New York] Full text 1888-1893 Indexed & full text: Women's Studies Archives
Hommage aux Dames [Paris] MRR FN 3153 1814  
Homme [Vienna] Butler Stacks
HQ1587 .H76
v.1- (1990- ) Indexed: WSI, KVINNSAM
House & Garden Avery AB H81 v.1-
(1901-1993)
Indexed: RG 1921-
House Beautiful Avery AB H812 v.9- (1900- ) Indexed: RG 1909-1933, 1943-
Housekeeper's Annual and Ladies' Register [Boston] MRR FN 3147 1844-1845  
Household Journal Butler Stacks
O51 H81
v.1-4
(1860-1862).
 
Hurricane Alice Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Hypatia Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .H96
v.1- (1986- ) Indexed: WSI, PCI, Proquest
Web Page
Barnard Library v.1- (1986- )
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Full text: Proquest v.9- (1994- )
Page images:
Proquest
v.12- (1997- )
IAWA Newsletter Avery AB In838 Vol. 1:1 (fall 1989)  
Ikon Butler Stacks
PS508.W7 I5
no.9 (1989)-no.14/15 (1993)  
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Impact MRR FN 445    
Illinois Association Opposed to the Estension of Suffrage to Women. Bulletin MRR FN 3045 no. 1-20
(1909-1913)
 
Illustrated Home Guest, devoted to art and home culture Special Collections
BO51 Il6
v.6-8
(1877-1879).
 
Illustrierte Frauen-Zeitung [Berlin] MRR FN 3174 v.22-24
(1894-1895)
 
Independent Suffragette MRR Fa 5759
reel 5

(1916,1917).
 
Independent Woman Butler Stacks
396 In2
v.1-17 (1919-34) Indexed: Reader's Guide 1934-1956
L'Information feminine: premiere revue francaise du droit et des interets feminins Law Fr 332.1 In3 v.1-3 (1927)  
Indian's Friend 302.82 In2 Q v. 15 pts10-12, v. 16-25,46 (1903-1913,1934)  
microfilm (1888-1940).
Initiatives Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Inspector [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 7
no.1-152 (1751-1753)  
Instraw news Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Intellectual Regale or Ladies' Tea Tray FN8
reel 115
v.1-2 (1814-1815).  
Intercollegiate Community Service Quarterly MRR FN 3147 v.2-4 (1917-1919)  
Intersections: Gender, History and Culture in the Asian Context wwwsshe.murdoch. edu.au:80/
intersections/
1- (1998- )  
International Journal of Women's Studies Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .I55
v. 2-8 (1979-1985) Indexed: WSI, PCI
Barnard
Periodicals Area
v. 1-8 (1978-1985)
Isis [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 15
v.1 (1832)  
It Ain't Me, Babe MRR FN 445 holdings in MRR  
Jahrbuch der Frauenbewegung MRR F 2530 (1912-1928)  
Butler Stacks
396 J198
(1913,1920).
Jahrbuch fur sexuelle Zwischenstufen mit besonderer Berucksichtigung der Homosexualitat [Leipzig] MRR FX3 5889 Jahrg.13-14, 19-23 (1913-1914, 1919-1923) Ed. by M. Hirschfeld
Jahrbuch fur sexuelle Zwischenstufen unter besonderer Berucksichtigung der Homosexualitat [Leipzig] MRR FX3 5889 Jahrg. 1-9 (1899-1908) Ed. by M. Hirschfeld
Jahrbuch Preussischer Kulturbesitz Fine Arts N3 St52 Bd.1- (1962- )  
Jahrbuch zur belehrenden Unterhaltung fur Damen [Leipzig] FN 3182 1800-1801  
Jahresbericht des Vereines fur Erweiterte Frauenbildung in Wien MRR FX3 6237 no.1-27 (1888-1915) Author/Title index at Ariadne
Joseigaku [Tokyo] East Asian
HQ1104 .J67
v.1 (1992)  
Journal des Coiffeurs Avery AB J 8261 (1864-1867).  
Journal des Dames MRR FN 8
reel 115
v.1-12 (1810)  
Special Collections BO51 J826 v.1-12 (1810)  web site by Cathy Decker
Journal des Demoiselles [Paris] MRR FN 3156 1-64 (1833-1896)  
Avery AB J826 27-38, 40-47 (1859-1879)
Le Journal des Femmes [Paris] MRR FN 3154 1-20 (1891-1911) many issues lacking Edited by Maria Martin
Journal fur deutsche Frauen [Leipzig] MRR FX 5888 Jahrg.1-2 (1805-1806) Continued by Selene
Journal of Feminist Family Therapy Social Work
Period. J
v.1- (1989- ) Indexed: WSI
Journal of Feminist Studies in Religion Butler Stacks
BL458 .J6
v.1- (1985- ) Indexed:
WSI, PCI
ProQuest
Journal of Gender Studies Full text: Proquest v.6(2)- (July 1997- ) Indexed: Proquest
Page images:
Proquest
v.6(2) (July 1997- )
Journal of International Women's Studies www.mcla.mass.edu/
academics/ sba-wowenctr/index.htm
2000-  
Journal of Lesbian Studies Barnard Periodicals Area v.4- (2000- ) Full text:
GenderWatch; Indexed: CWI, PAIS
Journal of Reprints of Documents Affecting Women Barnard Library v. 1 (July 1976)  
Journal of South Asia Women's Studies www.asiatica.org/
publications/jsaws/
default.asp
v.1- (1985- ) e-journal
Journal of the American Medical Women's Association Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Health Sciences Library v. 27- (1972-
Journal of the Association for Research on Mothering Barnard
Periodicals Area
v.2- (2000- ) Indexed: WSI
Journal of Women & Aging Social Work v.1- (1989- ) Indexed: WSI, ProQuest
Full text on ProQuest v.7- (1995- )
Journal of Women and Religion Union Theological Seminary v.1- (1981- ) Indexed: WSI, Proquest
Full text: Proquest 1995-
Page images on Proquest 1996-
Journal of Women's History Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .J68
v.1- (1989/1990- ) Indexed: WSI, PCI, Proquest
Web Page
Barnard Library v.1- (1989/90- )
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Full text: Proquest v.7(4)- (1995-)
Page images on Proquest v.8- (1996- )
Journal of Women's Studies in Literature Barnard
Periodicals Area
v.1 (1979) Indexed: MLA
The Journal of the National Association for Women Deans, Administrators & Counselors Teachers College v.37-51 (1973-1987)  
Judy [New York] MRR FN 3044 v.1 (1919) Indexed & full text: Women's Studies Archives
Justice ( International Ladies Garment Workers Union) Business Serials J v.43-48,50-60.  
Kalliope Butler Stacks
NX504 .K34
v.12- (1990- )  
Keystone [Charleston] MRR FN 3065 v.1-14 (1899-1913).  
Kolner Frauen-Zeitung [Koln] MRR FN 3178 v.5-6 (1899-1900)  
Kommunistische Fraueninternationale [Frankfurt am Main] Butler Stacks
HQ 1627 .K65
Bd.1-4 (1921-1925)  
Labor Conditions of Women East Asian
HD5827.A1 L12
1989 and 1992  
Labour Woman Prentis Serials L v. 11-61 (1923-1971)  
Ladder (Daughters of Bilitis) Barnard
HQ75.L32
v.1-16 (1956-1972). Indexed by PCI
Ladies' Afternoon Visitor MRR FN 8
reel 20
v.1 no.1-13 (1806-07).  
Ladies' Cabinet of Fashion, Music & Romance [London] Avery AB L12 v.1 - n.s. v.17 (1832-52)  
Special Collections
B052 L127
March, May, August, 1842  
Ladies' Cabinet of Fashion [London] MRR FN 4664 v.1- (1852-1870)  
Ladies Companion and Literary Expositor Special Collections
BO51 L126
v.1-20 (1834-1844)  
MRR FN 8
reel 738-740
v.1-21 (1834-1844)  
Ladies' Garland [Harpers Ferry] MRR FN 8
reel 561
v. 1-4 (1824-1828)  
Ladies' Garland and Family Wreath [Philadelphia] MRR FN 8
reels 608-609
v. 1-16 (1837-1850)  
Butler Stacks
O51 L123
v.1-3, 10-11  
Ladies Garment Worker MRR FN 2968 v. 1-9 (1910-1918)  
Ladies' Home Journal Butler Stacks
051 L122 F
v.10-93 (1893-1976) Indexed: Readers' Guide Retrospective
MRR FN 486
reels 757-766
v. 1-24 (1883-1907)
Ladies' Home Magazine MRR FN 486
reels 534-535
v.13-16 (1859-1860) Continued by Arthur's Home Magazine
Ladies Journal [Dublin] MRR Fd 4033
reel 2
no.1-22 (1727)  
Ladies' Knapsack Special Collections
B339.073 L124
no. 1-6 (1863-64)  
Ladies' Literary Cabinet MRR FN 8
reels 121-122
v. 1-7 (1819-1822  
Butler Stacks
051 L121; ns.1-2
 
