Staff


Contact Information

Department Telephone E-mail
General Information (212) 854-6199

avery@libraries.cul.columbia.edu
Service Desk
(212) 854-2425
 
Reference
(212) 854-6199
 
Reserves
(212) 854-6199
avery_reserves@libraries.cul.columbia.edu
Avery Index (212) 854-8407 avery-index@library.columbia.edu
Classics (Rare Books) (212) 854-3982 avery-classics@libraries.cul.columbia.edu
Drawings & Archives
Customer Photographic Orders
(212) 854-4110 avery-drawings@libraries.cul.columbia.edu
Art Properties (212) 854-2877 artproperties@libraries.cul.columbia.edu
Avery Friends (212) 854-3068 Avery-Friends@libraries.cul.columbia.edu
Visitor Access
(CU Library Information Office)
(212) 854-7309 lio@columbia.edu

Projects

Staff

Name & Position
Address Telephone E-mail
Fabian, Carole Ann
Director

230 Avery (212) 854-3068 caf2140@columbia.edu
Blok, Anna
Avery Index  / Bibliographic Assistant
237 Avery (212) 854-8406 ab3809@columbia.edu
Boyle, Vivien 
Serials Assistant
237 Avery (212) 854-3112 vb2004@columbia.edu
Chibnik, Kitty
Associate Director /
Head, Access Services
229 Avery (212) 854-3506 krc1@columbia.edu
Escalante, Jason
Drawings & Archives Assistant
213 Avery (212) 854-4110 je2292@columbia.edu
Feitshan, Emalyn
Monographs Assistant
237 Avery (2120 854-8419 elf2139@columbia.edu
Ferrari, Roberto
Curator of Art Properties
227 Avery (212) 854-8907

rcf2123@columbia.edu

Gabbard, Paula
Fine Arts Librarian
224 Avery (212) 854-6745 gabbard@columbia.edu
Goodman, Ted
General Editor,  Avery Index
226 Avery (212) 854-8407 goodman@columbia.edu
Hayreh, Shelley
Archivist
213 Avery (212) 854-4110 sh2309@columbia.edu
Karl-Johnson, Gabriella
Durst Project Cataloging Bibliographic Assistant
231 Avery (212) 851-0145 gk2405@columbia.edu
Leach, Erin
Durst Project Metadata/Cataloging Librarian
231 Avery (212) 851-0146 eal2180@columbia.edu

Newman, Lena
Durst Project Bibliographic Assistant

 

120 Avery (212) 851-0145 lan2115@columbia.edu
Parks, Janet
Curator of Drawings & Archives
213A Avery (212) 854-6738 jsp1@columbia.edu
Reiss, Abigail
Service Desk Clerk (Evening)
221A Avery (212) 854-2425 aer2165@columbia.edu
Ross, Jeffrey
Indexer / Reference Librarian
225 Avery (212) 854-8408 jr613@columbia.edu
Rouse, Zachary
Access Supervisor
221A Avery (212) 854-6199 ztr2102@columbia.edu
Sala, Christine
Architecture Librarian
223 Avery (212) 854-4629 cs151@columbia.edu
Smithglass, Margaret
BWR Project Librarian
228 Avery (212) 854- 8403                                                                        
ms4762@columbia.edu
Stezano, Leo
Durst Project Manager
231 Avery (212) 851-0145 ls3081@columbia.edu
Soucy, Larry
Technical Coordinator, Art Properties
210 Avery
(212) 854-2505 lgs1@columbia.edu
Tessema, Abebe
Service Desk Clerk (Day)
221A Avery (212) 854-2425 alt2@columbia.edu
Vargas, Lillian
Administrative Assistant, Art Properties
227 Avery (212) 854-2877 lv168@columbia.edu
Walters, Richard
Shelving Supervisor / Service Desk Clerk (Weekend)
228 Avery (212) 854-6199 rw24@columbia.edu
Yerkes, Carolyn
Curator of Classics (Rare Books)
233 Avery (212) 854-3982 cyy9@columbia.edu