Ladies Literary Portfolio MRR Fn 8
reel 893
v.1 no.1-52 (1828-1829)  
Ladies Magazine [Philadelphia] MRR FN 8
reel 378
v.1 (1844) Indexed: APS on ProQuest. Continued by Arthur's Ladies Magazine
Page images: APS on ProQuest
Ladies Magazine MRR Fn 8
reel 893
v. 1 no.1-12 (1823-1824)  
Ladies Mercury [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 1
v.1(1)-v.1(4) (1693)  
Ladies' Miscellany MRR FN 3062 v.1-2 (1828-1831)  
Ladies' Museum, [London] Special Collections
B052 L1282
v.1 (1798)
n.s. v.1, v.16-17 (1806-1814);
improv. ser. v.1-3, 6 (1815-1817),
4th ser. v.1-4 (1829-1830)
5th ser. v.1-2 (1831)
 
Ladies' Museum [Philadelphia] MRR Fn 8
reel 20
v. 1 no. 1-14, 1800  
Ladies Museum [Providence] FN 8
reel 122
v. 1 (1825-1826)  
Ladies' Parlor Companion Special Collections
B810.81 L128
v. 8 (1852)  
Ladies' Pearl MRR FN 8
reel 657
v. 1-4 (1840-1843  
Spec. Coll. B051 L129 v.3 (1842-1843)  
Ladies' Pocket Magazine Avery AB L121 1824-1833, 1837, 1838-1840  
Ladies' Port folio MRR FN 8
reel 122
v.1-2 (1820)  
Ladies' Repository Making of America 1841-1876 Full-text, fully searchable
MRR FN 8
reels 482-483 893-898
(1841-1876)  
Spec Coll B810.81 L127 v. 1-27 (1841-1867)
Ladies' Visitor MRR FN 8
reel 212
1819-1920  
Ladies' Weekly Magazine [London] MRR Fd 4033

reel 4
no.1 (1747)  
Ladies' Weekly Museum MRR FN 8
reel 561-565
v. 1 - 3rd series v.6 (1788-1817)  
Special Collections
B951 N481
Incomplete issues, 1795-1816
Ladies' Wreath MRR FN8
reel 1232-1233
(1846-1862)  
Special Collections
B810.81 L1252
1847-1853  
Lady's Amaranth Special Collections
B051 L127
v. 1 no. 6, v.2 nos. 1-4, 6-7, 9-13 (183-1839)  
Lady's Annual Register and Housewife's Almanac [Boston] MRR FN 3147 1840-1843  
Lady's Curiosity, or, Weekly Apollo [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 7
no.1-13 (1752)  
Lady's Friend MRR Fn 2970 v. 1-10 (1864-1873)  
Special Collections B810.81 L1285 v. 1, 4 (1864, 1867)  
Lady's Home Magazine of Literature, Art, and Fashion MRR FN 486
reels 534-535
v.9-12 (1857-1858) Continued by Ladies Home Magazine
Lady's Magazine; or Entertaining Companion for the Fair Sex Special Collections
B052 L128
v.1-15, 32-34, 36 (1770-1784, 1801-1803, 1805) web site by Cathy Decker.
Lady's Magazine and Critic and Lady's Magazine and Museum of the Belles Lettres... Special Collections
B052 L1283
v.2-11 (1833-1837)  
Lady's Magazine and Musical Repository MRR Fn 8
reel 20
v.1-3 (1801-1802)  
Lady's Magazine; and Repository of Entertaining Knowledge MRR FN 99
reel 14
v. 1-2 (1792-1793) Indexed: AP 1700s
Butler Stacks
051 L12
v.1-2 (1792-1793)
Lady's Miscellany, or the Weekly Visitor MRR Fn8
reels 20-21 and 212-213
v.1-15 no.26 (1802-1812)  
Special Collections
B051 L128
v.2 (1803-1804)  
Lady's Monitor MRR Fn8
reel 20
(1801-1802)  
Lady's Monthly Museum [London] MRR Fd4033
reel 12-13
1798-1800  
Lady's Pearl Special Collections
B051 L129
v.3 (1842-1843)  
Lady's Poetical Magazine, or Beauties of British Poetry, [1781-1782] Butler Stacks
820.11 L12 4
4v. (1781-82)  
Lady's Western Magazine MRR FN8
reel 1093
v.1 no.1-16 (1849)  
Lady's Realm [London] MRR FN 3084 v.1-36 (1896-1913)  
Lady's Wreath Special Collections
Hist. Child. Coll. l128
v.5-6 (1845)  
Legacy Bulter Stacks PS149 .L43 v.1 (1984)-v.8 (1991), v.11- (1994- ) Indexed: WSI, PCI
Lambda Book Report Full text: Proquest v.4 (2)- (January 1994- )  
Der Lehrerinnen-Wart [Korneuburg] MRR FN 3175 v.1-2 (1889-1890) Author/Title index at Ariadne. Continued by:Neuzeit
Letras Femeninas Butler Stacks
PQ6055 .L48
v.11- (1985- ) Indexed: MLA
Liberal Review [Chicago] MRR FN 3071 v.1-3 (1904-1906)  
Life and Labor [National Women's Trade Union League] MRR Fa4803 v.1-11 (1911-1921)  
Life and Labor Bulletin, [1922-1950] National Women's Trade Union League      
Life and Light for Woman UTS v.27-52 (1897-1922) Indexed: PCI
La Ligue [Brussels] MRR FN 3150 1893-1924  
Lila: Asia Pacific Women's Studies journal Lehman
HQ1726 .L55
v.1- (1992- )  
Lilith [New York] Barnard
v.15- (1990- ) Indexed: WSI, JPI
Web page
Lily MRR FN 2963 v.1-8 (1849-1856)  
Ling Lung [Shanghai] www.columbia.edu/
dlc/linglung
1931-1937  
McCalls, [1876- ] Butler Stacks
051 M133
1937-1976 Indexed: Reader's Guide Retrospective
Mademoiselle Barnard
Periodicals Area
1937-1962, and
current three years
Indexed: Reader's Guide Retrospective
Barnard Microfilm v.57- (1963- )
Madre Speaks/Madre Informa Barnard
Women's Center
   
Magnolia; or Southern Appalachian MRR FN8
reel 676
1840-1843  
Manushi [Delhi] Lehman
HQ1104 .M35
no.1- (1979- ) web page
Masonic Miscellany & Ladies Literary Magazine MRR Fn8
reel 214
v.1-2 (1821-1823)  
Matrix Prentis 070.6 M43 v.30-66 (1944-1981)  
MCN: the American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing, Health Sciences 1976-.  
Media Report to Women Lehman
HQ1402 .M44
v.1- (1972- ) Indexed: WSI, 1983-; WSA, 1972- ; Proquest
Full text: Proquest Fall 1997-
Page images on Proquest Fall 1997-
Medical and Professional Woman's Journal Health Sciences
Stacks Serial M
40-41 1933-1934  
Medical woman's journal Health Sciences Stacks Serial M 27-59 1920-1952  
Medieval Feminist Newsletter Barnard
Women's Center
   
memoria [Rome] Butler Stacks
HQ1104 .M4
nos.1-33 (1981-1991) Indexed: PCI
m/f MRR No.1-11/12 (1978-1986)  
Midwife, or, The Old Woman's Magazine [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 4
v.1-3 (1750-1753)  
Minerva Butler Stacks
AS121 .M5
v.22- (1984- ) Indexed: WSI
Web Page
Mirrour [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 2
no.2-12 (1719)  
The Monthly Forum on Women in Higher Education Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no 1-4 (1995-1996)  
Motheroot Journal Barnard
Women's Center
Preview issue (Fall 1978), v. 1, no. 1-2, v. 2, no 3-4, v. 3, no. 1,4, v. 4, no. 1-2, v. 5, no. 1-4 (1979-1984)  
Mothertongue Barnard
Women's Center
no. 1-5 (1985-?)  
Ms. MRR Fn 1092 v. 1-18 (1972-1989) Indexed: WSI
Barnard
Microfilm FN 1092
v. 1-18 (1972-1989)
Ms. MRR FN 1092 v. 1- (1990- ) Indexed: WSI
Barnard
v.1- (1990- )
Mujeres, adelante Lehman
HQ1492 .M8
No. 7-8 (1986)  
Mukti Barnard
Women's Center
no. 4-5 (1985-1986)  
Musical woman Music Reference ML82 .M88 1983-1985, 1984-1985, 1986-1990  
 
n. paradoxa web.ukonline.co.uk/
members/n.paradoxa/
index.htm
v.1- (1996- )  
Fine Arts
N1 N8793
v.1- (1998- )
NWSA Journal Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .N88
v.1- (1988- ) Indexed: WSI
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Najda newsletter: Women Concerned About the Middle East Barnard
Women's Center
   
Nan Nu: Men, Women and Gender in Early and Imperial China East Asian
HQ1075.5.C6 N36
v.1- (1999- )  
href="http://sunsite.unc.edu/gaylaw">National Journal of Sexual Orientation sunsite.unc.edu/
gaylaw
1995-  
National Magazine; or Lady's Emporium FN 8
reel 799
v.1-2 (1830-1831)  
National NOW Times Barnard
Women's Center
   
National Suffrage News FN 3045 v.3 (1917) Continued by The Woman Citizen
Equal Rights [Baltimore] MRR FN 3070 v.1-2 (1935-1936)  
Network: A Pan-African Women’s Forum Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no 2, v. 2, no 1-2 (1988-1989)  
Network news Barnard
Women's Center
   
Network: Reseau: Redaccion Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no 2, v. 2, no 1-2 (1988-1989)  
Neue Bahnen: Organ des Allgemeine Deutschen Frauenvereins [Leipzig] MRR FN 3168 bd.1-34 (1886-1899)  
Neue Generation [Berlin] MRR FX 5883 Jahrg.4-28 (1908-1932)  
Neues Frauenblatt: Beischrift fur alle Interessen der Frauenwelt [Hannover] MRR FN 3169 v.1-9 (1896-1905)  
Neuzeit [Korneuburg] MRR FN 3175 1891-1894 continues Lehrerinnen Wart, continued by Frauenleben. Indexed by Ariadne
New Books on Women and Feminism Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .N4
No. 16- (1990- ) Indexed: WSI
Barnard
Women's Center
 
New Lady's Magazine or Polite Useful and Entertaining Monthly for the Fair Sex MRR FN 3048 1786-1797  
New Voter [Baltimore] Full text 1910-1911 Indexed & full text: Women's Studies Archives
New Women’s Times Barnard
Women's Center
v. 5, no 8-22, 24 (1979-1980)  
New York Mobilizer Barnard
Women's Center
   
New York Women's Trade Union Bulletin 1939-1955    
News Journal of Rural American Women Barnard
Women's Center
various issues 1982-1984  
News - Women's International Network Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Nichi-Bei josei janaru/U.S.-Japan Women's Journal [Palo Alto] East Asian HQ1104 .N5 no.1- (1988- )  
No More Cages Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no. 6, v. 2, no. 1, 4-6, v. 3, no. 1-3, 5, v. 4, no. 2-3, 5-6, v. 5, no. 1,5 (1980-1984)  
NOW NY Newsletter  Barnard
Women's Center
Nov. 1969, Dec. 1970, Jan-Feb. 1971, Apr. 1971  
NOW York Woman [newsletter for members of the National Organization for Women] Barnard
Women's Center
various issues 1972, 197-1984, 1990  
Nuova dwf: donnawomanfemme [Rome] Butler Stacks
HQ1104 .N8
no.1-25 (1976-85) Continued by DWF
off our backs MRR FN 2382 1-18 (1970-1988)  
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there Indexed: WSI
OHOYO Barnard
Women's Center
no. 11-19 (1982-1983)  
Old Maid [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 8
no.1-37 (1755-1756)  
On Campus with Women Barnard
Women's Center
   
On the issues Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there Web Page
Osterreichische Frauen-Zeitung [Wien] MRR FN 3170 1897-1906  
Outlook MRR FN 1068 v.83- (1989- ) Indexed: PCI; continues Graduate Woman
Outlook [Integrity/New York newsletter] Barnard
Women's Center
v. 6, no. 3, 6-7; v. 7, no. 1,10-11, v. 8, no. 1-2 (1988-1990)  
Pakistan Journal of Women's Studies/Alam-e-Niswan Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .P35
v.1- (1994- )  
Pandora Barnard
Women's Center
various issues 1974-1978  
Parlour Widow [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 11
no.1-5 (1795)  
The Parrot [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 2
no.1-4 (1728)  
The Parrot, with a Compendium of the Times MRR Fd 4033
reel 4
no.1-9 (1746)  
Parlour Window [Dublin] MRR FD 4033
reel 11
1st-5th (1795)  
Peer Releases Barnard
Women's Center

Oct 28, 1985; Feb 15, 1986; Mar 28, 1986; Jul 1986; Sept 17, 1986

 
Penelope Barnard
Women's Center
no. 1-3, 5-7, 12 (1979-1982, 1985)  
People's and Howitt's Journal [1846-1851] Butler Stacks
052 P39
v.1-4, 6 [1846-1848]  
Special Collections
Seligman Per P395
v.1-7 [1846-1849]
Peterson Magazine MRR FN8
reels 1292-1308
v.1-113 (1842-1898)  
Special Collections
B810.81 P443
v.10, 15-18, 22-82 [1846-1882]
Avery  
Petit Courrier des Dames [Paris] MRR FN 4663 1840-1868 web site by Cathy Decker
Avery AB P44 v. [46-89] [1844-1868]
The Pharos [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 10
v.1-2 (1786-1787)  
Die Philosophin [Tubingen] Butler Stacks
B105.W6 P4
v.1- (1990- )  
Pictorial Review FN 8
reel 1487-1488
v.1-8 (1899-1906)  
PlanetQ www.planetq.com/ 1996- Electronic journal
Plexus Barnard
Women's Center
v. 5, no. 3-12, v. 6, no. 2-10, v. 7, no. 2-5, 8-10, v. 10, no. 1, 3-4, v. 11, no. 2, 6-7, 9,11, v. 12, no. 3 (1978-1985)  
Progressive Woman [Chicago] MRR FN 3064 v.2-7 (1909-1913)  
Psychology of Women Quarterly Psychology v.1- (1976- ) Indexed: WSI, ProQuest
Barnard Library v.2- (1977- )
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Press woman Lehman Library    
Queen [London] MRR FN 3189 v.1-78 (1861-1885)  
Quest: A Feminist Quarterly Barnard
v. 1-5 (1974-1982)  
Race, Gender & Class Full text on Ethnic Newswatch v.6(1)- 1998- Indexed: Ethnic Newswatch
Remonstrance Against Woman Suffrage [Boston] MRR FN 3063 1890-1920  
Repository and Ladies' Weekly Museum MRR Fn8
reel 43
v.1-6 (1800-1806).  
Resources for Feminist Research Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .R45
Vol. 8- (1979- ) Indexed: WSI
Web Page
Review of Law and Women’s Studies (Southern C alifornia) Barnard
Women's Center
v. 7, no.1 Fall 1997  
Review of Women's Studies Lehman HQ1757 .R5 v.1- (1990- )  
Revolution MRR FA204 v.1-8 (1868-1872)  
Special Collections
B396.8 R328
v.1-2 (1868)  
Revue des Femmes Russes [Paris] MRR FN 3155 v.1(3-13) 1896  
Revue des Femmes Russes et des Femmes Francaises MRR FN 3155 v.2(1-3) 1897  
Revue de Morale Sociale [Paris] MRR FN 3063 nos.1-16 (1899-1903)  
Room of One's Own [Vancouver] Butler Stacks
PR9188 .R6
v.12- (1989- ) Indexed: MLA, PCI
Runes Barnard
Women's Center
v, 1, no. 2,4,8,11, v. 2, no. 2-3, v. 3, no. 7, 10, v. 4, no. 2-3 (1976-1980?)  
Rural progress Lehman HN771 .R87 v.3 (1983), v.5 (1986)-v.8:no.1 (1989), v.9:no.2 (1990)-v.12:no.1(1993)  
Sage [Atlanta] Butler Stacks
E185.5 .S2
v. 1- (1984- ) Indexed: MLA, WSI
Barnard Library v.1- (1984- )
Sapphic Ink http://www.lesbian.org/
sapphic-ink/
v.1- (1996-1997) ) ceased publication
Schwabische Frauenzeitung [Stuttgart] MRR FN 3173 v.1-3 (1897-1899) Organ fur die Interessen der Frauenwelt und der Familie.
Schweizer Frauen-Zeitung [St. Gallen] MRR FN 3167 1888-1899  
Second Wave Butler Stacks
HQ 1101 .S43
v.1-6 (1971-1976)  
Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no 2-4, v. 2-3, v. 4, no. 1, 3-4, v. 5, no. 2-4, v. 6, no. 1 (1971-1976)  
Selene [Leipzig] MRR FX 5888 heft. 1-12 (1807-1808)  
Sex Roles Lehman HQ21 .S473 Vol.1- (1975- ) Indexed: WSI
Social Work Periodicals S v.1- (1975- )
Sexual-Probleme [Frankfurt] MRR FX3 5885 Jahrg.4-10 (1908-1915)  
Sexualreform MRR FX3 5880 Bd.1-12 (1906-1925)  
Shafts MRR Fa5759
reels 6-7
1892-1899  
SHARE (Sisters have resources everywhere) Annex Z682 .S53 ed. 2-ed. 4 (1976-1980)  
Short Fiction by Women Butler Stacks
PN6120.92 W65 S56
v.1- (1991- )  
Signs Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .S5
v.1- (1975- ) Indexed: WSI, MLA
Web Page
Barnard
v.1- (1975- )
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Sinister Wisdom Butler Stacks
PS508.W7 S54
no.31 (1987- ) Indexed: WSI
Sister     Columbia's feminist magazine. Web Page
Sister (Los Angeles Feminist News) Barnard
Women's Center

v. 9, no. 5-6, v. 10, no. 1-3 (1978-1979)

 
Sister Advocate Barnard
Women's Center

v. 4, no. 6-12 (1978) , v. 5, no. 2-7, 10-12 (1979)

 
Sister Courage Barnard
Women's Center

v. 1, no, 5, v. 2, no. 1-2, 5 (1976-1977) 

 
Sister Lode Barnard
Women's Center

v. 5, no. 4-6 (1984)

 
Sister Source Barnard
Women's Center

v. 1, no.1, 3-4, 6, 7-8, v. 2, no. 1-2 (1981-1982) 

 
Sistren [Kingston] Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Social Politics Lehman HQ1236 .S65 v.1- (1994- ) Indexed: WSI
Social Review MRR Fa5759
reel 8
1872  
Socialist Affairs and Women & Politics Lehman HX3 .S7431 v.1- (1990- ) Indexed: WSI
Web Page
Southern California Review of Law and Women's Studies Law P So8213 v.1- (1993- )  
Spare Rib MRR FN 2457 1975-1984 Indexed: WSI
Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .S73
no. 197-208, 219-229 (1988/1990, Dec. 1990-Nov. 1991)
Spinning Off Barnard
Women's Center

v. 1, no. 2, 4, 6-7, 9 (1978)

 
The Spokeswoman Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no. 1-12, 14 (1970-1971), v. 2-7 (1972-1977), v. 8, no. 1-3, 5-6 (1977)  
Spring-Garden Journal [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 7
no.1-4 (1752)  
Stiletto MRR Fn2964 v.1 (1900-1901)  
Student, or, Oxford and Cambridge Monthly Miscellany [Oxford] MRR Fd 4033
reel 6
v.1-2 (1750-1751)  
The Student, or, The Oxford monthly miscellany [Oxford] MRR Fd 4033
reel 6
v.1-v.1(5) (1750)  
Studies in Economic Relations of Women Annex 331.7 W842 v.1-12 (1910-1925)  
Suffrage Annual and Women's Who's Who. Butler Stacks
921 Su29
   
Suffragette [London] MRR FN 3052 v.1-4 (1912-1915) Edited by Dame Christabel Pankhurst. Continued by Britannia
Suffragist MRR Fa 2169 v.1-9 (1913-21)  
Suffragist [London] MRR Fa 5759
reel 7
v. 1 (1909)  
Tatler [London] MRR Fd4033
reel 2
no.1-330 (1711-1719)  
Third Woman Butler Stacks
PS508.W7 T4
Vol. 2-vol. 3 (1984-1986)  
Third World Women's News Lehman HQ1870.9 .T6 v.1 (1986)  
Thirteenth Moon Butler Stacks
PS501 .T7
Vol. 10:1-2  
Barnard
Women's Center

v. 2, no.2, v. 3, no.1-2, v. 4, no 1-2 (1975-1979)

 
Thursday’s Child Barnard
Women's Center
v. 3, no. 2-6, v. 5, no. 2-12, v. 6, no. 1 (1980, 1982-1983)  
Toilet MRR FN8
reel 45
v.1 (1801).  
Tory Tatler [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 2
no.1-16 (1710-1711)  
Town and Country MRR Fn8
reel 1948-1959
v.1-67 (1846-1913)  
Butler Stacks
051 T66
v.84-105 (1930-1951)
Special Collections  
Trabajos Mongraficos Barnard
Women's Center

v. 1, no. 1, v. 2, no. 1, v. 3, no. 1 (1985-1987)

 
Tulsa studies in women's literature Butler Stacks
PN471 .T8
v.1- (1982- ) Indexed: MLA, PCI
Barnard Library v.1- (1982- )
Barnard
Women's Center
check holdings there
Turn-of-the-century Women Butler Stacks
HQ1154 .T87
v. 2(2)-5(2) (1985-1990)  
U S Woman Engineer, 1954- Engineering  
Una MRR FN 2965 v.1-3 (1853-1855).  
UCLA Women's Law Journal Law P Uc6 v.2- (1992- )  
Union W:A:G:E: Barnard
Women's Center
no. 30, 32-54, 69-70 (1975-1979, 1982)  
University of Michigan Papers in Women's Studies Butler Library 1974-1978  
Universalist and Ladies' Repository Butler Stacks
051 L125
1840-1856 (incomplete issues)  
Up From Under Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no. 1-5 (1970-1971, 1973)  
Valley Woman’s Voice Barnard
Women's Center
various issues, 1980-1985  
Vamos Mujer Lehman HQ1104 .V35 v.1 (1986)  
Vanity Fair      
Victoria Magazine MRR FN 4667 v.1-36 (1863-1880)  
Vierteljahrsberichte des Wissenschaftlich-humanitaren Komitees [Leipzig] MRR FX3 5889 Jahrg.1-4(1) (Okt. 1909-Okt. 1912) Ed. by M. Hirschfeld. Jahrg.4, heft 1 filmed with succeeding title "Jahrbuch fur sexuelle Zwischenstufen..."
Vierteljahrsberichte des Wissenschaftlich-humanitaren Komitees wahrend der Kriegszeit [Leipzig] MRR FX3 5889 Jahr.15-18 (1915-1918) edited by Magnus Hirschfeld
Violence Against Women Lehman
HV6250.4.W65 V5565
v.2- (1996- ) Indexed: Proquest
Full text: Proquest v.3- (1997- )
Page Images on Proquest v.3- (1997- )
Vital Signs: News from the National Black Women's Health Project Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Vogue Butler Stacks
051 V
v. 86-166 (1926-1976)  
Barnard Current year only
Washington Women’s Representative Barnard
Women's Center
v.5, no. 20, 24 (1980), v.6, no. 1-2, 4-15 (1981)  
We/Myi [Moscow] http://www.neww.org/ 

vim/vimintro.htm

no.13- (n.d.)  
WEB Avery AB W39 17-18 (winter 1990-summer 1991)  
Weekly Magazine and Ladies Miscellany MRR FN 8
reel 74
1817 (1816-1819, 1824)  
Western Ladies Casket MRR Fn 8
reel 252
v. 1 (1824).  
Wham! Frontiers Barnard
Women's Center
1-7 (1990-1993)  
Wives’ Tales Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
WLW Journal
(continues Women Library Workers)
Annex (SLS)
Z 682 .W6241
v.5-13 (1980-1989)  
Woman MRR Fa5759
reel 7
1887-1888  
Woman, a weekly journal embodying female interests [London] MRR Fa5759
reel 8
1872  
Butler Stacks
396 W483
 
Woman CPA Business
serials W
v.6- (1943-)  
Woman Citizen [New York] MRR FN 3060 v.1-12 (1917-1927) Indexed: RG 1924-1927
Woman Engineer Engineering D620.5 W84 v.2-5, 6 1942-1944, 1948  
Womanews Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Woman Offender Report Law P W8    
Woman Physician Health Sciences    
Woman Rebel MRR FN 2967 v.1 - v.1(6) 1914  
Annex 333.05 W84 Q v.1(3-4) May-June 1914
Woman Voter MRR FN 2969 v.1-8 (1910-1917)  
Woman Worker Annex 331.92 W843 n.s.1-16, 18-32, 35-36 (1916-1918)  
Woman Worker (Communist Party of Great Britain) MRR Fn 5759
reel 17
1926-1927  
Womanart Fine Arts N 1 W84 v.1(1,3-4), 2(1) (1976-1977)  
Woman's Art Journal Fine Arts N1 N841 v.1 (1980-81)  
Woman's Bulletin MRR FN 3045 v.1-2 (1912-1913)  
Woman's Column [Boston] MRR FN 3065 v.3-17 (1890-1904) Edited by Alice Stone Blackwell
Barnard
JK 1880 .W65
v.6 (1893)
Woman's Franchise MRR Fa 5759
reel 9
1907-1908  
Woman's Gazette and Weekly News Fn 5759
reel 11
(1888-1889)  
Woman's Herald [London] MRR Fn 3165 v.3(115)-9(225) (1891-1893) Continues Women's Penny Paper; continued by Woman's Signal
Woman's Home Companion, [1873-1957] Butler Stacks
051 W84
[1935-1955]  
Woman's Journal [National American Woman Suffrage Association, Boston] Special Collections B396.3 W84 v.42-44 (1911-1913)  
MRR FN 3060 v.1-43, 48 (1870-1912, 1917)
Woman's Label League Journal, [1903-1922] Annex 331.88 W842 Q 1904, 1907-1922  
Woman's Leader MRR FN 3004 v.6-25 (1915-1933)  
Woman's Medical Journal. HSL.    
Woman's Municipal League Bulletin [New York] Annex 352N K84 v.1-8 (1901-1911, 1914, 1915)  
Woman's Opinion MRR Fa5759
reel 9
1874  
Woman's Protest Butler Stacks
396.305 W843 Q
[v.1-11] [1912-1917] incomplete  
Woman's Work in Heathen Lands MRR FN 3045 no.1 (1883), no.10-35 (1884-1890) nos. 2-9 published as:
Woman's work in India and Africa MRR FN 3045 nos.2-9 (1883-1884)  
Woman's World Barnard
AP 4 .W783
v.1-3 (1887-1890)  
Women: a Cultural Review Butler Stacks
HQ1591 .W64
v.1- (1990- )  
Barnard
v.1- (1990- )
Women Butler Stacks
1101 .W35
v.1-6 (1969-1979)  
Women and Environments Avery AB W842 v. 6-10 (1984-1988) Indexed: WSI, PerAbs
Web Page
Women & Health Social Work v.1- (1976- ) Indexed: WSI, ProQuest
Barnard Library v.4-20 (1979-1993)
Health Sciences v.2- (1977- )
Women and Health Roundtable Barnard
Women's Center
v. 4, no. 4; v. 5, no. 5 ; v. 6, no. 1-3, 5-11; v. 7, no 1-8, 11; v. 8, no. 1-2, 7-11; v. 9, no. 2-7; v. 10, no. 1-2, 4-13; v. 11, no. 1 (1980-1986)  
Women & History Butler Stacks
HQ1121 .W6
v.1- (1982- )  
Barnard
v.1- (1982- )
Women and language: WL Butler Stacks
P120.W66 W65
v.10- (1986)- ) Indexed: WSI, Proquest, MLA
Full text: Proquest v.20(2)- (Fall 1997- )
Page images on Proquest v.20(2)- (Fall 1997- )
Women & Literature Butler Stacks
PN56.W6 W6
v.3 (1975- )  
Barnard
PN56.W6 W6
v.3 (1975- )
Women & Performance www.echonyc.com/
~women/
no. 17- (1997- )  
Women & Politics Butler Stacks
HQ1236 .W63
v.1- (1980- ) Indexed: WSI, ProQuest
Barnard Library v.1 (1980)-v.14 (1994)
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Women and Revolution Barnard
Women's Center
v. 20 (Spring 1980)  
Women & therapy Social Work v.3- (1984- ) Indexed: WSI, ProQuest
Full text on ProQuest v. 17- (1995- )
Women and Work Business library
HD6050 .W65E
v.1- (1985- ) Indexed: WSI
Barnard
HD6050 .W65
v.1,4 (1985, )
Barnard
Women's Center
various issues, 1982-1989  
Women at Work Business library
HD6053 .W53
1977-1988  
Barnard
Women's Center
various issues, 1983-1990  
Women Artists News Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Women Employed Advocated Bulletin Barnard
Women's Center
v.3-4 (1982-1984/85)  
Women Employed News Barnard
Women's Center
Winter 1982, Winter 1984  
Women in Business Full text: Proquest v.49(6)- (Nov/Dec 1997- ) Indexed: Proquest
Page images on Proquest v.49(6)- (Nov/Dec 1997- )
Women in French Studies Butler Stacks
PQ149 .W66
v.3- (1995- )  
Women in German Yearbook Butler Stacks
HQ 1621 .W65
v.1- (1985- )  
Women in Judaism utoronto.ca/
wjudaism/
v.1- (1997- )  
Women in Kenya Lehman Library HQ 1799 .K4 W65 v. [14-18] [1957-1961]  
Women in Libraries Library Service
Z 682 .W62
v.5-10 (1975-1981)  
Women in medicine Health Sciences
Stacks Serial W
45-74,76-82,84-87,90-91 (1934-1946)  
Women in the Arts Bulletin Barnard
Women's Center
v. 10, no. 2/3-6, v. 11, no. 1-2, 4-5, v. 12, no. 1-3, 5-6, v. 13, no. 1-6 (1981/82-1985)  
Women in the Arts Newsletter Barnard
Women's Center
v. 14-v. 15, no1-5, v. 16, no. 1,3 (1986-1988)  
Women in the Coast Guard Documents Service Center TD 5.59 v.1- (1991- )  
Women Law Reporter Law Library    
Barnard
Women's Center
Various issues, 1974-1975   
Women Lawyers Journal Law Library    
Women Library Workers
(continued by WLW)
Library Service
Z 682 .W624
no.1-22 (1976-1979)  
WLW Journal
(continues Women Library Workers)
Annex (SLS)
Z 682 .W6241
v.5-13 (1980-1989)  
Women of China East Asian
HQ 1736 .W62
[1953-1957, 1963-1966]  
Women of China [n.s.] East Asian
HQ 1736 .W63
1979-  
Women of Note Quarterly Music ML82 .W68 v.1- (1993- )  
Women of the Ivy League Butler Stacks
PS508.W7 W65
1986  
Women on the March [New Delhi] Lehman HQ 1742 .W6 v.15-21 (1971-1977  
Women Speak Out for Peace and Justice Barnard
Women's Center
Various issues, 1983-1989  
Women Sports Barnard
Microfilm FN 1860
v.1-5 (1975-1978)  
Women Today Barnard
Women's Center
v. 2, no. 9-17, 19-26, v. 3-5, no. 1-9, 11, v. 7, no. 26, v. 8, no. 1-3, 5-18, 23-26, v. 9, no. 1, 3-7, 11-21, v. 12, no. 5-11, 15-17, v. 13, no. 7-8, 16, 18-19, v. 15 (1972-1975, 1977-1980, 1982-1985)  
Women Today London Lehman HQ 1786 .W6 v.1-6 (1954-1965)  
Women, Work, and Development Business
HD6051 .W63
v.1- (1982- )After vol.18, titles are separately classed.  
The Women's Advocate Barnard
Women's Center
v. 3, no.2-4, v. 4, no. 1-5, v. 5-7, no. 1-5, v. 8, no. 1-2, 4-6, v. 9, v. 10, 2, 4, v. 13, no. 1, v. 17, no. 1-2 (1982-1989, 1992, 1996)  
Women's Agenda Barnard
Women's Center
v. 2, no 1-10; v. 3, no. 1-9; v. 4, no. 1-3 (1977-1979)  
Women's Annual, ... the year in review Butler Stacks
HQ 1402 .W65
v.1-5 (1980-1984/85)  
Lehman Library
HQ 1402 .W65
v.1-3, 5 (1980-1982/83, 1984/85)
Barnard Reference
HQ 1402 .W65
v.1-5 (1980-1984/85)
Women's Caucus for Art Barnard
Women's Center
v. 6-7, no. 1-2 (1977-1978)  
Women's Employment [London] Butler Stacks
396.505 W842 Q
v.13-17, 19-41 (1913-1962) some issues lacking  
Women's Equity Action League, Washington Report Barnard
Women's Center
v. 7, no. 2; v. 10, no. 6; v. 11, no. 1; v. 17, no. 4-6; v. 18 (1978,1982, 1988-1989)  
Women's Feature Service Bulletin Barnard
Women's Center
v. 3, no. 6; v. 4, no. 1, 3-4; v. 5, no. 2 (1993-1995)  
The Women's Forum of Eleanor Association Newsletter Barnard
Women's Center
v. 7, no. 1-9, v. 8, no. 1-5, v. 9, no. 1 (1982-1984)  
Women's Health Services Barnard
Women's Center
1983-1988, various issues  
Women's History Review Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .W382
v.1- (1992- ) Indexed: WSI
Web page with some full-text articles
Women's Industrial News [London] Butler Stacks
396 W84
v.1-n.s. v.22 (1895-1919)  
Women's inner fashions, nightwear, daywear, and loungewear Business
HD9940.U4 W65
1985-  
Women's Journal Advocate Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no. 11; v. 2, no. 1-10, v. 3, no. 2-3, 5-10; v. 4, no. 1-4 (1982/83-1985)  
Women's Law Journal Law Library P W834 v.1- (1976- )  
Women's Municipal League of Boston Bulletin 352B65 K6 v.3, 13 (1912, 1922)  
Women's Occupational Health Resource Center (WOHRC) News Barnard
Women's Center
v. 3, no.1; v. 8, no. 4, v. 9, no. 1 (1981-1987)  
Women's Penny Paper [London] MRR FN 3165
reels 2-4
v.2(39)-3(114) (1890)  
Women's Political Times Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Women's Press Barnard
Women's Center
Aug. 1975, May, 1976, May/June 1983  
Women's Prison Association of New York Annual Report Annex 339.76 N482 v.11-121 (1855-1965)  
Women's Quarterly Review Barnard
Women's Center
1985-1987, various issues  
Women's Review of Books MRR FN 2323 v.2- (1984- ) Indexed: WSI
Barnard
Microfilm FN 2323
v.1- (1983- )
Women's Rights Law Reporter Law Library P W835 v.1- (1971- )  
Women's Sports and Fitness Barnard
Periodicals Area
Latest ten years only  
Women's Studies Butler Stacks
HQ1101 .W77
v.12- (1986- ) Indexed: WSI
Barnard
v.1- (1982- )
Women Studies Abstracts Butler Reference R016.396 W842 v.1- (1972- )  
Barnard Reference
Z7962 .W65
v.1- (1972- )
Barnard
Women's Center
 
Women's Studies in Communication Full text: Proquest v.20(2)- (Fall 1997- ) Indexed: Proquest
Page images on Proquest v.20(2)- (Fall 1997- )
Women's Studies International Forum Butler Stacks
HQ 1101 .W79
v.5- (1982- ) Indexed: PerAbs, WSI, WSA
Barnard
v.5- (1982- )
Women's Studies International Quarterly Butler Stacks
HQ 1101 .W78
v.1-4 (1979-1981)  
Barnard
v.1-4 (1979-1981)
Women's Studies Quarterly Butler Stacks
HQ1181.U5 W657
v.16- (1988- ) Indexed: PerAbs, WSI, WSA
Barnard
Periodicals Area
v.16- (1988- )
Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there
Women's Suffrage Journal [London] MRR FN 2971 1870-1890  
Women's Trades Union Review [London] Annex 331.92 W842 no.1-110 (1891-1919)  
Women's University Club Annex 367N W84 1907-1908  
Women's Voices Barnard
Women's Center

10 Aug 1981, 14 Dec 1981, 48 May 1985

 
Women's Watch Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there  
Women's Wear Daily Business
Microfilm FN 110
1960-  
Women's Work Barnard
Women's Center
v. 1, no. 3-6, v. 2, no. 1-5, v. 3, no. 1-3, 5-6, v. 4, no. 1-2,3,6, v. 5, v. 6, no. 1-4, v. 8, no. 2-3 (1975-1981)  
Women's WSIting Butler Stacks
PN 471 .W66
v.1- (1994- ) Web page with some full-text articles
WomenWise Barnard
Women's Center
Check holdings there Indexed: WSI
Women, Work and Development [Geneva] Business
HD6051 .W63
no.1- (1982- )  
Social Work
HD6051 .W63
No.1-No.5
Working Woman Business
Microfilm FN 2215
Vol. 11-vol. 16 (1986-1991) Indexed: Periodical Abstracts
Barnard
Current year only
The Wree-View of Women for Radical and Economic Equality Barnard
Women's Center
v. 14, no. 1-2, v. 15, no. 1, v. 16, no. 1-4; v. 17, no. 1-2, v. 18, no. 1 (1988-1993)  
Yale Journal of Law and Feminism Law P Y125 v.1- (1989- ) Indexed:
Web Page
Barnard
Periodicals Area
v. 2- (1989- )
Young Wife [London] MRR Fd 4033
reel 8
no.1-7 (1756)  
Zeitschrift Fur Sexualwissenschaft und Sexualpolitik [Bonn] MRR FX 5882 Bd.1-18 (1914-1932)  

Selected Reference Sources on Women's Periodicals

Hoornstra, Jean and Trudy Heath. American Periodicals, 1741-1900: an index to the microfilm collections. Ann Arbor: University Microfilms, 1979. Reference Desk R016.051 H768.

Danky, James P. Women's periodicals and newspapers from the 18th century to 1981. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1982. R016.051 H117.

Doughan, David and Denise Sanchez. Feminist periodicals, 1855-1984: an annotated critical bibliography of British, Irish, Commonwealth and International titles. Brighton: Harvester, 1987. R016.05 D74

Endres, Kathleen L. and Therese L. Lueck. Women's periodicals in the United States: Consumer Magazines. Westport: Greenwood, 1995. R016.051 E .

Humphreys, Nancy K. American women's magazines: an annotated historical guide. New York: Garland, 1989. R016.051 H88.

Mott, Frank Luther. A history of American magazines. New York: Appleton, 1930-1968. 5v. Reference Desk.

Palmegiano, E. M. Women and British periodicals, 1832-1867 : a bibliography. New York: Garland, 1976. Z7962 .P29.

Zuckerman, Mary Ellen. Sources on the history of women's magazines, 1792-1960: an annotated bibliography. New York: Greenwood Press, 1991. R016.051 Z83.

Our Own Voices: A Directory of Lesbian and Gay Periodicals, 1890s-2000s. Compiled by Alan V. Miller. Housed at the Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives, this directory lists over 7,000 periodicals published throughout the world.

Women-Focused Magazines and Newsletters on the Web Compiled by Phyllis Holman Weisbard for the University of Wisconsin-Madison Library.


Compiled by Sarah Spurgin Witte and Cynthia Johnson